Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix Hunting Master AR6

    Evanix Hunting Master AR6 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 00:32:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power! Accuracy! In general everything about the pistol is top notch! Great feel in your hand, cocking the hammer back has the feel of a well made gun. All the mechanics of the gun are smooth feeling. So far i sighted it in with a red/green dot scope and shot one 80 cu.ft. scuba tank of air through it, which was between 28-30 fills. Each fill will shoot two six shot cylinders with the last two shots dropping in power. Hunting with the AR6 pistol i will carry a small pony tank in my back pack and top it off every six shots. The first six are hard to tell from a rimfire. My first shot was in the garage and it went through a 1x4 like butter. Oh yeah it loads with air in about two seconds real easy, that's something none of the reveiws have mentioned. PCP's are expensive to get started with the scuba tank, filling station, hose, etc. but once you have everything together its pretty cheap to shoot. $ 5.00 to fill a tank and then shoot all weekend for the five bucks plus pellets. Speaking of pellets, so far my ar6 loves beeman crow mags and eunjin 28.4 grain.Tried some daisy precision max flat-nose and they suck big time, i melted mine after i shot 12, don't waste your money. I have some more beemans coming to try out but the crow mags are dead on the money as in six inside a dime @ 10 meters. This is my first PCP and it won't be the last, one shot and im hooked big time! I see a big bore rifle in my future before next hunting season.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe price a little or add iron sights.
    What others should know:Just that its a great shooting pistol that will out shoot maybe 98 percent of the people that shoot it. If you can hold it on a dime IT WILL HIT IT! Plus it loads real fast and smooth and it cycles quicker than just about any air gun out there.

    Product: Large Aluminum Pistol Case -Silver

    Plano Large Aluminum Pistol Case -Silver
    Review entered on 2008-06-24 00:40:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely built and the right size for bigger pistols like the evanix ar6.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:You can feel safe when your high dollar pistols are stored inside this plano gun case. Plus it locks too.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-30 13:46:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By william from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For my evanix ar6 i didnt like them at all. The reason is the diameter of the pellet skirt is too small for the 6 shot cylinder the the ar6 uses. I had my gun fire 2 pellets at the same time because smaller diameter pellets can and do slip out of the cylinder and into the barrel because they fit so lose then when you cock the gun the cylinder revolves to the next pellet and fires that one too!
    Things I would have changed:Print on the pellet tin the diameter of the pellet skirt so people that own guns other than single shot guns can judge which pellets are safe to use in their guns.
    What others should know:Yes they are a pretty good pellet in some single shot guns from what i have heard. There are Internet sites that list pellet weight, head diameter, skirt diameter, etc. For airguns with six shot cylinders like the ar6 and a few others make sure the skirt diameter is at least 0.225 but i like 0.227 and 0.228 better. A few examples are beeman crowmags are 0.228, beeman ramjet are also 0.228, beeman silversting 0.228,beeman silver arrow 0.227, logun penetrator 0.227, and kodiaks are also 0.227. Theres to many in the size to list but the above are good ones!

    Product: Air Venturi Black hose. Fits scuba refill clamp, FX pump, Logun pump, FX compressor

    Air Venturi Black hose. Fits scuba refill clamp, FX pump, Logun pump, FX compressor
    Review entered on 2008-06-30 13:57:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It screwed right into a filling clamp i had that looks just like the kingman refill clamps pyramyd sells and my evanix ar6 probe screws into the other end.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Thats all you need with a tank and refill clamp to get you shooting in no time. The hose also looks like it would work with all career air guns.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1" Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo

    UTG Leapers Golden Image Red/Green Dot Sight, 1 inch Tube, Weaver & 11mm Dovetail Combo
    Review entered on 2008-06-30 14:08:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its the first red dot scope i have used and it was easy to sight in, took about 10 minutes with my evanix ar6 pistol. Plus it also has a green dot along with the red.
    Things I would have changed:For the price nothing.
    What others should know:Don't forget to use both eyes, with this being my first red dot scope its easy to forget there made for using with both eyes open to find your target faster. Sometime i catch myself closing my left eye like you would on a regular scope.

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter

    Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter
    Review entered on 2008-07-07 20:50:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works great along with a female quick disconnect and the black $19.95 hose i also order here at pyramyd air. Great fittings to use with my evanix ar6 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:just that its quicker.

    Product: Evanix Hunting Master AR6

    Evanix Hunting Master AR6 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-14 10:49:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! I would buy the ar6 rifle now even with all the nice 22 cal airguns out there. For hunting its would be hard to beat the power, accuracy, and super fast cycling.
    Things I would have changed:Add iron sights.
    What others should know:Yes I've already did a review (2008-06-24) but after reading all the reviews i have comment on the review the said the woodwork/stock was cheap and felt like plastic. Well the wood is a 9 out 10 easy and the feel is 10 out 10. The first thing a friend that collects guns said was something about the quality of wood and overall shape of the handle. And he can't get over how nice it does everything. I can't figure for the life of me what that reviewer was thinking?

    Product: Career Dragon Slayer 50

    ShinSung Career Dragon Slayer 50 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-06 11:39:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A big number 1 is how accurate the dragonslayer is! Power,after the first check on power i got a high of 714fps with a 176 grain hornady roundball, that's 199.2 ftpe. also got 209ftpe at around 646fps with a 225 grain round nose pellet. The testing was on a sunny day but i will later recheck the numbers indoors with lights. I will add there was a 30.06 powder burner next to me at the range and he tested his 150 grain 30.06 at 2814fps with my new red chorny which sounds right plus my ar6 pistol was also shooting numbers that sound close too. Anyway the dragonslayer is one fun to shoot airgun! That guy with the 30.06 was pretty much all over his target when right after i turned my elevation adjustment one full turn after it shot way low with the scope newly mounted, then bullseye after that big of a adjustment! 2nd shot through the same hole, 3rd shot same hole! This was at the 25 yard range we both started at, the other guy was also sighting in a new scope too. Then at 50 yards i tried the mil dots on my new 4-16x50 leapers scope. It took about 1&1/2 dots with a 176 grain roundball to hit the 10 ring and about 2 dots with a 200 grain round nose conical.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel is 20.6 inches, maybe a longer barrel. I found a couple of guys that did just that, one to 24 inches and the other to 30 inches. The 30 inch would add about 150fps with that mod only not to mention it would be a all out tackdriver! But the shorter carbine style barrel has its advantages too, alot of places i like to hunt a shorter bush gun is nice.
    What others should know:It shoots 5 good times on a charge with the lighter pellets. Lets see its also a little heavy with a good size scope on it. Its also a lot of fun to target shoot and even if your just a half decent shot this gun will make you look good. Plus its a real nice looking rifle in person that looks like a rifle instead of a shotgun like the 909s sam yang.

    Product: Hornady .50 Cal, 178 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct

    Hornady .50 Cal, 178 Grains, Lead Round Balls, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-12 23:10:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By william from USA on 2008-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hole in hole accuracy at 25 yards and between 40-50 yards they shoot cloverleafs! Plus their cheap to shoot for .50 cal ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:You can't go wrong with these hornady round balls, weather its target shooting or hunting. They penetrate great for hunting too. After sighting in my scope on my dragonslayer .50 the first 3 shots at 25 yards where hole in hole 10 ring!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top