Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-14 01:33:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2008-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pistol.Alot of power.With a Skenco . 22 Hyper-velocity it will go through three metal coffee lids .lined up.And an RWS Extra point .22 pellet is very good velocity at 15-20 feet.Great POWER!!Very good pistol by Crosman.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Very loud .Almost like my deringer shooting .22 shorts. Use an insulated shed or other indoor shooting area in close neighborhoods.Neighbors might complain.

    Product: Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-06 16:27:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2008-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent fit for my Crosman 2240.All pellets uniform/consistant.Light weight took my pistol from 460fps to almost 600fps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.except price could be more pellets for the money.
    What others should know:Very fast pellet.As mentioned in my Crosman 2240 bolt single shot,fit perfect /no jamming.This pellet didnt mushroom but goes through targets as licence plates,thin plexi glass,coffee cans,etc.And out of the 2240 the pellet had no damage to nose ,just on skirt.Carefull and use a good pellet trap or back stop,it will go through initial target and has tendency to richochett.Very good pellet for the money.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-02 00:03:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Penetration through metal/tin .
    Things I would have changed:Green sabot size is a little large for chamber on Crosman 2240.
    What others should know:Mainly use these very fast pellets on my Crosman 2240 and work fine for piercing metal/tin boxes.Also use pellgun oil ,because sabots are large and a few got jammed .Add 6-7 drops of oil to pellet container and should have no problem with jams.This large sobot fit seems to create more of a velocity increase also(with no gas escape on discharge through barrel).

    Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-10 00:18:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked very well in my Crosman T4 -8 shot Co2 hand gun.This was my last resort purchase pellet.Before this pellet i used heavier lead and couldnt get em to go through thin aluminum cans at close range with Crosman T4.But these Silver Eagle pellets have the power to go through heavier metal tins,WOW!!Seems like this is the only pellet i am satisfied with as for power and penetrating ability the Crosman T4 can deliver.I almost returned my T4 to store where purchased but,not after i tried these pellets,,,Was amazed with the F.P.S velocity increase.
    Things I would have changed:The first ones i bought were not uniform/consistant.Found 25% didnt fit my rotary magazine (Too large or small/deformed).I was just going to blow it off and use the ones i could but called the customer service at crosman and they sent me a replacement tin and was allowed to keep originals also,cool.With more designs of this same pellet/weight ,this would be a perfect ammo for lower power co2 air pistols.
    What others should know:Try this pellet out!!Works great in my Crosman T4 and i am sure it will increase your velocity in your particular co2 air gun also.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-10 00:58:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet worked perfect for the rotary 8 shot magazine on my Crosman T4 co2 Hand gun.Each one had a snug fit and didnt drop a single pellet from magazine when loaded .These Raptors and the Crosman Silver Eagle are the only pellets i use in my crosman T4 and reason why is the weight is low.Using heavy pellets for the T4 doesnt get any power/velocity or penetrating power.
    Things I would have changed:The price is sort of high .but worth it.
    What others should know:To increase your velocity on your lower power co2 gun ,This pellet is a good choice.And all were consistant/uniform fit for magazine rotary clips.Perfect for punching holes into metal cans,compressed partical board,etc. with the low weight which added to velocity.

    Product: Crosman T4

    Crosman T4 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-01-10 01:38:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great looking light pistol.Repeater 8 shot.
    Things I would have changed:Magnetic magazine that holds pellets is same for bbs.This can be tricky for bbs,they tend to be magnetized on out side of clip and two bbs can get into single port .Use only pellets to eliminate this problem.
    What others should know:At first i thought this was a waste of money but,with experimenting with lower weight pellets this pistol is great.At first i used crosman 7.9 gr weight pellets and found this was too heavy (Wouldnt even barely go through aluminum cans).As a last resort i tried Crosman Silver Eagle .177 Ultra hi velocity lead free pellets and ,WOW!!! this took the velocity close to the 500 fps range ,very satisfied!And the only other pellet delivering this same performance is Gamo Raptor .177 pellets .For a low power Co2 hand gun this can be compensated by useing the lighest pellet possible as mentioned and you will have a repeater pistol with power.Heavy pellets dont work well in this pistol.BBs are hard to load .And light pellets give this gun power/velocity.Also make sure when losding pellets in magazine that snug fit is proper.Loose pellets will jam or too large of a pellet fit will decrease velocity.Overall ,,Very well built pistol by Crosman.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-03 18:33:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load in the Crosman 2240 breech.Large holes on some sheet metal targets i set up and these dont tend to richochet but,do have a good back stop (old phone book in a cardboard box behind target) to collect rounds as not to contaminate area with lead.
    Things I would have changed:If these lead balls were a little bigger they would have a snug fit.
    What others should know:If your air gun/lead balls have the same problem of rounds rolling out after loaded and tilted downward,Add 4-5 drops of pellgun oil to container with 10 -15 balls coated completely and this seems to keep them secure .

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-14 16:41:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is one cool /easy to use air rifle by Crosman.Has more power than expected.When first tested a few miles out of city i noticed it was very quiet/low noise.And now i think this air gun is low enough in noise to use in my back yard without allerting neighbors or frightening pets .I basically wanted it for target shooting and this rifle was more than expected .Easy to use and can be upgraded with larger co2 kit.Lighweight and great design by Crosman.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.I thought the hollow stock would be cheap .It actually is very durable plastic and makes the weight lower and easier to handle,Very good weather resistant.Probably use some good plastic preserver (Armor all) to keep it in Top notch condition.If or when a .22 model appears i will buy it.
    What others should know:First 12 round clip i tested was Gamo master point ,And they worked fair on penetrating through a metal food container.But not even entry holes because Gamo master points pancake when hit then leave a ripping hole.Second 12 rounds were Gamo PBA raptor,WOW these went through metal can and 1/4 way through small phone book with almost perfect holes on can.Expensive pellet but,works perfect in this rifle.3rd & 4th clip i used Beeman silver bear high impact hollow points.This is a very good pellet also and had no problem going through metal containers.15 feet was distance i did test from and once i mount my scope soon, i want to try at 30 foot range.Over all this rifle is perfect for target shooting, as for hunting, that i havent done.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-18 00:12:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Perfect gun for target shooting!Repeater function is great for non-stop shooting.Light weight is also good for less fatigue or even aiming without problems .
    Things I would have changed:nothing.If a .22 version comes out ,,i probably buy at a heart beat.
    What others should know:The most velocity i noticed was from a Gamo PBA pellet.And a Beeman hollow point worked well also ,they almost nearly split a metal can in half from 15 feet after about 25 shots.Low noise when shot but,power is very good.satisfied ,thanks Pyramyd air.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-23 19:03:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Repeater action is perfect!!12 rounds/ one right after the other.Light weight is great for carrying without fatigue.Sure it is plastic but very durable and good for wet weather usage.Is also upgradeable to larger c02.But i am keeping this one as it came,gets over 40 shots per cylinder and is good enough for me.All shots when first tested were on the dot/no mis-fires either.A drop or two of pellgun oil in pellet containers before loading mag lets em' fire perfect also.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.but if or when a .22 version comes along ,i will probably buy.
    What others should know:This rifle is Outstanding with Gamo PBA Raptors.625 fps is the rating Crosman did with a middle weight pellet.Raptors are lighter and harder metal alloy which penetrated clear through a heavy metal can(both sides,at 25 feet.Beeman hollow points are good for use also.And Crosman pointed field pellets work great also for short range targets.I also tried Beretta flat nose yellow plastic sabot type .177's and these are "explosive" in penetration of targets i set up at 15 feet.This is one very quiet rifle when sooting.At first when i shot it i didnt think it had much power but after checking targets,it does ,enough for me any way.Very nice rifle by Crosman ,i gota give it a 5 on all ratings.I've owned crosman air guns in past and to this day they are still #1 with me .Just a little maintenance once in a while and dont abuse and they will last a lifetime.

    Product: Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack

    Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack
    Review entered on 2009-05-24 20:02:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great for loading before going to shoot ,saves time !Perfect for Crosman 1077.Buy this 3-pack if your getting the 1077.Then you'll have 4 clips ,enough for one c02. Over 40 shots i got then, 5th clip will be less velocity.So i change co2 after4th clip.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A good range of pellets work great in these clips.Easy to clean with compressed air or contact cleaner.I purchased these when i bought a Crosman 1077 from Pyramyd air and glad i did.Saves time.Especially with a repeater c02 rifle.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-29 21:37:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight and repeater make this very easy to use.Great for setting targets up and not have to mess with single pellet loading.Enough power for me anyway.For this price its perfect.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:At first time testing out this rifle got over 40 shots a cylinder c02.After that a noticable decrease in velocity.Still very good for 1 c02.Gamo PBA raptors and Berreta sabot flat nose pellets turn this rifle into a Powerfull /high velocity rapid fire shooter,Cool,,,and fun to use on my days off.

    Product: RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-11 16:30:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Each of these pellets were consistant.No deformity.Velocitywas excellent.Penetration(Targets).And Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Price per pack.And a .22 version would be excellent if it is ever produced!
    What others should know:This pellet works excellent in Crosman 1077 repeater.Only 2-3 fell out of rotary magazine when tilted ,out of 100.Once magazine is loaded into clip ,no problem afterward.Tested them out at 25 feet targeted at 1/8 inch wood (Old dresser drawer) went completly through and with clean holes.A few had damaged skirts .Very hard alloy metal.With an extreme point tip this pellet can penetrate alot of targets.And higher velocity/power/accuracy in 1077 than Gamo PBA's tested on same target/distance.A little pricey especially for a repeater but,perfect for shooting with POWER ocasionally.Most powerfull pellet i've tested in the Crosman 1077 so far.

    Product: Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-11 16:44:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Semi light weight .Excellent price for amount in container.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:An excellent pellet for the Crosman 1077.No misfires on any.Read that these are good to use on this rifle to avoid mis-fires in a previous review.They work perfect!The light weight also gets more velocity.Almost looks like a wadcutter with a slight dome .Accuracy is great at 25 feet also.Perfect pellet for repeater shooting or all day shooting.For the price ,you'll get alot in each tin.I will buy this pellet again when needed.Perfect rating on this pellet!

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-19 18:18:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for low to medium co2 guns.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This pellet is GReat for Accuracy and penetration of solid targets.But watch out ,these can ricochette.And can be dangerous if used at close range.I'd use a back stop every time used.Pricey but well worth it.

    Product: RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-15 22:19:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shape consistency.Snug fit for the Crosman 2240.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Excellent pellet for lower/velocity power air guns.Perfect weight for a pellet used in my Crosman 2240 co2 pistol.At 35 feet it penetrates an old wood stereo speaker with small hole and an Explosion hole on other side.Powerfull pellet for the Crosman ,and snug fit with a few drops of pellgun oil to pellet tin sends this pellet very fast to targets.

    Product: Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-30 01:30:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All seem consistant so far out of 1 of 2 tins i recently bought.The nose on this pellet is semi-wadcutter which it graet because,the slight dome gives it an extra velocity punch as tested on a Crosman 2240.
    Things I would have changed:If was a little lighter ,this would be a perfect pellet.But still very good/better compared to other pellets i tried.
    What others should know:This pellet i shot out of a Crosman 2240 at a 1/2 inch thick particle board at 20 feet and all shots(7) easily entered and exited board .Leaving 50 cent size holes on other side.Very good pellet for short range power but,not for long range velocity on the 2240. And all fit exact in chamber for this pistol also.And all pellets i tested at through a paper target with a solid brick behind ,Flatened out almost completly. Very good energy /power when this one impacts.

    Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-16 15:49:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the second generation /better designed .177 pellet from Crosman.Excellent inprovement. All are consistant/uniform in shape.Sharper nose/hollow point than previous issued lead free pellets a few years ago.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing .These are an extreem improvement from same concept lead free pellets ,Crosman did very well to bring this pellet back from the ones that were deformed/extremely larger than .177 rotary magazines size.
    What others should know:Some how not sure why Pyramyd air didnt change the name of this pellet and picture of this most current line of pellet from Crosman.The name on the package and tin reads "Super Sonic Pellets" not "Silver Eagle" anymore. Any way i am very glad Crosman engineered this pellet right! It works perfect for my Crosman 1077 12 shot.perfect fit in each rotary clip. Yes it is a very light pellet and at 20-25 feet is accurate,and there are a few fly aways too.But , i like that no lead is used and dont have to worry of contaminating a certain area with ones that do miss/richochette off targets. A good utility pellets for hitting cans at long distance ,but it is not a power house penetraring pellet .Then again i have only tested on the 1077 which went to about 700 fps with this pellet.Also this pellet doesnt shoot well in the crosman T4.A few did well but,some got stuck in magazine.So i will stick with round nose pellets for this pistol. Lastly, it is a perfect pellet and this new version seemed to be more softer metal i noticed on skirts and some of the noses after seeing them bend more easily after shot. Work perfect in the 1077 -12 shot rifle and i definatly will buy more.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-18 00:24:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high velocity.Lead free.penetrating power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. An Excellent made pellet.
    What others should know:This is one very fast /high velocity -deadly pellet. The pistol i used it with is the Crosman 2240. At 15- 20 feet it went through sheet metal targets with ease. Didnt key hole at this distance ,just made a hole in them and some of the green plastic sabots came bouncing back .And a few stuck right in metal target after metal pellet traveled through.And make shift back stop sometimes stops them. At 30 -40 feet these still have enough power to shatter glass bottles also. Noticed at longer ranges they tend to go off some .Maybe i need a higher velocity pistol or rifle to get them to stay on line at long distance. but for the crosman 2240 and range i shoot them at ,they are excellent. Also do make sure of back ground and surrounding area for fly aways ,these do go through alot of material if not stoped adequetly, can be deadly. Wear eye protection and be extra carefull ,especially with these fast /well made pellets.

    Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-26 22:54:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Newley designed pellet from previous by crosman.All uniform and consistent.Lead free .This newer Crosman pellet says"Super Sonic Pellet" on tin.And is 4.0 gr. in weight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing,Perfect lead free. A pointed design would be better penetration.
    What others should know:This is the improved version of previous pellet and lighter also ,at 4.0 gr. Tested on my crosman T4 8 shot crosman and did not work well at all.Every clip attempt to fire jammed a pellet .Semi flat nose design and very hard alloy type metal content of this pellet seemed to be the problem in chambeing after each cycle.A few did fire with extreme velocity but others didnt ever leave clip .Maybe extra oil on pellets might do the trick. When tested on the Crosman 1077 12 shot repeater ,PERFECT! Every pellet fired .No miss fires also.Increased velocity was excellent.and accuracy is not perfect but at 25 feet , its ok.The light weight seemed to limit the damage to targets i had.Amazingly did penetrate some compressd particle board.Penetration on soda cans is ok but,on heaveier metal targets ,only dents outside . The flat nose design prevents penetration on hard objects.But is still a pellet of choice each time i go target shooting.Lead free is perfect not to worry of contaminating a certain area.If not stopped at a pellet trap it will richochette wildly (Wear eye protection at close or any range distances).Crosman did do a perfect re-manufacture to this ammo.Will buy again if still available .

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-26 23:15:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight.Hollow point design.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Works great in the Crosman 1077 12 shot repeater.No miss fires.Damaging effect on targets at 15 yards .Thin plexi glass,soda cans,plastic targets etc.Destroyed them all.Also very good accuracy .Excellent uniform shape of each one and all fit exact in 12 round repeater rifle clip.Light weight is excellent for velocity and just enough weight for powerfull impact.Perfect all around pellet for the money.Very well designed.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-27 18:23:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High Speed Pellet!! Lead free.Penetrating .Perfect for medium power c02 pistols.Amazed with this one.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This i tested on my Crosman 2240 pistol and in is EXCELLENT. Very good penetration on sheet metal targets at 20-25 feet. Went clean through them but after 8th shot on a new cylinder power goes down.First 8-9 shots are a blast! I am considering to buy the Crosman 2260 single shot c02 rifle and see how the velocity does with this pellet,Cant wait ,so far they are very fast/deadly. Also i have to mention ,do wear eye protection if shooting at close targets , Green plastic sobot tends to fly back at impact as the metal pellet goes into target.Sometimes the whole pellet goes right through target and keeps going ,so if unsure of back ground ,set up a sturdy trap to catch these little rockets. No miss fires ,and lead free is perfect ,This is a pellet not to take lightly!Perfect pellet rating i have to leave .Excellent for low -medium power air guns (Will get ALOT more velocity).They are very well designed, And i will get more.

    Product: Crosman 2260

    Crosman 2260 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-26 22:50:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2009-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:C02 ,Light weight,Quiet when fired,velocity.Wood stock ,made in U.S.
    Things I would have changed:If perhaps a magazine could be added for breech to cock bolt and a pellet chambers auto,Would be nice,Otherwise ,nothing .Great feel and mechanical ,Easy to use.
    What others should know:First day i got it worked perfect !Made a couple holes on some heavy duty tin cans, at close range. Few days later i took it to open space field and tested a few crosman field hunting pointed pellets and they worked ok.Giving the temperature too low in area at 45-48 degrees.I do know that at 70-80 degree is alot better for c02 performance.Noticed a severe drop in velocity after a few shots but still did very well with a RWS high velocity lead free pellet shooting at an old DVD player at 20 feet,this pellet penetrated perfect.the crosman and rws super points almost penetrated but,left a good size dent on metal .Like i said ,the weather temperature is a major factor in c02 air guns and i still am very glad i bought .It has a nostalgic look and feel with wood stock .Good to have around for target fun or when needed.Powerfull ,with the RWS high velocity pellets.Mine has very sensitive trigger.So far most of my air guns are crosman and none have ever failed .Just a matter of keeping them oiled with a drop on "every" c02 used and occasional breech seal single drop oiled.Dont abuse them and ,,they will last a lifetime.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-05 15:53:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:POWER! Dual caliber .Price. Dont need to pump 10 times for full power or C02 cartriges needed.One solid single cocking sequence and load single pellet and ready to fire.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Bought this rifle recently and it is very good but not excellent.Even though beeman let China make this certain air gun for them ,it is awsome!!I was real skeptical when buying and did save my receipt ,in case returned.This one i will keep.The .22 cal. barell is powerfull tearing up an old stereo speaker at 25 feet with beeman lasers and .177 with RWS lead free pointed hyper velocity pellets punctures holes through heavy sheet metal with ease.Didnt buy this one on pyramyd air,and knda regret it cause you get that cool carry case here.And is very usable in winter ,meaning all my current guns are C02 (cold weather decreases velocity ,) and this one is consistant in power year round and powerfull too,Sounds like a shot from a .22 rim fire.Unknowingly i destroyed my metal Gamo pellet trap,oh well can get another one.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-01 23:27:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hollow point design.Light but,good weight for damage to target.
    Things I would have changed:Add more weight to pellet.
    What others should know:One great pellet for 800 fps and above rifles.After testing out of the Beeman rs2 ,it has great accuracy!And on solid surface targets ,if penetrated ,it mostly fragments into a few pieces.A very good pellet . All i got so far are perfect shape and fit snug in my .177 combo barrel which uses the air to extreme velocities. Heavier would be better .Very close to perfect.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-12 20:38:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape resembles the Gamo raptors. Light weight. The pellet i use each time i go shooting.Penetrate alot of targets i use.The short skirt and a snug fit in my break barrel rifle is perfect for giving my rifle the most velocity and accuracy. All pellets are consistant and none deformed out of all i ordered.
    Things I would have changed:A larger quantity tin for the price .Still price is reasonable.
    What others should know:After testing several different style pellets on a Beeman combo RS2 ,this pellets is one of the top two i use in .22 caliber barrel.It has excellent penetrating on hard surface targets and is very accurate .The slightly domed tip seems to give this pellet more aerodynamic accuracy.It looks very much like the Gamo .22 raptors and very similar performance too.Except Raptors will get more FPS and penetrate alot of targets .Still ,these Crosman .22 pells are the best for the rifle i use them on and fairy affordable.And also seems to get more velocity than the 830 fps rating on the beeman combo rifle.A few drops of pell gun oil to tin and that will give them lube to boost.Excellent pellet rating for this one .Out of a medium to high velocity air gun, these pellets are amazing!

    Product: Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-12 20:51:50

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight ,point design. If they were the right size.
    Things I would have changed:The skirt size is too big for the beeman rs2 combo.smaller skirt,
    What others should know:This pellet would be great if the skirt was smaller,I had a heck of a time fitting in my Beeman break barrel RS2.Each one i tried fitting in needed to be seated with a flat metal object. And that still even was'nt flush with the barrel.so,i wont use these any more because of concern of damaging the air seal on my rifle with the improper pellet flush fit.This can be a very good pellet with more detail at Gamo to a smaller size to exact or very near .22 caliber ,otherwise ,i dont recomend for this reason.

    Product: Crosman T4

    Crosman T4 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-25 01:41:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:8 shot repeater.Uses Gamo round lead .177 lead balls.Can store c02 in pistol grip without damaging seal.The key is ,Not to compress handle piercing lever untill needed to charge c02 for firing.Dry firing not needed.A fully loaded clip is all thats needed to start firing after piercing lever is compressed to handle.A very quick way to be able to have 8 -shots within a matter of seconds.Excellent way Crosman engineered this c02 charge system into handle of pistol!
    Things I would have changed:A larger C02 chamber for more power.And a .22 version, if ever produced would be interesting.
    What others should know:This is the first C02 repeater pistol i ever seen that where a C02 powerlet can be inserted and not have to twist a screw to power it.Also ,its the fastest to shoot ,meaning that if needed within 3 seconds ,you can have 8 shots ready to go! The only way to do this is to insert c02 into handle grip shuttle,but dont activate c02 with piercing lever untill needed.That way you wont damage seal if stored for more than 8 hours and beyond.Crosman has done an excellent job with this very realistic looking pistol.Also i noticed that dry firing after a new c02 to charge it is not needed.And the first 3 shots seem extremely more velocity than the package/manual says.Probably cause when a full clip is in it and c02 is charged ,it fills the chamber more than after the c02 is charged,If dry fired ,a valve lets only a certain amount for each subsequent firing.If you do buy one ,try this and you'll see the difference .Especially with RWS hyper velocity lead free pellets(.177) the first 3 shots will easily put holes in a heavy metal tin can,Wow.Heavier pellets dont work well.Light pellets with semi round nose fire perfect and accurate every time.Crosman .177 pointed field hunting pells are great for this pistol and Gamo round lead balls seem to work well too,even though they are heavy they rifle less surface on each ball and exit barrel at a good velocity.BB's are tricky, the magnet pulls two bb's in each clip hole and i rarely use these for this reason.Great pistol by Crosman .

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-05 18:50:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent shape and perfect fit in Beeman RS2 dual caliber .22 barrel.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:This pellet is great in weight for the beeman rs2 and size is perfect and snug ,not oversized where it will get jammed as other pellets i tried did.Perfect!I tested out on and old metal storage shed at 45 feet and with a side 5-7 mph wind it still was accurate right on the dot.Made large holes in the metal and big dent on inside metal /opposite side.Very good power for a air gun that shoots 800 fps and above. It did not do well with my Crosman 2240.not enough power because of heavier weight pellet .But,very good in the Beeman rifle.Slices through air easilly and in cross winds and is accurate every shot!

    Product: Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 19:06:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pointed tip and lead free.
    Things I would have changed:The fit in the Crosman T-4 magazine clip is very tight.Almost dont fit .
    What others should know:I tested these pellets out of my Crosman T-4 8 shot c02,And seemed to do very well.Only that on this pistols clip pellet magazine ,they fit very tight.So to remedy the concern of not getting any jammed when fired i coated them with a few drops of pellgun oil before loading into the 8 shot clip.Worked perfect and all fired with incredible velocity. Although ,they are light and do hit targets(aluminum cans/ tin cans) with good penetration clear through, would be nicer if a little more weight.But,a very good pellet for a low velocity pistol i use them for and good for close range shooting. I wouldnt try them on my beeman break barrel rifle because of the low weight .These are great pellets for rapid fire also, so far no jamming. Good for lead free too,wont contaminate an area or water supply systems. And seems to make a louder noise when fired out of the T-4.Very good pellet that seems to work well out of the Crosman T-4 because of the cone shape tip goes easier when revolved into breech port as compared to flat nose pellets that constantly jam when i used these in the past. A higher velocity pistol or rifle might be perfect with these. But seems to get more velocity with my crosman pistol when oiled lighlty.

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.61 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.61 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-11 21:04:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and pointed design are perfect for my Beeman break barrel rifle at 1000 fps.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This pellet is great for my beeman break barrel due to the weight which is a few grains higher than average pellets( Weight gives it an extra powerfull hit on targets).The point also gives it an advantage on accuracy and cross winds,with a 5-7 mph wind it still hit target at 35 feet with pin point accuracy. I tried a few in my crosman 1077 and did not do well because of weight and lower velocity of this particular rifle. A good rifle with 800 fps and above should be perfect for these pellets .Lower velocity c02 pistols probably wont do well with these ones.Multi pump and break barrel are perfect.

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-25 15:16:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet works perfect for the Crosman 1077 repeat air rotary magazine! Reasonable price for amount of quantity of 250 pellets.Lead free, Velocity and plastic sleeve type is perfect for rifleing effect for accuracy and power! 6.4 grain is perfect pellet weight for this rifle i use it in. Not too heavy and not too lite.Perfect for penetration of some metal targets also!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing! Perfect!
    What others should know:I bought this pellet for a few of my crosman rotary magazine c02 air guns.The one it did not work well on is the crosman T-4 pistol. The pellet fit in magazine is very tight and a few did not chamber right and jammed .I'll stick with H&N lead free .177's for the pistol. In the Crosman 1077 repeat air C02 rifle-They were AWSOME!!! Each pellet fired excellent and with incredible velocity! Accuracy was very good even though i was at only 10 yards from a target. Penetration was more than expected on a tin mixed nuts container.All pellets that it hit made a good hole and almost through other side. This pellet seems to be using most of C02 energy because of blue polymer/plastic sleeve rifles great for great accuracy . Finally, a lead free plastic sleeve / POINTED pellet that is incredible in velocity and accuracy for my repeater c02 rifle.Perfect rating on this pellet.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 08:37:39

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing. One of the worst pellets i ever tried.
    Things I would have changed:The size says ".177" ,these are not exact .177's. Make them to fit and smaller.
    What others should know:These pellets dont fit in my beeman break barrel. I tried and noticed that the skirt stuck out way too much. So, i didnt even attempt to shoot them or even close my barrel back. I had to insert cleaning rod to force out to remove pellet. Gamo has some real QC issues with a few of their pellets, and this ranks as their worst ,so far! . Good that these were the free tin ,not a regular purchase. I would avoid them!!!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-11 07:08:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Weight of each pellet and all were same size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing , Perfect.
    What others should know:This new pellet by H&N is great. I am currently testing it inthe Crosman 1077 12 shot repeater and each pellet fit perfect in clip. Almost perfect weight . If it was at 5.5 -6.5 it would even better for velocity but these seemed to do well at 6.8 gr. Lead free is great for not contaminating an area. On the Crosman T-4 I was suprised these did fit in the 8 shot clip and shot with excellent velocity and ok accuraccy at 25 feet because the T-4 i have is very picky in what pellet it can use without jamming pellets in chamber and this pellet worked great and no misfires with a drop or two on ammo of pellgun oil before loading.

    Product: RWS HyperMAX .22 Cal, 9.9 Grains, Pointed, 80ct

    RWS HyperMAX .22 Cal, 9.9 Grains, Pointed, 80ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-24 21:18:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet works excellent in my medium powered Crosman 2240 pistol and 2260 c02 rifle.Lead free. Light weight. High velocity and accuracy are incredible!
    Things I would have changed:Price is sort of high but, for a very well engineered pellet ,its worth it for occasional shooting or when needed.
    What others should know:This pellet i tested out on my medium c02 guns and they are almost comparable to the RWS Hyper Velocity Field .22 . These ones will put holes in 1 inch wood and exit the other side. You gotta be carefull with these ones. I also tried out in a Beeman RS2 combo and was very good also but, it might be too light for higher power guns because i noticed the RWS Hyper's punctured holes in sheet metal and these made a huge dents with the Beeman rifle.. But with incredible accuracy! These are very well made pellets and with the best velocity i have ever seen in a few of my guns. I am buyin a few extra of these for sure, They are awsome!!

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-21 00:54:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2011-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and consistency of each pellet in tin. Also lead free.Perfect for my crosman T-4 pistol!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This pellet works perfect for my low power crosman T-4 c02 pistol.Compared to the slightly heavier H&N 6.48 lead free ,this one is better. Great velocity and good accuracy . I just make sure i thouroughly clean my barrel of any lead deposits from previous shooting sesions with lead pellets before using these pellets.And a few drops of pellgun oil in tin also is perfect.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-28 18:03:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2011-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight. Size consistency (All are same size in container). And Lead free.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This pellet is excellent for target shooting which i mainly do. The Beeman rs dual cal. rifle in .22 seemed to do extremely well with this round. Precise fit in chamber is perfect.Fits flush below rubber seal and is'nt loose at all. Accuracy was right on the dot with a lysol can at about 60 feet.Also this is a hard hitting pellet . I noticed on by brick back stop it left large damage.Probably because of the lighter weight and increased velocity. Also it was ok ,shot out of my crosman 2240 ,but a lighter pellet always works better for a pistol. Very good pellet for lower velocity air guns , you'll get some powerfull/accurate shots with these well made pellets. 5 STAR!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top