Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-03-07 12:01:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2011-03-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I liked the compact size and easy to use AO adjustment. Also like the red/green recticle. The included sunshield give the scope that sniper look. Fits my Crosman 1377 carbine perfectly.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:great scope at a great price.

Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-14 22:50:31

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:I love gas ram because of its smoother shot cycle and the "twang" of a spring gun being gone. The hardwood stock has a really nice finish and fits me nicely. The checkering makes it look alot more expensive that it really is.
Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change would be to install a better aftermarket trigger and a nicer scope. The scope on mine holds zero but it is not very clear when shooting at longer distances. Also when adjusting the focus at the rear of the scope. You can either see the crosshairs really good or your target but oddly enough not both at the same time. When the crosshairs are in focus, the target is out of focus. And when you can see the target good, the crosshairs are fuzzy and out of focus. So other than the scope and trigger, this a really nice airgun.
What others should know:Plan on trying lots of different pellets. I tried 5 different kinds before finding one the gun really liked and grouped well with. Mine really likes the crosman premiere hollow points in 14.3 grain. Tin cans at 50 yards are a piece of cake.

Product: Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-05-02 11:40:35

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The gun looks so real, and it feels great in your hand. The grips have a nice textured feel, and fit in your palm well. The sites are easy to see and seem to be spot on for anything under 20 yds. The pellet clips are easy to load and I haven't had a single jam when using the RWS Diabolo's. I like the safety on this gun. When its engaged, it makes the trigger disengaged and there is no danger of it firing.
Things I would have changed:The really only negative thing is the trigger is sorta heavy. But you have to remember, the trigger is doing all the work of cocking the hammer, and advancing the clip to the next chamber. If you squeeze it slow, you can tell where the firing cycle is about to take place and it makes it a bit more predictable.
What others should know:Do like I did and order extra clips because your going to shoot it so much your going to want to keep the action going.

Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
Review entered on 2014-05-02 11:42:36

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I bought a pack of these to go along with the PPQ pistol I ordered. And they work great. Never a jam.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:These clips may like certain pellets over others. I tried RWS Diabolo's and they work great, but the Daisy SuperMax wadcutters I tried seemed to be a little undersized and would sometimes fall out of the clip.

Product: Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-05-02 11:46:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This gun is perfect. Its inexpensive but with it being a crosman, you can interchange parts from other crosman pistols and make it the way you want it. It feels good in hand with plenty of weight and doesn't feel toy like at all. The open sites work good. Mine gets over 70 shots on 1 co2 cartridge. I would buy another one or recommend this gun to anybody in a minute. If you don't already have one, you should.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:The gun comes from the factory with a plastic breech so there is no way to mount a scope on the gun without changing the breech to a metal one or getting some barrel clamp-on mounts. But the factory sites are good for what they are.

Product: Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-05-02 11:47:27

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They are inexpensive.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:These are inexpensive and you need to remember that you get what you pay for.

Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-05-02 11:48:59

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I got a tin of these to go along with the new Umarex PPQ action pistol I ordered and they work great in this gun. They fit the PPQ clips great and they are very accurate. And they are inexpensive.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Go ahead and get 2 tins, your going to wish you had.

Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-03-09 21:41:54

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Clean and pretty well each and every pellet is identical in wieght and size. Seems to shoot better out of my Benjamin 392 pumper than any of my PCP's.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Good pellet for the money. Well worth a look at if your testing multiple pellets searching for the right one for your airgun.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-09 21:45:18

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are the cleanest most uniform pellets I've seen. No ridges or parting marks on them. I see now why they call them Trophy. They are really nice when compared to other brands.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:These are 5.53mm head size that I bought. They are the most accurate pellet in my Crosman Nitro Venom. 5 shots at 25yds has each pellet touching the other one!

Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-09 21:48:03

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:They are packed nicely with a foam bottom liner and top liner in the tin. They were very clean and had no flashing or lines visible on the pellets.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:These were the 2nd best pellet that my Crosman Nitro Venom shot well with. They are worth a try if your searching for that one pellet that suits your airgun.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-09 21:55:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are by far the best pellets I've seen. They are super clean. They have no flash, no parting lines, no nothing. They are perfectly round.
Things I would have changed:nothing.
What others should know:These are the go to pellets for my .22 Syn-Rod. You should give them a try I'll think your like them.

Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2015-04-26 21:51:53

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kevin from USA on 2015-04-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Ease of installation. Perfect replacement for factory plastic breech on my 2240. Makes it easy to add a scope to any gun you mount it on.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Be careful when tightening the tiny breech screw under the bolt. Its stripped out easily if you try and torque it too much. And its awful to get out if you strip it.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top