Date: 27/8/2016 10:55
0

Customer Reviews by Robert from USA

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-11-18 06:42:42

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-11-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good to try a variety of shapes when you're first learning to shoot an air pistol. I seem to do well with the lighter ones

Things I would have changed: make it so the cover snaps into place more securely - I'm always afraid it's going to fall and open, spilling all four pellet types and mixing them together

What others should know: If you're going to get started (and I'm just getting started), try a variety of pellets. At first, you won't know what the difference is, but as you practice more, you might begin to notice that you do better with some than with others

Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct

Predator International Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-12-30 12:42:28

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lead-free, very accurate

Things I would have changed: maybe a larger size container, lower unit cost

What others should know: Using them in a Remington 800X (Brazil made) and was surprised to see how close a group I got, having read reviews suggesting that the accuracy of lead-free pellets tends to be mediocre. Shooting in my basement at 20 feet, and these light pellets are easier on the trap, too.

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2013-01-12 23:20:40

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Mounts easily, hasn't moved at all since I mounted it. Accurate, easy to use, great value for the money

Things I would have changed: red dot a bit blurred, slight distortion in the optics

What others should know: I have been using on my Crosman 1377 and it works great, but gun got a lot heavier because it needed the steel breech as well. Looks cool, too.

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-01-15 23:32:58

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fits perfectly, solid, secure for mounting sights and scopes

Things I would have changed: some of the edges are sharp; wadcutters sometimes get caught on bottom edge when trying to load; would like to see them gone over to smooth the edges before the finish is applied. A bit heavy, and if you're only mounting an open sight, a shorter version would be sufficient (and lighter)

What others should know: You might want to use non-permanent (blue) threadlocker on the bolt handle or it will tend to loosen.

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-10-01 22:45:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fit and finish are flawless - this is a beautiful rifle! Very high quality, smooth. Bluing is very rich, and even a family member who doesn't like guns said it looked like a piece of finely finished furniture. Trigger is incredible, and I'm still using it at the factory setting. Very accurate, and as I gain experience with it (only my second springer), I know there is more accuracy than I'm capable of getting right now. Rear sight has three different notches (different widths) and a V-notch. Light and compact, recoil is a soft bump; not too loud.

Things I would have changed: Not much; at first I thought I'd change the automatic safety, but it didn't take long to get used to it.

What others should know: I will be using this for target shooting, so I put a Williams peep (FP-AG-TK) on the rear, only beginning to see how accurate this rifle really is. Cocking was somewhat hard at first, but I backed off the breech bolt 1/4 turn (recommendation of someone who knows these guns very well - loosen right side 3/4 turn, then left side 1/4 to 1/2, then tighten the right while holding the left) and it made quite a bit of difference. One thing that interested me was that other reveiwers said this was the gun they most enjoyed shooting, and I can see why. First order of business was to clean the barrel, which took about six cleaning patches. Haven't tried many different pellets, but getting some good results with JSB Match Diabolo S100 8.26gr wadcutters, also will try RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle. I seem to be getting decent results "just holding it normally" - it doesn't seem as sensitive to hold as perhaps some of the magnum springers are.

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2016-01-31 12:55:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to install, bailed me out of a difficult situation. Nice low profile, if that's what you need. Well made, well-designed, good value. Held firmly in the application for which I use it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing on this one, but would like to see a longer (continuous) one for one-piece mounts, which I might have chosen, since the dot sight has a one-piece mount. Having said that, this did work perfectly, though.

What others should know: I bought a UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight to fit a Hatsan AT PT2 QE, but the sight would not fit on the combination Weaver/dovetail rail on top of the gun, because the screws on the bottom of the sight didn't get past the dovetail, which protrudes above the Weaver, not did the distance between the screws correspond to the distance between the grooves on the Weaver rail. This adapter fit perfectly, and I did use some green threadlocker to keep it all from loosening. It does have screws to prevent sliding, which you might need on a powerful springer, but I didn't install them on this gun, which is a moderate power pcp.

Hatsan 87 QE Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 87 QE Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-26 09:28:28

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-03-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: solid feel, quiet, powerful, shock absorber system, nicely finished, decent trigger, good value

Things I would have changed: make it available without a scope. (I immediately upgraded the scope to the Leapers UTG 3 - 9 x 40AO with illuminated reticle) Might have some trigger work done on it

What others should know: This is a hefty, solidly-made airgun, and my first gas piston rifle. Out of the box, it felt stiff to cock, but has improved significantly after a couple of hundred shots. The open sights are good, but could use a little more space on each side of the front sight (i.e. a slightly wider notch) but this is only a minor issue, and the lighting in my basement didn't really let me take full advantage of the fiber optics. The gun is remarkably quiet, even though it's pushing a 22-cal pellet at around 800 fps, thanks to the QE system. I had a hard time removing the cap on the muzzle to clean the barrel (first thing I do with a new gun), and later found it wasn't intended to be removed (lots of Loctite), so cleaning requires a long straight rod that can be maneuvered past the baffles. I had to wrap something around the cap and use a plier; and of course the plier slipped and chewed the knurling. Planning to drill a small, shallow hole on either side of the center hole and make a spanner

Navigation