Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-30 22:46:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2012-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are exceptionally consistent and the packaging helps to keep them that way.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These shoot very accurately out of my RWS 34P 12 land. When I do my part, it will keep five shots inside of a dime at 25 yards all day. My HW97KT likes them also and can print groups of five with all shots touching at 25 yards.

    Product: Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-30 23:09:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2012-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is absolutely, positively exceptional. The stock is made of a very high quality material and is not your typical synthetic stock. The gun is very heavy, but I feel that the extra weight makes it easier to shoot accurately. The fit and finish are exceptional, and the gun is worth every penny.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I'm still experimenting with various .177 pellets but have found that it shoots Crosman Premier Lights very well and can print five-shot groups at 25 yards with all shots touching. I'm going to try JSB Exacts next. I put a UTG Leapers 3-12x40 AO on it, using the rings that come with the gun to mount it. The bell barely clears the receiver, but it's proving to be an excellent combination. Anyway, this is a fantastic gun that you won't regret buying should you decide to do so.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-09-30 23:24:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2012-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent scope for the money. It's a bit on the heavy side, but I don't mind having a few extra ounces of weight given the durability that I'm getting in return at this price point. I have mine mounted to an HW97KT Synthetic, and I couldn't be happier. The sight picture is much crisper and clearer than I expected, and I really like the lock-down rings on the adjustment knobs. The illuminated reticle is also a nice feature to have if you hunt.
    Things I would have changed:It comes with pop-up lens covers that I can't use with my current set-up because of the limited clearance between the scope bell and gun receiver. Consequently, I would like to see it come with an alternate lens cover of some sort. I have a CenterPoint that came with an additionaly neoprene cover that I'm currently using. It's a bit small for this scope, but it's getting the job done.
    What others should know:This scope is really nice. I can't say enough good things about it. UTG Leapers makes a great scope. Buy it. You won't regret it.

    Product: Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 09:43:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a really nice airgun. The stock's thumbhole configuration is very ergonomic, and the synthetic material that it's made of definitely isn't cheap. All the metal parts are meaty and richly blued, and the gun is exceptionally accurate. With Crosman Premier Lights, I can get dime-sized groups at 40 yards when I do my part. I'm sure that the gun is capable of even more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Some have commented on the automatic safety. Once you disengage it, the only way to re-engage it is to re-cock the gun. It would definitely be nice to be able to re-engage the safety by simply pushing the button; however, I really don't find the inability to do so to be an inconvenience. Others have commented on the weight. It's definitely a heavy gun, but I don't have a problem with this either. I do a lot of paper punching, and the extra weight just makes it easier to steady the gun. I also do a lot of hunting with it, and I don't find it to be too heavy for this either. I suppose if someone does find it to be too heavy for hunting, they could always fashion a single-point sling for it. The thumbhole configuration of the stock would probably make doing so a relatively easy task.
    What others should know:I used the mounts that came with the gun to mount a UTG 3-12x40AO scope. So far this arrangement is working just fine. The bottome line is if you want a high-quality German-made airgun that you can pass on to your kids, then don't hesitate to buy the HW97K. You won't regret it.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 09:54:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an outstanding scope. I have mine mounted to a Beeman HW97K, and it is proving to be a great combination. The optics are surprisingly good for a scope at this price point, and illuminated reticle is pretty cool. I also like the lock-down rings and the re-zero screw on the adjustment knobs. Again, this is a great scope.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is definitely a bit on the heavy side, but in my opinion it's not nearly as heavy as some make it sound. Remember that this is a very strong scope that can handle the unique shock of a springer like the Beeman HW97K. If you want this kind of strength without the extra weight, you're going to have to pay a lot more.
    What others should know:I'm very pleased with this scope. It comes with flip-top scope covers which you may or may not be able to use depending on how much clearance you have between the scope and the receiver. If you're thinking of trying this scope, don't hesitate. I think you'll be happy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top