Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S

    Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909S Light Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-26 22:43:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchaced the used sam yang 909s , the gun is fun to shoot and very accurate , the best grain bullet i found is the 200gr hp , though i use others . i like the power for a pellet gun , better than i anticipated . i bought the used one because other companies said that pyramyd air is very reputable and they would not hesitate to buy it from them . the employees with pyramyd exceeded my expectations. i plan on hunting with it soon and can't wait , with a 230 gr bullet at approx. 1500 psi at 25 yrds it went almost halh way through a 4x4 . very powerful , i plan on buying with them again . the staff are friendly and very knowledgable . i would recommend pyramyd air to anyone ,customer service is exellent , they are very patient where as i can be a pain.
    Things I would have changed:if i knew what i was doing i would put a better cocking bolt on it . overall i am very satisfied .
    What others should know:no doubt get a scuba tank for this gun it will save you more than just time .

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2010-12-05 14:56:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i had a hard time believing that it would fill the gun , but it does though the first few times it was hard , as i figured out how to use it properly its easier . after my scuba tank goes below 3000psi i use the pump to top it off , i have the sam yang 909s , it usually takes only 10 to 15 min to fill by then . I can shoot a box of 50 bullets in no time , so with out a tank filling the gun would wear me out . overall i am happy i bought the pump , and am satisfied with it , as a new airgunner i think it is built well . pyramyd air has been very helpful and very patient as i have many questions that do not come at once !
    Things I would have changed:i would make the base bigger for more stability , and the handles more comfortable , i am very satified with the product .
    What others should know:if you plan on shooting alot , no doubt get a scuba tank and use the pump to top off the gun . if i did not shoot as much as i do i would use only the pump . pyramyd air is a great place to shop , even if its for just information !

    Product: Air Venturi .45 Cal, 170 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Round Nose, 50ct

    Air Venturi .45 Cal, 170 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Round Nose, 50ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-05 15:00:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the pellets are of good quality , though i prefer a heavier pellet .they shoot well .
    Things I would have changed:make them cheaper for those of us who shoot alot .

    Product: Air Venturi .45 Cal, 230 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 50ct

    Air Venturi .45 Cal, 230 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 50ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-05 15:07:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2010-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i really like these pellets shooting out of the 909s , i plan on using these for hunting when i get the chance .these pellets give a good punch . at 25yds with about +- 1500psi i had one go almost half way into a 4by4.

    Product: Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir

    Eun Jin Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-21 21:15:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2011-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i got the sumatra after returning the marauder . the sumatra is not pellet fussy like many guns , but it does really like the heavier pellets , i use a varity and all shoot almost equally as well , though the gun i have seems to do very well with 31.02 gr baracudas. the heaviest ive tried are the eun jin 35's i want to try the 43's next and maybe even something heavier. when they say devastating power ,thats exactly what it means. i was hitting a steal target leaned up against a sheet of plywood at 25 yds, when it hit the target the pellet literally disintegrated and it looked as if gray paint was slung on the plywood. this gun has power and thats what i like about it , i have the utmost confidence in small game hunting with this gun. the staff at pyramyd air are the best , all i have spoken with have been very friendly and helpful , they have never just tried to sell me something . i have only sent one gun back with them and it was taken care of quickly with no hassle ,the gun had no defect it was just not the one for me . what can i say the customer service at pyramyd air is superb , i recomend them to anyone , you cant go wrong with them.
    Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change are the cheesy sights , but i use a scope so it just dos'nt matter.
    What others should know:find what pellets suit you and buy plenty and a couple extra mags because you will want to shoot this gun all the time. and buy a scuba tank for filling if you plan on shooting like i do , the hand pump will wear you out , i know.

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-14 09:57:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i bought this gun because of the price and the nitro piston. the gun itself is real nice and fairly quiet. the shooter hears a crack, let someone else shoot it and you hear how quiet it really is! the lines are smooth and i like the option of open sights even though i use the scope.
    Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change is offer it in .22 cal, and put swivel studs for a strap and or a bipod.
    What others should know:ive read other reviews and have to say that the scope is not that bad. i personally will only purchase airguns from pyramyd air. i have bought 3 guns from them and every time i have had excellent customer service, i highly recommend them above others.they have always helped me with my questions, even when im not purchasing.the gun like all others, is only as accurate as the shooter is!i had found the consistency comes with pushing the pellet into the breech a bit further.the gun is powerful and shoots a good 40-50 yards without dropping. im shooting steel targets at 50 yds. going to set them out to 60 the next day off i have.pyramyd air is a great place to shop and do research.overall the gun is worth every penny.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top