Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-12-02 20:27:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2011-12-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: For an RWS / Diana 34, T05 This is a great scope! With the correct ammo and a pillow, it his the center every time! (10 meters) One of these days, I'll take it outside and try longer shots.

Things I would have changed: Eh? Can't think of a thing.

What others should know: If you put this on a Diana 34, you also will notice the barrel end is light and prone to wiggling. Add some weight by installing a muzzle brake.

H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-12-11 00:42:10

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2011-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: H&N makes good products, but this is too much pellet (at least contact surface, if not weight as well) for the RWS Diana 34

Things I would have changed: Elongate the pellet and have minimal contact surface with the rifling - that may help my dilemma.

What others should know: As stated above, this is not an effective pellet for a Diana 34. You need an airgun with more energy to move this pellet effectively.

UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Premium 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2011-12-11 00:44:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2011-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It works as advertised. It is holding the scope to a Diana 34 and neither crushing the scope or letting it slide.

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
Review entered on 2012-01-15 13:36:05

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2012-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It is inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: Elastic tensioning for the loops.

What others should know: As said before, it becomes loose and slips off. Also, the "leather" around the barrel wicks off any rust protection and shines up the bluing very quickly.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-29 21:21:40

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

1.0 1.0

By John from USA on 2012-08-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price was very good for the quantity and not TOO many truly damaged pellets. For an inexpensive plinking pellet, this isn't too bad.

Things I would have changed: Better sorting from the production line. If the name is "Premier"

What others should know: When there is the word "Premier" on the label, you expect a certain level of quality. My opinion here is subjective because I did not actually gauge pellets to check for roundness and consistent size. BUT! You can feel the difference when you are loading a pellet into the chamber. * Some pellets drop in, skirt and all. With no real pressure, the skirt goes past the breech face. * Others you can tell are egg-shaped on the dome, where it engages on 2 points and wiggles. * The final group is a press-fit, a bit tighter than I would like it. The outside of the skirt usually presses half way into the breech. My pellet gun is a Diana 34 springer. With any springer type gun, consistent pellet size and roundness is required for good accuracy. This pellet keeps the word "sport" in sport shooting. With Beeman or H&N, the groups I shoot are usually under a dime at 10 meters. With the Premier pellet, my groups are usually under a quarter.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-29 21:28:51

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2012-08-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: For the price, it is an excellent plinking pellet. Not too high up on the accuracy.

Things I would have changed: More quality control to maintain diameter and roundness.

What others should know: Shooting a Diana 34, this pellet is slightly less accurate than the Crosman Premier domed 14.3gr pellet. (which is to be expected with a hollowpoint)

Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-01-16 20:43:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2013-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is an all-around fun gun to shoot! It is not the most accurate or powerful pistol there is, but if you are using old phone books and magazines for a backstop, this gun will shred the paper in no time! Two things, get the laser. It really helps the accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Stiffen the barrel to the frame and add a rail to the front end of the top slide. The top slide can randomly shift from side to side, altering the aim of the gun.

What others should know: I'm getting 60-80 shots per CO2 cartridge, depending on how fast I'm firing. I think I'll be buying pellets in bulk. It eats up the pellets in a hurry.

Umarex Universal Tactical Laser, Fits Weaver/Picatinny Accessory Rail

Umarex Universal Tactical Laser, Fits Weaver/Picatinny Accessory Rail
Review entered on 2013-01-16 20:50:33

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fast, easy to use and easy to adjust. It turns a so-so aiming gun into something more accurate.

Things I would have changed: Add set screws to lock it into the rail. The spring loaded buttons seem to hold it, but I'm concerned about it moving.

What others should know: After getting this, it is hard to go back to the old fashioned way, open sights. If you are wondering if you should buy it or not, -BUY IT-!

H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-08-22 08:54:46

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clean, swarf free

Things I would have changed: Have more uniform size.

What others should know: It appears (by impression, not count) that about 10% of the skirts are deformed. It does effect the trajectory and cause fliers on the target.

Navigation