JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-11-18 06:42:42

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-11-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good to try a variety of shapes when you're first learning to shoot an air pistol. I seem to do well with the lighter ones

Things I would have changed: make it so the cover snaps into place more securely - I'm always afraid it's going to fall and open, spilling all four pellet types and mixing them together

What others should know: If you're going to get started (and I'm just getting started), try a variety of pellets. At first, you won't know what the difference is, but as you practice more, you might begin to notice that you do better with some than with others

Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct

Predator International Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-12-30 12:42:28

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lead-free, very accurate

Things I would have changed: maybe a larger size container, lower unit cost

What others should know: Using them in a Remington 800X (Brazil made) and was surprised to see how close a group I got, having read reviews suggesting that the accuracy of lead-free pellets tends to be mediocre. Shooting in my basement at 20 feet, and these light pellets are easier on the trap, too.

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2013-01-12 23:20:40

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Mounts easily, hasn't moved at all since I mounted it. Accurate, easy to use, great value for the money

Things I would have changed: red dot a bit blurred, slight distortion in the optics

What others should know: I have been using on my Crosman 1377 and it works great, but gun got a lot heavier because it needed the steel breech as well. Looks cool, too.

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-01-15 23:32:58

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-01-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fits perfectly, solid, secure for mounting sights and scopes

Things I would have changed: some of the edges are sharp; wadcutters sometimes get caught on bottom edge when trying to load; would like to see them gone over to smooth the edges before the finish is applied. A bit heavy, and if you're only mounting an open sight, a shorter version would be sufficient (and lighter)

What others should know: You might want to use non-permanent (blue) threadlocker on the bolt handle or it will tend to loosen.

Navigation