Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Whisper Deluxe

    Gamo Whisper Deluxe Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-05 22:09:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jonesfk from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:light & quiet, good fit
    Things I would have changed:raise scope and make it so you can use both open and scope sights. Trigger sucks
    What others should know:Picky eater, best groups so far by far with Gamo Pro Magnum pellets. GTR III trigger makes this a great gun

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-05 22:20:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jonesfk from USA on 2009-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, so far out of 9 types ried in my Gamo Whisper deluxe these are the best. 5 out of 6 in 1.5" bullseye at 90'. also work greaat in an older Gamo sporter. I have killed so many pigeons with these I lost count a long time ago. I have had many kills out past 140'
    Things I would have changed:Tightet size control, every once in a while I will get a slightly lose fit but they still seem to hit fine. I have had a few very lose and did not shoot them as I was able to dump them out. But for the price and only 3 or 4 out of a 450 tin it is not a big deal.
    What others should know:Nothing, great price great penetration

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 14:42:28

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By jonesfk from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My last review of these was much better and in those tins I only had a few bad ones. Now they still fly very accurate out to 150', thatis when you get a clean one.
    Things I would have changed:Better casting control, I am pitching about 20% per 750 tin becasue major casting lines, some so bad they won't even load. This is not acceptable and if you miss the ones that will still load then who knows where it is going to hit.
    What others should know:If you don't mind hand sorting them and throwing out about 20% the rest are great. I guess the buy 3 get one free covers your lose.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Deluxe

    Gamo Whisper Deluxe Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-29 23:44:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jonesfk from USA on 2009-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quieter than regular gamo accurate, easy cocking
    Things I would have changed:nothing except the end of the silencer started to come out after 250 rounds, I pushed it back in and shot 100 more and it is srtill in but will watch it. This one is a springer, just got an air ram will review it for comparo when I get it going.
    What others should know:Loves Crossman premier HP 8.4 gr. Most accurate pellets out of it yet, killing pigeons from 10-160'. Just changing scope power and hand holding dead center and I do mean dead, over 100 and counting and shot range varies from shot to shot.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top