Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman P3

    Beeman P3 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-16 15:53:36

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The trigger is great- light and crisp. The fiber optic sights are very easy to see, and provide a very good sight picture. The grip is very comfortable in my medium/large hand. This handgun is solid and well made.
    Things I would have changed:I would add a quality screwdriver for sight adjustment to the package.
    What others should know:So far I have only been plinking pop cans at about 20 meters, so I can not comment on group size on paper, but if I do my part the pistol hits every time. I have been shooting the Beeman 6.5gr Laser pellets recommended by Pyramyd, and this pistol really likes them.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-20 16:07:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fiber optic sights work very well. They were dead on out of the box at 20 meters using RWS 8.3gr Superdome pellets. The safety works easily and can be re-engaded if necessary. The break barrel action works smoothly and is easy to load. The pistol has a good, solid feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:A lighter trigger pull would be nice, but I have been spoiled by the Beeman P3. There is nothing wrong with the trigger on the LP8.
    What others should know:So far I have done all of my shooting off hand, plinking soda cans. I have found that follow through is very important with this pistol. Keep the front sight on the target, and you will hit it, and hit it hard.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-29 16:28:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent Rekord trigger, highly visible fiber optic sights, smooth, light cocking action, and perfect balance. This rifle is easy to shoot well.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle should ship in a plastic bag inside the box like the other Beeman rifles. My rifle did not get any rubbing damage, but it was covered in cardboard dust that took some time to clean off. There was also quite a bit of dust in the barrel from rubbing on the cardboard.
    What others should know:This is a fine rifle that is a pleasure to shoot. It is well made and feels solid. It handles very much like an M1 Carbine. I bought this rifle instead of the R7 because I wanted the fiber optic sights. They are perfect for plinking, but I have not tried them on target work yet. They might not be as precise as the post-globe of the R7, but the soda cans do not stand a chance.

    Product: Weihrauch HW95 Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW95 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 16:08:21

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and balance are perfect for off-hand shooting. The fiber optic sights are bright and easy to see, and the Rekord trigger is a joy to use. The rifle came wrapped in a heavy plastic bag inside the cardboard box, so it was free of any cardboard dust and/or rubbing damage.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:I was a bit hesitant about buying this gun because of the listed 40lbs cocking effort. I am glad that did not stop me, because this rifle cocks very smoothly without undue effort. I have an underlever rifle that is listed at 35lbs of cocking effort, and it more difficult to cock than the HW95.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Rifle, Fiber Optic Sights

    Weihrauch HW50S Rifle, Fiber Optic Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-04 11:48:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The rifle is well balanced and is beautifully made. The Rekord trigger is excellent, the fiber optic sights are bright and easy to use, and the action cocks very smoothly. This is a high quality Weihrauch rifle at a great price.
    Things I would have changed:Add some blue Locktite to the trigger guard and stock screws.
    What others should know:I bought this rifle for off-hand target shooting, and it fits that need perfectly. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard even at this moderate velocity.

    Product: Beeman P5 Elite Series

    Beeman P5 Elite Series Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-28 16:09:48

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent feel in the hand, good trigger, very smooth cocking, and a quality scope that is mounted and sighted in. The pistol came packaged in a foam lined box which included a tin of Beeman pellets.
    What others should know:This is my first handgun with a scope, and it has taken some time to learn how to shoot it. Also, the trigger was a little stiff at first, but has broken in nicely. It is providing a lot of plinking fun.

    Product: Hammerli Pneuma PCP Air Rifle

    Hammerli Pneuma PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-29 18:10:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    53 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Pneuma is very comfortable to shoot off hand, the action cocks very easily, and the fiber optic sights are bright and easy to see. The loading port is large, so inserting .177 caliber pellets is a breeze.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer to see a Foster quick disconnect for filling rather than the probe, but there have been no problems with the probe so far.
    What others should know:I started out shooting 8.3gr Superdome pellets, and the rifle gave the distinctive supersonic "crack". I switched to 10.6gr Kodiak pellets, and I am shooting sub-sonic now. I am shooting at 40 yards with open sights, and the soda cans do not stand a chance. This rifle is easy to shoot well, and it hits hard.

    Product: Walther 1250 Dominator

    Walther 1250 Dominator Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-04 17:37:21

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2009-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great trigger, sights, and balance. The bolt action / rotating magazine system works very well. The fill adapter supplied with the rifle is well designed. The rifle comes in a nice foam-lined black plastic case. Two magazines are also included.
    What others should know:This rifle is made in Germany, and lives up to the Walther reputation. My rifle is in .22 caliber. I use a Hill hand pump to pressurize the tank to about 220 Bar. That provides 48 powerful shots before the pressure drops to around 100 Bar. I have been using RWS Superdome pellets, and they load easily into the magazines and feed smoothly in the action. I bought the quick-disconnect adapter that Pyramyd recommends for this rifle. It screws onto the adapter that comes with the rifle. I used teflon tape on this connection, and there have been no leaks.

    Product: Beeman HW80 Air Rifle

    Beeman HW80 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-21 11:19:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2010-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has a smooth action, excellent Rekord trigger, and highly visible fiber optic sights. The workmanship is outstanding. The .22 caliber version hits very hard, and is quite accurate.
    What others should know:The stock screws tend to loosen from firing, but some blue Locktite takes care of that. Weihrauch builds fine rifles that are a joy to own and shoot.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-03 15:59:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2010-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    22 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is well made, cocks very easily, and has a light, crisp trigger. The iron sights are simple and work well. The blonde stock also looks very attractive to me.
    What others should know:If you would like to try other sighting options, Pyramyd sells the Mendoza Diopter sight, and Mendoza fiber optic replacement sights. I have installed the Diopter sight on my Bronco, and it works very well with the stock front sight. The soda cans do not stand a chance!
    Over
    ammo packs sold