Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther NightHawk

    Walther NightHawk Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-29 13:40:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a beautiful object, both visually and functionally. the ability to customize the accessories are major fun. i wound up removing the two side rails and mounted the flash light on the bottom rail to maintain a slimmer top profile. i also made adjustments to the sight and now it is pin point accurate up to about 15 yards. the co2 cartridge starts to die down after going through about 10 magazines, then it will go for about another 2 to 3 magazines of ammo with adjustment to your aim.
    Things I would have changed:the trigger is long and heavy.
    What others should know:i cut slits in the foam liner in the case to store extra magazines.

    Product: Walther CP99 LTD

    Walther CP99 LTD Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-07 21:26:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is just a really cool piece. the metal cp99 base is nice and heavy. the single action makes the trigger much easier to pull and makes the whole experience that much more fun. the look with the compensator is great, and once the laser is adjusted, it can be dead on.
    Things I would have changed:the threaded part of the compensator should be shorter to accommodate the shorter exposed thread length of the barrel. the compensator threads in perfectly on the cps nighthawk. the same goes for the metal barrel tip. there is just a bit too much writing on the gun. it needs to be toned down. right now it looks like a bill board. the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.
    What others should know:i just cant stop shooting this thing. get lots of pellets and co2!

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-10-07 21:32:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this thing is beautiful. it looks good. its weight feels good. it shoots very well. did i say it looks good? it looks great! as far as the shooting is concerned, it is as accurate as i can make it, which means if i miss, its my fault, not the guns. the metal slide and and the single action cocking make the whole experience extremely fun.
    Things I would have changed:the windage adjustment is difficult to get to. the system on the cps model is much easier to adjust. white dots or tip on the sights would be helpful.

    Product: Walther Flashlight

    Walther Flashlight
    Review entered on 2007-10-09 13:31:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a good looking and compact flashlight. mine came with the nighthawk and is every bit as beautifully finished as the gun.
    Things I would have changed:the bulb should be brighter. the dark spot in the middle of the light is problematic and prevents a clear view of the target. there should also be a light focus adjustability like in the maglites.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-19 23:36:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:nice clean pellet. well made and did not find any bad ones in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:the flared end seemed a tiny bit big and is difficult to fit into the umarex 8 round clip.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-03-25 09:29:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By chifan from USA on 2008-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is another beautifully crafted piece from umarex. nice weight and feel, blow back metal slide, cool and innovative magazine, and a real working hammer.
    Things I would have changed:there are fake safeties and switches molded on the slide and frame. they should work or they should not be there. the whole barrel should be metal.
    What others should know:very nice pistol for the price and it is simply worth having for how it looks, how the blow back works, and how it feels in the hand.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-03-25 09:35:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By chifan from USA on 2008-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this has got to be my new favorite pistol. it is just so much fun to shoot, never mind that accuracy has nothing to do with this thing. the sound it makes as it blows back, the little recoil, the heaviness in the hand how the slide is held back as the magazine is emptied are just way too much fun. and the craftsmanship, weight and material on this thing is really high quality. umarex does it again.
    Things I would have changed:not sure if this things comes with a rifled barrel, but if it doesnt then it needs one. it would be nice if the the inner mechanisms are revealed as the slide moves back, like on the beretta px4.
    What others should know:this thing is too much fun. it will eat through your entire stock of bbs and co2 cartridges in no time.

    Product: M.A.S. 0.07 Heavyweight Pistol

    Cybergun M.A.S. 0.07 Heavyweight Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-04-08 09:22:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By chifan from USA on 2008-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a heavy, heavy pistol. it is heavy because it is all metal. it is a simple design and the co2 loads easily as well. it is relatively accurate even though it is a bb gun. at around 30 feet it is capable of consistently hitting soda cans.
    Things I would have changed:it would be nice if more of the mechanics are revealed and if the levers and all actually worked to contribute to the mechanism.
    What others should know:this is literally the same gun as the crosman c21, only without the muzzle extention.

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-13 20:12:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the futuristic look is great. the recoil is something both to contend with as well as enjoy. it makes the gun seem that much more like a firearm. this thing is pretty powerful and relatively accurate, though it take a bit to get used to the sights.
    Things I would have changed:the magazine should be metal instead of plastic. the sights need to be better made and with better, more accurate adjustments.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm Recon CO2 gun

    Beretta PX4 Storm Recon CO2 gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-01 23:26:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By chifan from USA on 2008-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:an already great product now looks even more cool.
    Things I would have changed:the plastic barrel thread and plastic barrel thread cap is a bit cheap. metal would be nice and the added would be just fine.
    What others should know:fire away!

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 21:36:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks great! solid feel. amazingly accurate at 45 feet. almost like a real revoler in every aspect.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:get a bunch of extra faux bullets because its so much fun to shoot and you would not want to constantly have to reload the bbs.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 21:39:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:low price.
    Things I would have changed:quality and size/shape consistency.
    What others should know:like what many others have said, you get what you pay for. its fine for general plinking. the occasional crushed skirts is only a minor pain.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle, Black

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-11 09:58:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By chifan from USA on 2013-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:simple and inexpensive. at 9 pumps it can pack a pretty powerful punch.
    Things I would have changed:the feed mechanism is very unsophisticated. the carrier has to be manually advanced to get the following pellet in place. but then it would often not feed properly.
    What others should know:after aligning the pellet carrier into position a cocking mechanism has to be pushed to load the pellet into the breach. 85% of the time it would not go in smoothly and requires quite a bit of fiddling and wiggling the cocking mechanism back and forth, and sometimes even a bit of force to get the pellet to seat. sometimes, when possible i had to remove the pellet carrier so there is one less obstruction in getting the pellet to seat. this process unfortunately will deform the pellet which i assume is affecting the accuracy of the gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top