Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 12:02:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appears well made, initially. Quite expensive, but probably worth it compared with other options.
    Things I would have changed:The bag that contains the desiccant has about 10 percent more than is needed. Thus, when I poored it in, it overflowed all over the carpet--very difficult to pick up all those tiny pellets of desciccant. Obviously, this was my carelessness. Nevertheless, it would take no effort for the manufacturer to put the right amount in the bag.
    What others should know:Very useful. Pumps my Marauder well, albeit with great effort.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 14:20:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Black finish
    Things I would have changed:A little bit small and fiddly, hard to attach to the Marauder (this might be something I would change on the Marauder rifle)
    What others should know:This is a necesity for the Hill pump and the Marauder.

    Product: Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 Combo

    Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 14:50:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased mine locally, but the set up is the same: mine is the Silver Streak with scope. Wonderful tool! I bought this because I missed the old rocker safety Blue Streak I had as a young teen many years ago. I like the new gun better, with the conventional safety button and the scope. I've shot a few hundred 5 mm pellets through it, all at paper targets at ten to twenty yards. I no longer hunt.
    Things I would have changed:There is very little I don't like about the Blue Streak or Silver Streak. It is just about right for hours of plinking fun or some serious target practice. It is light to carry, easy to cock, and not hard to pump for someone of average strength. It is powerful enough to hunt with, as I killed many squirrels with my old rocker safety, open sight, Blue Streak I had as a kid growing up in rural Nebraska.
    What others should know:There is a real advantage to having the scope for adult sized people, as the rifle is amall and it gets uncomfortable to put your head down to line up with the open rear sight. Get the CB9 Combo! If you are only going to buy one air rifle, this is the one to get. Skip the springers that are hard to shoot well, or the high dollar PCPs, at least until you get this and shoot it a good long time. Then move up if you need more power or accuracy, but keep in mind there is not much out there that is better than the CB9 Combo if you take into account all the factors including light weight, low price, great accuracy, sufficient power, carbine-like compactness and ease of use. I will give mine to my son, but only after I'm gone.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 15:00:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Inexpensive to buy. Customizable. It is exceptionally accurate ot 25 feet off hand, but it requires a lot of practice to get consistant groups. It is great fun to shoot this gun and is safe to shoot indoors into a trap. It will not bother the sleeping family upstairs if you only pump 3 times--very quiet at low power, but still accurate.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic grips and breech. I bought wood grips and pump lever and the crosman metal breech, as well as the Williams sight. This makes it a great gun.
    What others should know:It's large for a handgun, but still fits in a small back pack. Nice to have with you on cross country bike rides or in the car. You never know when I might come in handy.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 15:09:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has amazing power in .25 caliber. It is the most accurate rifle I've ever used (including powder burners). I recently bought mine and put only about 100 shots through it.
    Things I would have changed:On mine, the wood finish could be better, for the price. I think it should come with removable iron sites, so one wouldn't have to spring for paying for a scope when you buy the rifle.
    What others should know:This is a very powerful, accurate and useful hunting tool. It is not good for indoor target practice unless you have one the the silent traps with very thick duct seal. My duct seal lined metal trap makes a loud bang when it's whacked by heavy .25 caliber pellet. Too loud for indoor shooting. I plan to buy the Archer Silent trap and try again, but I suspect it will be a out-door range only rifle for me. I use the Hill pump. This is bit of a workout, but I'm sure I'll adapt.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top