Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Silhouette Targets, 7" Oval, 12 Targets + 48 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Silhouette Targets, 7 inch Oval, 12 Targets + 48 Pasters
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 11:25:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My girlfriend enjoyed these targets as she can see better where her pistol shots are hitting from about 25 feet . As for me I used the pasters to aim at and hit with my pistol at the same distance . Nice when I actually hit the dot and see it change color .
    Things I would have changed:Would be a better value if there were at least 20 per pack for the same price.
    What others should know:What can I say ? It does what it says it does. A great target for short range shooting.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth

    Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 11:37:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good product overall ! Due to the cost of this cloth every gun owner should have one in their kit . A quick wipe down after each shooting session keeps your gun looking like new .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing . Perfect size and works great !
    What others should know:Take a close look at it when you receive it . Mine had a long slit in the plastic bag it came in but it didn't seem to be dried out . Not sure if it came from factory like that or some sloppy workman going hay wire with a knife when opening the case in the warehouse . I ended up haing to store mine in a zip lock freezer bag .

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 11:49:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice to have the pellets lined up and ready to go .... but ... as others have mentioned the pellets will just sometimes fall out . The rubber tip at the end is great to push the pellet into breach all the way if you use a tight fitting pellet .
    Things I would have changed:Make the exit hole slightly tighter .
    What others should know:I loaded this thing up with 18 pellets to " try " it out and walking to my range I have set up I noticed I was dropping pellets as I walked . Lost 3 of them I think on the way . The pen is okay but I find I am having to handle it very delicately and I am not use to that since I spent most of my life with a pipe wrench in my hands . After loading this pen I have to keep it pointed up straight so the pellets don't fall out . It took about 3 pens full for me to get the hang of loading my rifle with it but now it's a breeze .

    Product: Umarex Precision Steel BBs 5.1 grains, Speedloader, 1,500ct, 0.177"

    Umarex Precision Steel BBs 5.1 grains, Speedloader, 1,500ct, 0.177 inch
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 12:00:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this for the speedloader option for my girlfriend to use in her Colt Defender pistol . She didn't much like it except for the quality of the BB's .
    Things I would have changed:The loader tip is a bit too big and too many BB's come out at once .
    What others should know:The loader tip is hard plastic as is the bottle . A better option for speed loading is Marksman .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BB Speedloader which I bought here at Pyramyd Air at the same time as this purchase.

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 12:11:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great Product ! I bought this for my girlfriend for her to load her Colt Defender and she is a happy camper now . Takes her just a few seconds to reload her gun and she is back up and having fun again .
    Things I would have changed:No need to change anything on this item .
    What others should know:The loader is made of soft rubber and is pinched at the end, so in other words the BB's will NOT come out until you pinch the pinch. Very easy to let a single BB out or a flow of them to reload into a tiny opening . Hey , I can even do it easily and that says a lot LOL

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 13:34:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good heavy and solid feel like a high powered rifle , Liked the adjustable trigger tension and travel , Very nice wood stock and not some plastic one . This is my first break barrel rifle and love the nitro piston power that it gives out . I have noticed with lighter pellets this 1200 fps gun sounds like a real .22 but with heavier pellets like 8.3 grains it works perfect for both knock down power and quiet pellet gun noise.
    Things I would have changed:As mentioned from others - Get rid of the scope ! It's useless !! Seems you have to re-zero the included scope about every 100 shots through it. As others have mentioned also, they have a problem with the trigger . READ your instruction booklet as you can adjust the trigger on this rifle to shorten the pull range . I have mine set so it's almost like a hair trigger now . Some open sights would be nice to have on this rifle instead of relying on a scope only option.
    What others should know:First thing I liked was Pyramyd Air's return exchange policy ! It seemed I received a defective gun because after about 60 rounds the break barrel would not open , not even hitting it with my fist ! The rifle was immediately replaced with another one after they received my broken one back . The new one appeared to be a used gun so I took it to a gunsmith who went over it carefully . Can't expect any quality item coming out of China and this was no exception. The butt of gun " looked " worn and filled with mud - Worn out look was probably from bouncing along a conveyor belt, he determined the 'mud' was factory dirt and cardboard dust, The stock where it meets the butt ( a nick ) was caused by sloppy workmanship, a barrel mar was caused from unprotected vise hold, Still not sure if this gun was a new or not ! Crosman use to be a good quality name to trust in air guns but my opinion of them has changed and this will be my last purchase from this company.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top