Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-07-11 21:33:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By FIDEL from USA on 2008-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: accurate, hard hitting, easy to maintain, low cost to purchase and shoot, likes all kinds of pellets even the cheap stuff, easy to pump.. unbeatable at this price !!! just bought another one for my brother.

Things I would have changed: the cheap plastic stocks, older models came with wood stocks. I recently ordered a replacement plastic black stock since mine is wiggly and has cracks inside the receiver housing. but given it's age, i doesn't surprise me... also, bring back the 22 cal version (2200) !!!!

What others should know: I own an 18 yr old 2100b, still does +760fps with BBs and +725fps with CPLs @ 10 pumps. Never had to reseal it, only used automatic transmission oil to lube the seals every 200-300 shots. treat it well and it will last for many, many years of shooting fun

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
Review entered on 2008-07-11 21:37:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By FIDEL from USA on 2008-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very accurate in my Crosman 1322 conversion gun w/14" barrel. very hard hitting and nice penetration

Things I would have changed: Bigger packages with more pellets, 500 or 600+ packs. I've only seen 600+ bulk packs for the domed version

What others should know: work great !!!

Crosman 2250B

Crosman 2250B Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-12-27 22:47:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By FIDEL from USA on 2008-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Excellent shooter right out of the box. Accurate with CPLs and CHPs. Lightweight and hard hitting. Many aftermarket parts and mods available. Best bang for the buck.

Things I would have changed: LOOSE those flimsy scope mounts... if you seriously like this gun, order an aftermarket steel breech and get rid of the scope mounts. You won't regret it.

What others should know: Recently discontinued by Crosman, so DON'T WAIT AND GET ONE NOW !!!

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2009-03-04 18:54:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By FIDEL from USA on 2009-03-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Excellent value for the money, shoots great, great styling. Can be easily upgraded with parts from Crosman, longer barrels, steel breech, many aftermarket custom accessories available. Very accurate and hard hitting, I chronied 2 samples and they were slightly below 450fps with 14.3gr HP pellets, would have been right on the rated 460+ fps with lighter pellets.

Things I would have changed: The plastic breech; not a big issue, this can be upgraded in the future with a steel, stainless, brass or aluminum one.

What others should know: This is the ultimate platform for upgradeability. Affordable, easily upgreadable, accurate, hard hitting

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-03-04 19:04:55

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By FIDEL from USA on 2009-03-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting in my Crosman 2240, 2250, 2250XT, 2200, 1322 guns. Also works great in my QB79. Uniform sizing, much much better than the Crosman HP (same weight).

Things I would have changed: Lower the price. I purchased these a few weeks ago, and now they have raised the price over 15% .... there are no valid excuses, lead prices have DROPPED, not raised.

What others should know: Very good overall pellet.

Navigation