Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2010-09-05 22:43:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from USA on 2010-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount. Zero'd in in a matter of minutes firing just 5 pellets from a Crosman 357 pistol. So far there has been no creep and the sight remains dead-on accurate. Seems like a really good product for just $10.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
    What others should know:According to my son, the sight is relatively useless in daylight. I can't confirm this since I've only used it indoors but I have no reason to doubt him.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-05 22:50:52

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Gregory from USA on 2010-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Screw lid on tin. Thats all.
    Things I would have changed:Don't know how to change pellets to improve the accuracy but I do know that my son and I both shot these Crosman pellets and Diabolo pellets from the same Crosman 357 pistol at the same targets and at the same range and consistently got much better groups from the cheaper Diabolo pellets than with these Crosmans. He is lefty and shot using a Daisy red dot sight and I am right handed and shot with the standard open sights on the pistol. Consequently, I do not think that shooter error accounts for the difference. The Crosman pellets are simply not consistent shooters.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-09 02:44:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like almost everyone who has reviewed this rifle, I was very pleased with the accuracy right out of the box. Very light cocking effort and nice positive clicks on the elevation adjustment. Seems perfect for its intended purpose: 10m target shooting and short range plinking.
    Things I would have changed:It would have been great to have windage adjustment on the sight. Even a thrust screw would be nice. Having to loosen the two little phillips screws to push the site sideways is a bit tedious. I plan to add an Air Venturi rear sight as soon as Pyramyd has them back in stock. Otherwise excellent gun.
    What others should know:We experienced a lot of dieseling for the first 40-50 shots. Didn't seem to have much effect on accuracy. Swab the bore! Ours was filthy. Just passed half a dozen swabs through until they came out clean and now the barrel looks clear and shiny.

    Product: Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

    Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-02 00:47:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from USA on 2014-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had this rifle a week and have only been able to sight in the scope and put about 70 pellets down range. For the price this is an excellent rifle. Everyone has different experiences with pellet rifles and I have little enough experience with air guns that I don't come to the bench with any particular expectations. Here is a novice air-gunner take on this rifle. Out of the box the scope was very easy to mount and seems to be very good quality given the price point; better than I expected for sure. Dialing in the scope was interesting since after pre-setting and putting a pellet down range at 22 yards I was about 12" low and 15" right. Lots of cranking to get zeroed in but since then it has stayed dead on. The trigger has a very long pull before it engages the second stage but the sear breaks crisp and with very reasonable pressure. I also found it to be very consistent. Maybe I got lucky with this gun. No creep or the rough pull that others have complained about.
    Things I would have changed:I agree with a few reviewers who have noted that the stock is a bit short and has a clumsy grip for shooting from the bench. I had to experiment a bit with hand position to find a comfortable bench grip. Off-hand is no problem but I do intend to lengthen the stock and add a cheek rest. Otherwise I like everything about this gun.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air was out of stock on the JSB Jumbo Exact pellets that are consistently reported to be the best out of this gun. I settled on Beeman FTS domed 14.6gr pellets for the testing and break-in. Less than 100 shots thru this rifle and at 22 yards (happens to be where the easiest set is in my shop)I have put down range 5 shot groups consistently 3/8" or less c-t-c. My last group took out the dime sized center of the target without a single pellet outside the center ring. If the JSB pellets are more accurate, single hole groups at 20 yards should be the rule. I also sent 5 Newboy 20gr hollow points into the target and as expected got some drop (didn't bother to dial in the scope because I like the Beemans)but a nice clean cloverleaf. I do think the Newboy pellets are a bit too tight in the breech but they hit like a hammer. Great rifle. You cannot possibly go wrong with this gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top