Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 4" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 4 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2011-08-14 14:03:53

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Securely mounts to receiver grooves, but it is intended specifically for air rifles and grooved reciever .22s.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know how anyone can change this adapter--it does exactly what it is supposed to do, and it does it well.
    What others should know:Follow the directions when installing.

    Product: Webley Tempest Centennial

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Tempest Centennial Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-21 16:02:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Familiar with the pistol, owned an original in .177 some 35 years ago. Ergonomics is superb.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is stiff, and the barrel needs some breaking in to ease the cocking effort--the short barrel makes cocking the pistol difficult. The rear sight hasn't changed in all those years--it can be improved.
    What others should know:I purchased this model in .22 caliber, but I would greatly recommend the .177 caliber over the .22. Cheaper ammo, and higher velocity. Neither caliber has sufficient velocity for hunting vermin, but it is a fun plinking gun--soda cans, pinecones, dirt clods and such--WATCH OUT!

    Product: Webley Tempest Centennial

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Tempest Centennial Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-22 15:36:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Have one of these pistols from 35 years go. I love the grip angle and comfort, and this iteration of the gun still fits my large hands. After removing the gun from it's fitted luggage style case, I thoroughly examined it, and found the fit and finish to be as superb as my older .177 Tempest pistol. Unlike other airguns I've purchased, the barrel was bright and clean. A light cleaning was all that was needed to get it ready for shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Although the plastic grips fit my hand, I would like Webley&Scott to offer checkered wood replacement stocks. The rear sight is exactly as my old .177 Tempest: crude but adjustable.
    What others should know:Cocking this baby is harder than my older Tempest. Perhaps it's the age and amount of use the older guns has had over the years. Accuracy in .22 caliber is good, but then I haven't broken in the gun yet. I'll post those findings after a tin or two of Crosman 14 grainers. All in all, I find this a very adequate remake of an old favorite of mine. I got this one in .22 as it wasn't offered in that caliber 35 years ago (if it was, it wasn't readily available when I ordered my oldie Tempest). I'm expecting velociies in the neighborhood of 400fps once broken in, and quarter sized groups at 10 meters.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 14:51:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The grip shape and reach to the trigger. The adjustable power knob, the steel breech and Lothar Walther barrel. All in all, a very nice looking pistol that balances well when held on target.
    Things I would have changed:The Williams rear sight would not mount properly, and the sliding, set-screw adjustable clamp on the right of the sight would not engage the receiver's dove-tail and would lift on the right edge. Eventually, the sliding clamp broke. I would recommend that Pyramid Air mount the sight before shipping to ensure it clamps properly.
    What others should know:The gun comes with plastic grips which provide a secure surface, but look cheap. I sprung for a set of Zebrawood from an online retailer who specializes in wood grips for Crosman air pistols. I also ordered a Williams Target dovetail replacement sight, and scavanged the clamp from it should I choose to mount it on the pistol. Currently I've mounted a Weaver 3-9x33AO rimfire/air-rifle scope in BKL rings on the dovetail, and replaced the factory grips with Crosman's pistol-carbine shoulder stock. I'm in the process of zeroing the carbine--indoors at a 25 foot range set up in my apartment. I'll post another missive along with photos showing the accuracy of the pistol carbine. When I tire of the pistol carbine set up, I'll swap the stock and scope for the wood grips and the Williams sight, and have a go at the target again.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-07 19:33:12

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:From the box, this air rifle surprised me. First, the bore was whistle clean. No fouling of any kind. Second, the 10-for-$10 chrono results showed no drop in velocity, with an average velocity in the mid-900s. Yes! All ten shots were incredibly consistent with no reduction in velocity as I discovered with another air rifle I purchased last summer (where the advertised velocity was, in .22, was 950 fps after 10-for-$10, the velocity dropped to 710 fps). Third, the weight of the rifle was incredibly light compared to my Benji .22 Trail NP. And, last, the trigger is smooth through the first stage, and the second stage breaks at what seems to be ounces. These are four very important things to like in this air gun.
    Things I would have changed:I'd add a provision for a sling, like the Benji Trail NP I own. Although one wouldn't tire out hand carrying this baby around, it would be nice to have one's hands free while woods walking with this gun. Second, I'd offer the rifle without a factory scope, as this rifle begs for something better than the 4x scope that accompanied this rifle. I bought a Bushnell 4-12x44AO air/rimfire scope when I bought this rifle. Mounted it with a Beeman one-piece base that keeps the scope low on the rifle--where I like it, and steady on the dovetail with the vertical scope stop.
    What others should know:At this stage, I'd say this gun is truly a keeper. It looks good, and is reasonably accurate with the PBA ammo at 33 feet. With Crosman .177 domes, the group shrinks to a point that is almost immeasurable (I'll include pictures after my first tin of pellets). I am really impressed with Gamo's newest iteration of their Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT air rifle.

    Product: Laser Genetics ND3 Laser, Green, 3-Mile Visibility, Mounting Accessories

    Laser Genetics ND3 Laser, Green, 3-Mile Visibility, Mounting Accessories
    Review entered on 2012-05-12 15:07:02

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A well made laser/flashlight, very solidly built. Coherent light sources like this laser produce very sharp edges when focussed or unfocussed, and this item definitely cuts a very sharp beam.
    Things I would have changed:The scope mount limits how the ND3 can be mounted--there must be sufficient clearance between the scope's turrets and the ND3 ring mount--this can cause eye relief adjustment problems. With the ND3 and the Bushnell scope I've mounted on my recent purchase of a Gamo Bone Collector IGT, I find it impossible to mount it due to the Gamo rifle needing a "scope stop base" to effectively hold a scope stationary on the receiver dovetail.
    What others should know:Price was a bit high, but not too steep if one wants to mount a laser light on one's varmint air rifle--but consider how the rifle requires a scope to be mounted before purchasing.

    Product: Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-05-26 12:57:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very bright, and very repeatable. Although the objective bell adjustment is some distance forward of my Gamo's balance point, all controls are within easy reach and are easy to dial.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:This is a big scope. Make sure you have sufficient clearance if you are shooting a break barrel rifle. Beyond that, there is nothing to dislike about this scope--yet everything to love about it.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-10 13:20:02

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A faster pellet from my Benji Trail NP .22, but accuracy is not that great. Keeping shots within 30 feet will guarantee adequate accuracy--but it's no tack driver. Within the 30 feet, it'll drop vermin--specifically rats and starlings, but it sometimes takes me several shots to connect.
    Things I would have changed:Instead of 200 rounds per tin, I'd advise Beeman to increase it to 500 rounds, and charge a little less. I can't recommend these to serious hunters--stick with heavier pellets in .22, but these would be good for plinking if they were cheaper.
    What others should know:I'd suggest staying with a minimum of 14.5 grains in .22, and maybe an even heavier JSB Jumbo for hunting. I don't think a squirrel will know the difference between 680fps and 720fps when the pellet hits it--but the heavier pellet (especially in my Benji Trail NP .22 is very accurate out to 50 yards [which is its maximum effective hunting range]. I'd rather have a slow moving accurate pellet than a fast moving one that won't consistently group except at near point blank range). Squirrels move too quickly to risk a wild shot due to an inaccurate pellet. These Beemans may work for someone, but they don't work for me.
    Over
    ammo packs sold