Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-31 20:01:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate in both my rifles. They seem very consistant, and although I have not hunted with them yet, I feel confident in these. I tried Daisy pellets in my new Daisy 880 thinking that it might shoot best with them. I was so unhappy with the Daisy pellets that I ran out and bought these based on the reveiws at this website. I am very pleased so far. Night and day difference.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I can't think of anything major at the moment.

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-31 20:13:05

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The handy tin. That's all.
    Things I would have changed:Make them accurate enough to be of use for something.
    What others should know:I only shot three of these out of my new Daisy 880, and they hit randomly all over the target. I was trying to sight in the rifle, but these were of no use to me. I switched to Crosman Premier and immediately got good target groups with the same rifle.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 901

    Daisy Powerline 901 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 17:38:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid feel and grip. More comfortable for me to pump without pinching my fingers than the Daisy 880. Easy for me to hold with the full width forearm. Accurate and powerful.
    Things I would have changed:As almost all BB/Pellet rifles, it is difficult to get my fingers to single load pellets, and I wish there were some sort of ramp to drop the pellets in to help feed the chamber. But again, this is no harder for me than any other combo BB/Pellet gun. Other than that, nothing.
    What others should know:Note: The maximum BB and Pellet velocities given for this rifle and the Daisy 880 are given as the same in the owners' manuals, I see they are advertized as slightly different in favor of the 880 on the packaging and Daisy's website. I do believe they are the same as the manuals indicate. I think the mechanisms are exactly the same between the two, and can not find any difference in power or penetration when comparing them side by side (both new guns). I may chronograph them for fun when I get my Chrony back from my buddy who borrowed it.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-08 22:51:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem to me to be much more accurate than steel BBs in my pump-up combo pellet/BB guns. Also heavier and apparently harder hitting than steel BBs. I like how I can use the BB feed system (minus the magnetic BB pick-up funtion, of course) instead of fat-fingering pellets in one at a time--and I still have a good round for pest control. See warning below.
    Things I would have changed:There were a few obviously unfinished or defective balls in the can. Gamo can do better than that on QC, and should.
    What others should know:I don't know if these fit tighter in my barrels or obturate to partly engage the rifling when fired, but they seem to group almost as well as pellets and much better than steel BBs--at least up to about 20 yards. Be careful if using a BB feed mechanism, because without the magnet being able to grab these, it is easy to accidentally feed more than one round at a time into the chamber.

    Product: Daisy 22 SG

    Daisy 22 SG Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 08:33:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The nice, hefty feel in the hands. Accuracy. Power. The scope. It does feel like a rifle should, the little extra weight of the hardwood stock and metal receiver are not difficult to carry, but help stabilize the rifle for accurate shooting. The scope is clear, has a good reticle and adjustments. I like how the scope rings were already mounted to the scope at the proper places (for me) so all I had to do was mount it to the rifle and do a quick sight-in. The scope mounts are a little higher than standard, and this helps tremendously on feeding pellets into the chamber with my fingers. I can shoot 3/4" groups at 20 yards with this gun with even a poor rifle rest. Very accurate for me with RWS Superpoint Extra pellets. This rifle seems well made for the money, and has all the power I need.
    Things I would have changed:It is difficult to get pellets to slide forward into the breach as the bolt is closed. I always have to point the gun downward and shake it until the pellet "falls" into the breach before closing the cocking bolt. It feels like there is some sort of lip or edge that tends to catch the pellet and prevent and easy slide forward.
    What others should know:Overall, I love this rifle. I chronograph a little over 540 feet per second velocity average, 12 inches from the muzzle. This is with 14.5 grain RWS Superpoint Extra pellets and the maximum 10 pumps. Not bad at all for a .22 air rifle, in my opinion.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 21:19:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem to be a little larger, and fit the bore tighter, than steel BBs. In my rifles. They are much more accurate than steel BBs in my guns (but not as much as a normal pellet)--and I think they should hit approximately as hard as a domed lead pellet because of their mass. I like using these for a quick second shot because they are easier to drop into the chamber than a pellet which must be oriented correctly.
    Things I would have changed:There are a few in each of my tins that were visibly defective, and I would expect better quality control from Gamo.
    What others should know:Do not try to use these in a magazine mechanism intended for for feeding steel BBs. They will often jam because of their size. Also, they sometimes feed more than one because they are obviously not magnetic and so can't use the magnet pick-up to feed one at a time. Load them one at a time like pellets. I have not tried these in any break-open barrel type spring-air rifles, and don't have an opinion on whether or not they would work in those guns.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-26 21:29:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very accurate and hard-hitting in all of my .177 cal. air rifles. The price is right, and there are 500 in a tin. I can't shoot any more accurately with pellets costing twice as much. I like the extra weight, but not so much as to seriously reduce velocity as much as some heavy weights I've used. I also think the nose shape is a good compromise...not too pointy...not too blunt. A big thumbs up!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Every air rifle seems to have its own pellet "preference," and yours possibly may not shoot these as well as mine, but these shoot great in all of my three ranging from about 600 fps to more than 900 fps.

    Product: Daisy 22 SG

    Daisy 22 SG Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 11:02:05

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wood stock. The heft and feel. Accurate and reasonably powerful.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:This failed to hold air after pumping, within days of owning it. I could not hunt with it, as the hissing air and re-pumping is not very stealthy so it was of no use to me.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top