Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-18 00:27:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reliable, accurate scope and great hard case! Variable pump can be used in basement or outside. Caliber is big enough for hunting. Was skeptical at first as scope appears mounted far away, but long eye relief is very good and scope is accurate and clear. This is a solid air rifle. Scope also comes with amber filter lens cover/protectors.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    What others should know:Nice plinking and hunting air rifle. Gun will last forever with minimal care. I called Pyramyd and asked their advice and I'm very satisfied. They will take care of you.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-22 21:47:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price and the container (screw on lid). Good if you only want to spend the least amount of money.
    Things I would have changed:Clean them up! These were very dirty pellets. These were black and after shooting with them my finger were black too!
    What others should know:You get what you pay for with these. The Crosmsan Premier hollow points are cleaner and were far more accurate in my Benji 392 and since you get 500 of them the price is similar.

    Product: Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-24 22:41:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everybody has heard of the Benjamin 392. this is a timeless air rifle. I got mine a couple of months ago and I'm very impressed with the quality and accuracy of this rifle. I may buy more air guns, but this one will probably be my best all around gun. Scope is very clear and accurate. Gun is easy to load and shoot. Solid gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I originally thought that with the scope mounted forward it looked funny, but after using it I actually prefer it! It allows you to move you rear hand into better position for pumping leverage. You will need it if you use the full 8 pumps often.

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-24 22:54:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is fun to shoot and has decent power,with good accuracy as well. Good for beginners that don't want to a pay a lot. Mine is an older unit and does not have the fiber optic sights. I think it was great that they added them to current the model. I like the BB reservoir as I can fill it and don't have to stop and manually insert each BB by hand.
    Things I would have changed:Better mounting of plastic front sight or just make it out of metal.
    What others should know:Even though this rifle has a lot of plastic it will last a long time if it's thrown around. I have had mine for about 20 years. If you have the money get the Benjamin 392 or the Daisy 22 SG.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-02 22:15:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Price is excellent, accuracy is very good and the screw on tin is helpful. Can't beat the overall value (price, quantity and quality).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about this pelet in general, but I would like to see the same pellet in just domed without the hollow point and similar price range.
    What others should know:This is probably the best ammo deal you can get and still end up with quality pellets.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-02 22:19:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shot very well in my Benjamin 392. Great velocity and accuracy combo. I use these to sight in my scopes, but they would be great for target and hunting as well.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously a screw on lid and maybe lower price a little.
    What others should know:Well designed pellet

    Product: Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope

    Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-04 18:10:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and accuracy is better than average. Built on probably the most easily tunable spring gun platform. I have a Benjamin 392 and it's more accurate, but I like this one as well since I only have to pump it once (break barrel). I was going to give it a 4 overall, but it's such a terrific value and the power make it a 5. Improve accuracy and it would be a total 5.
    Things I would have changed:Improve accuracy. I have heard the scope doesn't stay mounted, but I haven't mounted mine yet as the tru-glow sights are very good. I will mount scope after break in and tune period.
    What others should know:You can replace the trigger in this gun with an improved GRT III trigger. This gun is easy to tune and the .22 pellets have good knock down power. I have heard the accuracy is improved with the replacement trigger and a good tuning. i haven't performed these yet on mine though.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top