Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-16 22:57:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A great bundle deal for this package .. less then 300 bones when using a discount code. Very little dieseling out of the box. I heard bad reviews regarding the trigger but I actually like it. The stage is long but reliable. I already ordered a scope and trigger just in case things were really bad but out of the box it shoots straight and has power. Shipping was very reasonable and on time. The report is very very quiet the loudest thing heard is the pellet hitting the target.. albeit I use old beer cans and juice jugs filled with water. I just love seeing the explosions.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope. The packaged scope works but no AO views. I can use it on my other cheaper guns to at least give them better value. I got the 20 for 20 and it does hit where it is pointed towards so no problem there.
    What others should know:It is heavy.. I'm not a body builder but I could walk with it for a few miles.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:51:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:vey quiet - I have neighbors. Some are very liberal.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it had sights but the scope in the bundle works very well.
    What others should know:nada

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:54:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It sets the pellet as you'd expect. You may still need to use your thumb to flush it to the chamber. You get better with practice.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a better way of keeping track of it. I see there is another with a lanyard - this should have one as well.
    What others should know:Don't sit on it if it is in your back packet!

    Product: Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375"

    Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375 inch
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:58:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely lined and good protecting for your air rifle. A good price for a decent case.
    Things I would have changed:Use velcro tabs to keep the foam in place. Something I did just to keep things in the case when the gun is out.
    What others should know:This will not hold two scoped rifles but will definitely hold one and other peripherals.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-30 00:00:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They do penetrate and are faster than domed pellets. Accuracy is off but they leave a small hole in front and a large hole in the back.
    Things I would have changed:Better accuracy.
    What others should know:They might not fit in some magazines so plan on using a single shot. They work well with the pellet pen.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-30 00:02:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good count and an accurate pellet, for the cost.
    Things I would have changed:nada
    What others should know:nope.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 22:58:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate - very accurate in my Marauder - I still need to test other pellets but so far these go where I aim time after time. I have not tested past 90 yards but at 75 they are like a raygun in my outfit.
    Things I would have changed:I like the four for the price of three but how about a carton offer? I need more that what I currently have.
    What others should know:If you have a .25 cal get these - they are very accurate!!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:00:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have these for my Stoeger - this is a good pellet - goes where you aim it as long as you have your sites in order. Very good penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:None

    Product: Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Pro Max Double Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:04:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very good case - I have two fully scoped rifles stowed in here - Thank goodness for the light weight the guns alone are heavy enough.
    Things I would have changed:Better hinges and clasps but it is not a high priced case. It works well.
    What others should know:Two scoped rifles inside here will be heavy - good thing the case is light. THe straps did not come with instructions but everything is in there.

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:08:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this thing.. it holds all my gear - I may need another just for my air tank and items for my other rifles. Plenty of space and roomy. The rifle supports work great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Be careful with this thing you can overload it since it holds so much stuff. Also you get an offer to put a nameplate on the case if needed.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:09:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good high rings for the scope in the bundle. Works as advertised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:N/A

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:12:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope is accurate up to 80 yards. Great entry level for a PCP rifle. I like the caps/covers but they are a bit flimsy.
    Things I would have changed:Needs to be a side lever for AO but you get what you have in a bundle. The magnification and AO work perfectly.
    What others should know:It is very accurate one zeroed in. It loses a bit of light depending on the mouth placement.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

    Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:15:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as designed. I bought two extra due to the fill being able to shoot 24 before you notice you need more air.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe have it in metal but it might scratch your breech if it was.
    What others should know:This will double load a pellet, be firm and watch how it loads the first few shots.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:20:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It will pump your PCP and it is a workout. Free gym! I use this exclusively until I found a better solution. Free air is Free air.
    Things I would have changed:Add a moisture filter - the little brass filter at the intake only filters out dirt, any humidity in the air ends up as water in your rifle.
    What others should know:I purchased a desiccant filter to replace the brass intake - works fine but makes it a bit bulky. Cheap insurance for your rifle. You just need to connect fittings 1/4 into to 1/8inch take the brass filter to the store with you. It is easy to figure out.

    Product: Air Venturi Safety Glasses, Clear Anti-Fog Lenses, Adjustable

    Air Venturi Safety Glasses, Clear Anti-Fog Lenses, Adjustable
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:22:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It was a freebie if you ask me - but protection is protection.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I wear glasses but my girl doesn't so she likes them and she wears them when she shoots. She looks good in them! :)

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-10 23:33:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The raised check rest, the power, the look, the weight, the accuracy, the customizations, and the price. This is a very good entry to PCP rifles and air guns. I almost purchased the pistol but the reviews regarding the stock extender were not that great so I went for the full enchilada. I still may get the pistol. This rifle is quiet, somewhat, and very accurate. My neighbor heard the backstop getting hit and came over to shoot a few himself. He'll be the next one taking aim on a purchase. The trigger is very good, you can feel the stages and adjust if needed all are crisp. This is a very well thought out PCP.
    Things I would have changed:Put open sights on the rifle. Scopes are good but sometimes you really want to have open sights. Also offer a bull pup conversions on the cheap ,some out there are almost the price of the gun.
    What others should know:It is a bit loud depending on your area but is much quieter than other airguns. The sounds is equivalent to a small nail gun. The air gauge is off.. it reads higher than your fill. I have an accurate gauge on my tank and they gun reads high on a 3K fill.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth

    Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 15:47:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very soft and finely made material. it won't scratch or mess with your finish. I bought two, each has a use for a different gun. I don't like to mix and match. LOL
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:It is a dry cloth so if you have a favorite cleaner get that as well.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red

    Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 15:51:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The cord to the meter is long enough to not to shoot it! Ask me how I know. Luckily it was a .17 caliber so I have a new small dent. It is very accurate and reliable without the rabbit ears on a sunny day. No err's until the near sundown but that' expected.
    Things I would have changed:Add a rubber stop or gel to the front - sooner or later you will shoot it. Just wish I though of doing that before I shot it - I have one now.
    What others should know:You will need a 9v battery it does not come supplied - no worries but jeeze 9v batteries did go up for some reason. Probably all the new and old air gunners chronying.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 15:56:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is pretty good pellet - accurate and pack a good punch to to 50yrds. I still need to try others but this is what came with the package deal and I liked the punch. THe tin i a screw on so no worry about dropping the tin and scattering pellets everywhere. It a good price for the buy 4 get 1 free.
    Things I would have changed:Still looking fro a brown box deal on these and a slight lighter pellet. I 'm still researching and doing crony tests.
    What others should know:Lead in my state (CA), and probably many more, is a known hazard and they are a bit dusty - you may want to glove it when loading or wash your hands thoroughly before eating or even try washing the pellets before using.

    Product: Air Venturi MP-5 Oil, Metalophilic, 4oz.

    Air Venturi MP-5 Oil, Metalophilic, 4oz.
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 16:01:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Leaves my guns shiny when I put them away. No more dog paws and fingerprints. Works with synthetic stocks, scopes and bands too. Great for a good barrel or air reservoir shine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get a good clean cloth that you can use to apply and only use that for the application.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 16:04:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely crafted and very secure. Great rings for the price. I needed them high for my Mrod .25 - the scope was on the barrel when using the medium and low rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You may need to expand them a bit as shown in the instructions to get them initially on your dovetail or picatinny rail.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 16:07:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well constructed and usable. The multi-position options make it agile for different resting situations.
    Things I would have changed:Have a larger bag offer??? Or did I miss it in the search.
    What others should know:I thought this was a larger bag than the picture shows. I should have read the description a bit more but it is still usable and very well made.

    Product: Feinwerkbau Special Gun Grease for FWB PCPs, 4g

    Feinwerkbau-FWB Feinwerkbau Special Gun Grease for FWB PCPs, 4g
    Review entered on 2014-06-01 16:11:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a good grease but I could have purchased a ton of moly for the cost of this tube. It does work but I'm still looking for the "special" in this tube.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price or provide more lube.
    What others should know:Clean up any excessive application as another purchaser noted or it will attract what you don't want in and on your gun.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2014-06-22 15:52:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as advertised - fits my probe nicely with the derlin spacer. It is a fine quality product.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a two for one sale. I know I'm going to need another depending on the next purchase I make. I wish there was a discount for purchasing more than one.
    What others should know:You may need a bit of teflon tape to ensure it is leak proof.

    Product: 30mm Quick-Detach Rings, High, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Compact, Law-Enforcement Grade

    UTG 30mm Quick-Detach Rings, High, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Compact, Law-Enforcement Grade
    Review entered on 2014-06-22 15:55:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finished product, works as designed. It keeps my scope (Hawke 8-32X50 SR" zeroed within 30 yards even after taking it off, just be sure to mount it back in the exact same position.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - works perfectly.
    What others should know:They provide a tool for the amount of compression for the clamp to your weaver rail - it's best to use this and keep the pressure snug but not overly tight.

    Product: Ninja Air Pressure Gauge, 6,000 psi

    Ninja Air Pressure Gauge, 6,000 psi
    Review entered on 2014-06-22 15:59:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A OEM replacement for my tank - the original had an issue. This works as advertised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Check your seals and replace if you need to while you have it opened.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 8-32x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 8-32x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2014-06-22 16:12:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sorry if this is a double post - the site gave an error! The bell cover even works with the sunshade. The docs say it doesn't but there is a thread there to secure it. Just don't go overboard! This scope is very accurate and a bit heavy but is perfect for the job. The SR reticle take a bit of getting used to but with the free software you can zero it out to 100yards showing good groups depending on the rifle. Clarity is good up to 24X but further than that and it is a bit gloomy. I usually use 10X to 24X anyway. Loving the IR - it has one center cross which lights up - perfect for low light conditions and iffy backgrounds on your target.
    Things I would have changed:Better instructions for the larger side wheel installation - by the time I read it I already had it on the parallax knob. The yardage marker accessor should have been tipped in white. Sometime you really have to focus to see the suggested range or maybe my eyes are getting too old. I may touch it up with whiteout or cut a credit card to fabric a pointer as others have done. Also the box is nice but unnecessary unless you want to store it for a longer period.
    What others should know:It's is a heavy scope but bearable. If you are going to carry your rifle you may want a smaller fixed scope - this will get tiring and susecptible to branches and rocks if you take it in the woods but it does have a sturdy shell. It's perfect for bench rest shooting and general plinking. I already scratched the sun shade by dropping the thing - I'll camo cover it or signature the thing at some point - I'm just glad it was only the sunshade and it is such a small ding - but I see it!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top