Date: 24/8/2016 13:5
0

Customer Reviews by chifan from USA

Walther NightHawk

Walther NightHawk Air gun
Review entered on 2007-09-29 13:40:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By chifan from USA on 2007-09-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: this is a beautiful object, both visually and functionally. the ability to customize the accessories are major fun. i wound up removing the two side rails and mounted the flash light on the bottom rail to maintain a slimmer top profile. i also made adjustments to the sight and now it is pin point accurate up to about 15 yards. the co2 cartridge starts to die down after going through about 10 magazines, then it will go for about another 2 to 3 magazines of ammo with adjustment to your aim.

Things I would have changed: the trigger is long and heavy.

What others should know: i cut slits in the foam liner in the case to store extra magazines.

Walther CP99 LTD

Walther CP99 LTD Air gun
Review entered on 2007-10-07 21:26:30

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: this is just a really cool piece. the metal cp99 base is nice and heavy. the single action makes the trigger much easier to pull and makes the whole experience that much more fun. the look with the compensator is great, and once the laser is adjusted, it can be dead on.

Things I would have changed: the threaded part of the compensator should be shorter to accommodate the shorter exposed thread length of the barrel. the compensator threads in perfectly on the cps nighthawk. the same goes for the metal barrel tip. there is just a bit too much writing on the gun. it needs to be toned down. right now it looks like a bill board. the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.

What others should know: i just cant stop shooting this thing. get lots of pellets and co2!

Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black

Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2007-10-07 21:32:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: this thing is beautiful. it looks good. its weight feels good. it shoots very well. did i say it looks good? it looks great! as far as the shooting is concerned, it is as accurate as i can make it, which means if i miss, its my fault, not the guns. the metal slide and and the single action cocking make the whole experience extremely fun.

Things I would have changed: the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.

Walther Flashlight

Walther Flashlight
Review entered on 2007-10-09 13:31:11

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By chifan from USA on 2007-10-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: this is a good looking and compact flashlight. mine came with the nighthawk and is every bit as beautifully finished as the gun.

Things I would have changed: the bulb should be brighter. the dark spot in the middle of the light is problematic and prevents a clear view of the target. there should also be a light focus adjustability like in the maglites.

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2007-10-19 23:36:18

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By chifan from USA on 2007-10-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: nice clean pellet. well made and did not find any bad ones in the tin.

Things I would have changed: the flared end seemed a tiny bit big and is difficult to fit into the umarex 8 round clip.

Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2008-03-25 09:29:03

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By chifan from USA on 2008-03-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: this is another beautifully crafted piece from umarex. nice weight and feel, blow back metal slide, cool and innovative magazine, and a real working hammer.

Things I would have changed: there are fake safeties and switches molded on the slide and frame. they should work or they should not be there. the whole barrel should be metal.

What others should know: very nice pistol for the price and it is simply worth having for how it looks, how the blow back works, and how it feels in the hand.

Walther CP99 Compact

Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
Review entered on 2008-03-25 09:35:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By chifan from USA on 2008-03-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: this has got to be my new favorite pistol. it is just so much fun to shoot, never mind that accuracy has nothing to do with this thing. the sound it makes as it blows back, the little recoil, the heaviness in the hand how the slide is held back as the magazine is emptied are just way too much fun. and the craftsmanship, weight and material on this thing is really high quality. umarex does it again.

Things I would have changed: not sure if this things comes with a rifled barrel, but if it doesnt then it needs one. it would be nice if the the inner mechanisms are revealed as the slide moves back, like on the beretta px4.

What others should know: this thing is too much fun. it will eat through your entire stock of bbs and co2 cartridges in no time.

M.A.S. 0.07 Heavyweight Pistol

Cybergun M.A.S. 0.07 Heavyweight Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2008-04-08 09:22:41

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By chifan from USA on 2008-04-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: this is a heavy, heavy pistol. it is heavy because it is all metal. it is a simple design and the co2 loads easily as well. it is relatively accurate even though it is a bb gun. at around 30 feet it is capable of consistently hitting soda cans.

Things I would have changed: it would be nice if more of the mechanics are revealed and if the levers and all actually worked to contribute to the mechanism.

What others should know: this is literally the same gun as the crosman c21, only without the muzzle extention.

IZH-Baikal MP-514K

IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-05-13 20:12:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By chifan from USA on 2008-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: the futuristic look is great. the recoil is something both to contend with as well as enjoy. it makes the gun seem that much more like a firearm. this thing is pretty powerful and relatively accurate, though it take a bit to get used to the sights.

Things I would have changed: the magazine should be metal instead of plastic. the sights need to be better made and with better, more accurate adjustments.

Beretta PX4 Storm Recon CO2 gun

Beretta PX4 Storm Recon CO2 gun Air gun
Review entered on 2008-07-01 23:26:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By chifan from USA on 2008-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Things I liked: an already great product now looks even more cool.

Things I would have changed: the plastic barrel thread and plastic barrel thread cap is a bit cheap. metal would be nice and the added would be just fine.

What others should know: fire away!

Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2013-10-03 21:36:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: looks great! solid feel. amazingly accurate at 45 feet. almost like a real revoler in every aspect.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: get a bunch of extra faux bullets because its so much fun to shoot and you would not want to constantly have to reload the bbs.

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-10-03 21:39:11

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: low price.

Things I would have changed: quality and size/shape consistency.

What others should know: like what many others have said, you get what you pay for. its fine for general plinking. the occasional crushed skirts is only a minor pain.

WWII Limited Edition P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

Umarex WWII Limited Edition P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
Review entered on 2015-10-10 18:25:26

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By chifan from USA on 2015-10-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: looks and feels great!! the ability to field strip is a major plus( and ill tell you why in a sec)

Things I would have changed: well the gun jams like no nothing else straight out of the box. i dont know if its the quality of the manufacture or the extra work on the paint job for the limited edition thats causing problems. the extra painting and the buffing may contribute to tolerances being changed. maybe take it easy on the antiquing effects?

What others should know: that said, my magazine clip keep falling out or not wanting to engage. i had to slap it hard for it to engage. after several times dropping the magazine out and putting it back in, it seems to stay engaged more. the gun jams. every third shot is a jam. sometime two bbs would be stuck at the breach and id have to use a cleaning rod to push it back out. sometimes a shot would loosen the bb and itll just roll around inside the gun. thats when the field stripping comes in handy. id take it down and find the loose bb and put the gun back together and try again. in the end i decided to put a few drops of oil in the magazine to allow the bbs to flow more freely and allow the follower to push against the bbs with less resistance. that seems to do the trick. ive been able to go through 2 magazine loads of bbs without a jam. oh and yes it eats up co2. and when co2 is low itll jam as well because it cant push the bb through adequately.

Navigation