Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-13 23:44:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight is good. Looks nice.
    Things I would have changed:Scope. First thing I did was change the scope. The gun has more range and accuracy than a 4x scope gives. Get at least a 3 x 9 x 40. Mil dots are great also as it eliminates guess work of the drop on longer shots. Trigger. I put a GRT on it and it made a world of difference in accuracy. Went from 1/2" groups @30yds to almost hole in hole. 50 yds still 1/2" group. About every 4 or 5 shots I get a flyer. Can be off as much as several inches. Have not figured that out yet. The laser was useless on the gun. The recoil kept knocking the laser off target. It works great on my .22 whoever.
    What others should know:Mine likes RWS superdomes. Most of my shots are 40 + yard shots. At 70yds it will still go through 1/4 plywood. Out to 70yds very accurate with 10 mph or less cross wind. After that it drifts with the wind as much as 1 or more feet @100 yds. with a 15 mph cross wind 2 to 3 feet. You can't ask to much of .177 pellet so no big deal. With a light or no wind it will hit it's taget at 100yds. I killed my limit this season shooting dove. Most shots were long, out to 70 yds, and I got one shot kills on all but one bird. Great gun for the money especially when you add the GRTIII trigger, well worth the money. I have now shot squirrels, rabbits, crows, dove, starlings and turtles, all with well placed, one shot kills. Great gun for varmints.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-12 22:14:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice gun. Mine is .22 caliber. After 2 Gamo's in .177 thought I would try the .22. Finish is fair. Muzzle break is plastic but hey, it's only $149.00. I shot about 200 rounds through it before I really tried to zero it in. The scope that it comes with is junk. I put a 3x9 Tasco on mine. Once that was done I started to zero it in. 15 shots later I had it. Put 3 shots at 45 yards in a dime size spot with 2 holes touching each other. The gun is hold sensitive like most break barrels. Once you get that figured out it shoots great. Hits hard. Goes right through 3/4" pine at 15 yards. Had just finished sighting in when one of the tree rats I bought this thing for came running past me and went up a tree about 20yds. out. 10 feet up he stops to look at me. R.I.P.! One shot just below the ear was all she wrote. Then a crow landed in a tree about 50yds out and 20 feet up. Pellet went all the way through it. 2 shots, 2 kills. I like it!
    Things I would have changed:The trigger of course. Once you adjust it the stock trigger acceptable but not great. I have a GRTIII on one of my Gamo's I will eventually put on it. Wanted to see what it was capable of before I went to the trouble. I would have liked iron sights for night time varmint killing.
    What others should know:I have only shot Benjamin pellets (CPHP) so far. When you can put 3 rounds at 45 yds. in a 1/4" spread, don't fix it if it ain't broke. I've got about 500 rounds through it now and mine has not quited down any as others have said.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-12 22:35:22

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The CPHP have always shot good out of my Gamo's. I bought these to try in my new Benjamin Titan, figured they were really CPHP's anyway. Bought 2 tins and found big differences between the 2. First tin 7 out of 10 pellets were very tight and hard to push in. 3 out of 10 fit well. The second tin was the exact opposite. The tighter fitting pellets seemed to have a little more velocity and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Put some foam in the tin to protect the shape.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-29 13:17:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price from Pyramyd Air. Bass Pro is $14.99 Clean, consistent shape. Hit hard. Very good pellet for picky guns.
    Things I would have changed:Like others I would like a tin of 500 and a screw on lid but that won't stop me from using them. I found an empty Skoal can works great.
    What others should know:Each gun is different. I have several Gamo's, 2 Crossman, and a Benjamin Titan. The Gamo's like the CPHP better but the Crossman and Titan hate them. The super domes shoot well out of all of them. Seems to be a good pellet for about any rifle, especially picky ones.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-29 13:30:08

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid. They did seem to be a consistent size and shape.
    What others should know:Out of 4 guns not one of them, 2 of which were gamo's, could get a consistent grouping of less than 4" @ 20yds. At 50 yds, they weren't even on the paper most of the time. Threw away the pellets and used the tin for my RWS Super Domes.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top