Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Blue Flame PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Gamo Blue Flame PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-17 12:41:58

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead Free - accuracy was good (not great) at 15M – shot group of 1”
    Things I would have changed:Weight – these are so light that they first go supersonic out of my Gamo CFX Nito piston (so much for having a quiet gun) then become absolutely useless at 50M. My target has a backing of material similar to T1-11 siding. I have it painted with standard exterior paint, the pellets didn’t even penetrate the paint. Also the accuracy at 50M is amazingly bad (7” to 8” away from where the Kodiak Pellets hit) with basically no shot grouping at all.
    What others should know:Lead Free pellets are for hunting - these don't work, sorry Gamo, please try again (but hey, I love the CFX)

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-17 13:54:38

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight - shape
    Things I would have changed:Make them work? What good is a nice shape if it doesn't hit the target?
    What others should know:I used these in my Remington Vantage – actually returned the gun because it shot so poorly. Then I got a new Quest (basically the same gun), still terrible. I took that back and got a GAMO Big Cat – once I gave up on these pellets and went to Kodiak pellets everything changed. These also don’t work in my Gamo CFX Nitro. So four 1000fps guns and zero luck with these. I also like the Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, but at 50M the Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.40 Grains hold a little bit better shot group. Due to all the positive feedback on here I will go home tonight and give these a try one more time at 15M.

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-17 14:06:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have had four 1000fps (springer) guns now, and this is by far the best. Last night I finally got to set up my 50M target after having sighted in for just under 20M. I printed a ground squirrel (maybe 7/8ths scale) and put him up. Even though there was a pretty good cross wind I was able to start hitting the target (clean kill shots) after the first two shot groups. Using the Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.40 Grains pellets I was hitting my fake squirrel (chest shot) 4 out of 5 times. I believe the outliers were all due to wind gusts that were stronger than I predicted. This would not have been possible with my previous break barrel springers.
    Things I would have changed:Heavy, hard to use for a "hunting" rifle. Can’t shoot wad cutters, they don’t slide into the chamber.
    What others should know:Quiet, but of course not with the light fast pellets that have sonic cracks. Stick to heavy pellets and this thing is amazingly smooth and repeatable.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-21 11:57:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. I have tried about eight different “high quality” pellets in my Gamo Big Cat and Gamo CFR Nitro. These (so far) have been the only pellet that give me a 2” or smaller shot grouping at 60M.

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 14:33:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful gun to shoot – very smooth with the Nitro piston – Not as smooth as a PCP but close. With Kodiak Extra Heavy pellets I have a shot group of 2”at 65 yards (pretty good for me). This weekend brought the end to about four ground squirrels that were lined up waiting for a turn to try the CFR out.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger does not return to zero – once you start to pull it you need to finish. Trigger pull is less than stellar – I am looking for an upgrade already (same trigger pull as the other Gamos that I own, so was not unexpected)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top