Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

    Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-22 17:51:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the look and feel of the gun. It feels "real" and it's a lot of fun to shoot! Mine is very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I'm happy with it the way it is. It does have some plastic, but on the other hand, it's not all that expensive. Any changes would probably make it pricier, and no one wants to pay more, right?
    What others should know:It comes with a cocking aid. I used to take it on and off, and mutter over it being hard to put on and remove, but now I just leave it on. =) Out of the box, the sights were pretty askew, but that was easily fixed. Other than that... I saw a few reviews complaining about it being hard to cock, and I almost didn't buy it because of this. I don't have any problems cocking it, and I'm a girl. I'm 5'8", and I can imagine it being hard for people a lot smaller than I, but most people should be fine with it. Be smart; if you think cocking it is hard, put it over your thigh and gain some leverage. =)

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 19:45:31

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun feels good to hold and looks awesome. It is accurate. I also like Walther's eight shot rotary clips.
    Things I would have changed:Well, for an alleged 450 fps I would have expected a little more... power. To make a fair comparison, I have a Walther Nighthawk (400 fps) and a Gamo PT-85 (450 fps). At the same distance where they bury the pellets in a wooden board, this gun barely reaches the target. One side of the handle comes off to allow access to the CO2 cartridge. Getting it off is all fine and dandy, putting it back on, not so much. It'll probably be easier with use, but there HAS to be a better way to do it.
    What others should know:When I first ordered my Walther CP88, I got a defective one. It shot sometimes, and when it did I could just as well have tossed the pellet by hand. I mean, the pellets traveled maybe three feet and fell to the ground. Pyramyd Air kindly provided me with a return shipping label and I sent it back. I got the replacement today. When I first tried it I thought, "You've gotta be kidding." It shot, but the pellet bounced off a Shoot-n-see target without even peeling off the paint. I tried shooting an empty soda can, and the pellet made the can wiggle a little. It didn't even get a dent. I shot a few clips and the gun perked up a little. Now it manages to make a hole in a soda can. I guess it works, but I definitely expected more. I really like Walther airguns, and I want to like this one too. I will shoot it a little more, but if it doesn't start working better it'll have to go back.

    Product: Walther NightHawk

    Walther NightHawk Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 19:56:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this gun. First of all, it's super cool. Seriously; it has a scope, an awesome looking flashlight, and a fake silencer. It has attitude! The CO2 cartridge loads easily. The clips are convenient and easy to load. I had to adjust the scope a little, and now it works really well. The gun is accurate, and feels great to hold.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a wee bit heavy. I've shot it enough to get used to it, but it took a couple of clips to figure it out.
    What others should know:It's kinda loud. I personally don't mind, but it might be good to know. You need extra clips - shooting is so much fun you don't want to waste time on reloading.

    Product: Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle

    Umarex MORPH 3X CO2 Pistol & Rifle Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 20:08:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this gun. It's neat to have such a big magazine - lots of shooting pleasure before time to reload. It looks cool, and I like that it can convert between three different models.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little heavy. In order to put in/take out a CO2 cartridge, one has to remove a part of the handle, and it's a pain in the behind. There has to be some trick to it other than applying pure force, but I haven't figured it out yet.
    What others should know:It's mostly made of plastic, so it's light. Someone complained about the sights, I don't know why. I can put a row of bbs into the same hole, exactly where I want them to be... It has varible power. I keep it on the max setting and can shoot for three days with the same CO2 cartridge. It says it's supposed to be 600 fps, but I don't quite believe that.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 20:19:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a really nice rifle. It's powerful and solid. I use it with the scope that came with it, and after putting a little time into sighting it in, it's accurate. I don't hunt, I just shoot at targets and a rifle like this is probably overkill, but I'm having a lot of fun with it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I like it the way it is. :-)
    What others should know:The first time I shot it I jumped because it was so loud. After half a dozen shots, it became much more quiet. I'm a girl. 5'8" and pretty strong, but still a girl. I find the rifle a little heavy to hold and hard to cock. I can do it, but it takes an effort.

    Product: Walther SG9000 CO2 Airsoft Shotgun, Clear

    Walther SG9000 CO2 Airsoft Shotgun, Clear Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-04 20:29:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maria from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a lot of fun! The shotgun has a large magazine so you can shoot for a while without having to reload. It uses a large CO2 capsule that lasts. I like when it's easy to load CO2, and it doesn't get any easier than this.
    Things I would have changed:It's a personal preference, but I personally don't like the clear plastic. I wish it was available in black.
    What others should know:It's a shotgun and doesn't really have sights, so I put a cheap laser sight on mine, and a flashlight on the top rail. Now I can hit anything! =D
    Back to Top