Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-18 14:14:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Trent from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For the price of this air rifle I am pleased with it's fit and finish. I like the gas piston; it deliver smooth cocking action, a quiet report that will not ofend or alert most neighbors, and delivers good power. Most user will find the scope acceptable. I really like the scope mount system that has elimanted creeping of scope adjustment.
    Things I would have changed:Much has been written regarding the trigger action and I would agree that it is not ideal. There are fixes available (GRT III) that are not expensive and worth while based on the reviews.
    What others should know:I get the most accuracy with heavier pellets such as the Crosman Ultra-magnum (10.5gr). This rifle seems sensative to your hold, you will need to experiment here with artillary verses other methods. I have struggled to get consistent grouping at 50 ft. I switched in a leappers scope that gave improvement. Cleaning the bore (every 200 rds)has helped also. I am struggling with keeping this gun or exchanging it for the Benjamin Trail NP. I manage a feedyard and we have pests that contaminate our feeds. I want to use the rifle to elimnate some of these critters. I currently miss as often as I hit with the crosman. I have a Beeman R7 that is more acurate but lacks the power of this rifle. Which is the reason for the recent purchase. Maybe a trigger upgrade is all that I need to make tis package work.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-23 11:16:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Trent from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price point and the power that this rifle delivers along with the gas piston technology are what attracted me to this product.
    Things I would have changed:It is well understood that this rifle has a long and coarse trigger action that requires some concentration when target shooting. There options available to the customer that I would recommend if you are considering purchasing this airgun.
    What others should know:I returned the .177 version of this rifle after not getting a consistent grouping on my shots. I tried 6 different pellet types and holds, after 500 rounds I exchanged for a .22 caliber. I asked for the 10 for $10 on the second rifle and I have not been disappointed. Pyramid treated me fairly on the exchange. The current rifle groups and functions much better. I have upgraded the trigger and now find myself happy with this product.

    Product: Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-24 18:14:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Trent from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an accurate and easy to use air rifle. The bolt action top loading system is very user friendly and adds to the enjoyment in the field. With the scope mounted in the forward position, the gun is simple and easy to pump. I am an active person; so I don’t mind pumping this rifle. The ability to alter your velocity really is a benefit. It’s amazing how much velocity you can get with even 6 pumps; my rifle choreographed in the 590’s with RWS 11.9 pellets. The same pellet yielded 640 to 650 FPS with 8 pumps. The size and weight of this model is really nice for carrying in the field. I have 3 break barrel rifles and all are more cumbersome and heavy to hold and use in when hunting or plinking.
    Things I would have changed:It is easy to locate your target with the scope. One problem as I see it is the magnification (2x) is less than ideal. When shooting paper targets I struggle to pick up the center at distances of 20 yards or greater. This doesn’t seem to be a problem when hunting or plinking. It’s really more of an issue when targeting.
    What others should know:The last three guns I have purchased have been Tom Gaylord favorites. I have ordered the 10 for 10 on all and I have not once been disappointed. There is a reason this model has been offered for decades. It offers great accuracy and ease of use that will prove enjoyable to many.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-10 13:25:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Trent from USA on 2014-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 caliber 34 classic model. The rifle was accurate from the very start. I have found it shoots a variety of pellets very well. Suprisingly, I get the best accuracy from Crosman Premiers 14.3 and a close second from the Crosman hollow points (compared to JSB diabolos in 15.9, 18.1 and the RWS Superdomes in 14.5 grain). This is a well made rifle with an excellent trigger and best of all; it is not hold sensative.
    Things I would have changed:The 34 is a long and heavy air rifle. I won't say this should be changed as these features probably contributes to the guns accuracy. It is however, a bit of a detriment when carrying in the field. A fair trade given the performance of this gun.
    What others should know:I use my 34 for pest control at my feedyard. This rifle will anchor pigeons dwelling at the back of my pens which measure 185 feet. I find this amazing performance from a spring piston air rifle. In fact I am considering a second version of this rifle in .177 for plinking and starling control. I would certainly recommend this product to others. Pyramid has treated me well with my purchases. I would recommend them to other potential customers.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-21 11:24:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Trent from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I think this pellet is a near ideal weight for all around use in my .177 springers. It was very accurate in my Beeman R7; offering an alternative (for hunting) to the lighter pellets (JSB RS-7.33 grain) that also shoot accurately in this gun.
    Things I would have changed:The lid is difficult at times to open. It is best to get a Pell-Pen and preload it before going in the field.
    What others should know:The Superdomes are a clean, consistent product. I will be buying more for my R7 in the future.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top