Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Compact

    Gamo Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-08-10 09:32:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2007-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice wood grip. Trigger is ok. Trigger blade rotates but the adjustment force is fixed. Nearly infinite adjustment for rear blade opening on sight. Light weight, easy to hold.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like overlever cocking. A bit underpowered, it tears target paper.
    What others should know:Can't compete with IZH-46M. The trigger is that much better on the IZH. But the IZH's heavier weight and forward balance can be a problem.

    Product: TAU 7 MATCH

    Tau Brno TAU 7 MATCH Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-08-28 14:22:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2007-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Better balance in the hand than the IZH-46M. CO2 has cheaper initial cost, you don't have to buy a pump or tank.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like plastic on the trigger. Case does not isolate items as well as it should, needs more or better foam.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-13 10:00:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2007-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, easy to pump, trigger is great.
    Things I would have changed:It needs better balance, it has a heavy front end. The grip is just waiting for you to customize it.
    What others should know:Best 10M air gun value on the planet.

    Product: Daisy Laser Sight

    Daisy Laser Sight
    Review entered on 2008-12-03 08:19:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2008-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price made it impossible for me not to try one. Pressure switch mounts good and switch operation is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Getting a good adjustment on the aimpoint is difficult. The screws have some play and fine adjustments are all but impossible.
    What others should know:Mine is under the pistol barrel on a solid weaver mount. I don't recommend the trigger guard mount. It will not hold the laser steady and is easy to bump and loose your center.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-08 11:39:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, easy to load, easy to cock. I could shoot this gun all day. It's fun to use. It's a gun with few faults that doesn't ask you to make up for it's problems. If you are considering the gun, buy it, you will not be sorry. You have to spend a lot more to get a better target pistol.
    Things I would have changed:The back side of the grip is smooth and very slick. Some people might want to use a loose hold where this slickness would cause the gun to be unstable. It should be possible to checker this area of the grip. Anything else I would change would add to the price, like a better trigger, grip, sights or a metal bolt. At this price all these parts work. There's nothing functionally wrong with any of this. All are perfectly fine and you can shoot the center out of your targets.
    What others should know:It's a single stroke with little power. It's perfect for 10 meter target or accurate plinking. As a package I like it better than the Gamo. I hate the overlever cocking on the Gamo, but YMMV. The Gamo has a much better grip and rear sight. The triggers are very different. The Gamo has a lot of creep that I don't feel in the 747. Bolt loading on the 747 is more convenient.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top