Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Combo

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-22 00:09:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Price can't be beat (thanks to PyramydAir), sturdy, extremely well made, powerful and highly accurate. Doesn't seem to be too picky about what pellet you feed it, it just keeps performing well. For accuracy, can put pellets within a quarter all day at 30 yards, if I do my part. For power, shot a large, fat squirrel at 20 yards behind the left elbow and practically blew his right front leg off; big, messy hole.Best air rifle ever owned!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's a little heavy but that just lends to sturdiness, stability and recoil absorption.
    What others should know:Have owned an RWS 34 which was loaned out but never got back, a Crosman 577 by Mendoza (Piece of junk) and a Crosman 66 which has been just adequate. This rifle is obviously made by RWS but is heads above my previous RWS 34. IMHO, this is the best break barrel air rifle made and I'll shoot it against anything else in it's class. Don't know how Ruger does it for the price but I'm sure glad.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 12:38:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean, well formed with no casting marks or spurs. Great design. Great medium weight for light hunting and plinking. Leaves bore of the rifle relatively clean. Very accurate and consistent in my Ruger Blackhawk 1000fps rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Larger and screw top tin. The tin is too small for this many pellets; left many pellets deformed due to lid pressure.
    What others should know:I also use the 15.74gr version of this pellet. That version seems to be a bit more accurate and definitely has more killing power than this one but I won't sell this one short. It will still get the job done, especially on smaller varmints such as rats and young possums. Those that I mentioned that were deformed by the too small tin can easily be reformed by jamming a retracted ball point pen tip into the cavity and rotating it a bit. Just downright unnecessary and irritating to have to do; you have to go through every bloomin' pellet to make sure you don't pick a bad one when in the field.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 13:03:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good shape and weight for varmint killing power. Consistent and cleanly formed with no casting marks or burrs.
    Things I would have changed:Although these pellets fit very snugly into the chamber which seems necessary because of the lack of a large flared expansion skirt, IMO, they are a bit too snug. Accuracy and killing power don't seem to be affected much, if any, but it always leaves me feeling a bit worried. They also seem a bit overpriced, although, I am sure that PyramydAir is not to be faulted for this.
    What others should know:If you need a good heavyweight killer for varminting, this is the one, although they really don't expand much (if at all) for a hunting pellet!

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 13:56:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, great practice and plinking pellet. Also a good standby for a varminting round. Clean and burr free. Relatively clean to shoot - no bad bore residue. Accurate, good all around stuff.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging!!! The cardboard box this was sent in was broadly cracked open at both ends and loose pellets were all over the inside of the shipping carton. Also, because the carton is so inferior, this is the worst possible container to try to use for on-hand storage.
    What others should know:This is probably the best buy around for an overall versatile pellet.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-19 14:15:52

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw-on lid. Concept of design is good. Just about optimum weight for light varminting.
    Things I would have changed:Much in need of quality control in every way. Size and weight are not consistent. Casting burrs all over the place
    What others should know:Due to the poor quality control mentioned above, this pellet has terrible accuracy. Too many bad variables for consistency. I really expected a lot more from Gamo. Not recommended!

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-14 09:59:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, great power for a pump action, Great looks, great engineering, metal receiver, easy maintenance, highly accurate, versatile. Great price and service from PyramydAir.
    Things I would have changed:Wish that It was available with a wooden stock. Would gladly pay a premium for this.
    What others should know:While this rifle is highly accurate and has really decent power, It is not loud. Bought it because my break action Ruger Blackhawk .177 garnered complaints from neighbors that I was using a 22 rim-fire to shoot squirrels in the back yard and got tired of explaining. I can plink all day with this rifle and they never seem to notice. Also, for those who have expressed difficulty in loading pellets into this rifle, I offer this suggestion: Pull back on the cocking handle, turn the rifle onto it's left side, carefully drop the pellet into the loading area with it's point facing the barrel and close the cocking handle. This soon becomes instinctive and pellet loading becomes a breeze.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

    Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:04:30

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Advertised and rated power is tremendous. Overall build quality appears to be superb. Good balance and feel at the shoulder.
    Things I would have changed:Manufacturer should stay true to their advertised standards. Purchased this based upon the advertised (pictures of) scope mount rail and the rifle when received had a different rail installed that would not allow installation of the scope far enough back for me to get a proper scope picture. Other than that, the rifle was acceptable.
    What others should know:After complaints to PyramydAir reps, including their technical person and a supervisor, PyramydAir agreed to take the rifle back for a trade, which they honored graciously. Kudos to PyramydAir for their treatment of customers!

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:15:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Strong and sturdily built, Every feature imaginable, and everything works right. An engineering work of art that performs superbly.
    Things I would have changed:Offer this scope without the illuminated reticle. I most likely will never use it and it just adds to the weight and complexity (and cost) of the scope, although I would still buy it at the advertised price without the illumination feature..
    What others should know:The included lens covers really just get in the way more than they are useful. I prefer standard slip-ons with elastic cords. Actually, I am most successfully using a scope bikini in place of the flip-up covers.

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:19:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the best medium weaver rings I have ever found. They are well designed, well machined and well finished and extremely serviceable. Also, the price can't be beat.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you need weaver mount scope rings, try these first; you won't be disappointed.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:22:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best 5 1/2 inch targets for sale. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you need 5 1/2 inch targets, try these first.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:32:18

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:That the manufacturer be true to their advertising.
    What others should know:Ordered these twice from PyramydAir and received a tin of a weight different from the advertised weight both times. Much to pyramydAir's credit, they finally explained that Gamo kept sending different weight pellets than as advertised for the item number and gave me a refund. This is not unique to PyramydAir. I ordered these pellets (at a greater price) from Amazon.com and the same thing happened. I don't think that I will ever trust Gamo pellets again since every other order of pellets from PyramydAir has been perfect..

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-29 21:50:15

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks good. Build quality appears fine with the exceptions noted below.
    Things I would have changed:The stock is engineered with some contorted giant hands in mind. I am 6 ft. tall, of average build, and wear size XL gloves and try as I may, I could not shoulder this rifle and grip the 'pistol' grip well enough for my index finger to safely engage the trigger. With a normal grip for holding a standard rifle (Of which I have and have had many) It was all I could do to get my finger tip to the trigger in such a way as to actually comfortably and safely fire it. There was also something dreadfully wrong with the break-barrel mechanism. I an sturdily built and have NO problem cocking break-barrel rifles. I have used RWS34, Ruger blackhawk, Mendoza, Crosman, and Beeman and Walther magnum break-barrel rifles with NO problem; but try as I may, I could not get this rifle's barrel to open. I tried according to directions and then by laying the rifle across my lap and slamming the barrel with my hand as hard as I could and only succeeding in heavily bruising my leg and hand.
    What others should know:As usual, PyramydAir asked me to send the rifle back and they gave me a full refund for it.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-16 08:08:57

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Claud from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking piece.
    Things I would have changed:Change design and engineering to make it more useable.
    What others should know:II am of average build, 6', 200lb., and wear a size XL glove. I have been told that I am very average in size and proportion, but when putting this rifle into firing position with my hand on the grip as with all the other rifles I have ever used, the tip of my trigger finger can barely reach the trigger. Also, I never got this rifle open. I could not get the barrel to break open according to instructions. Laying it across my lap and slamming my hand down on the barrel to open it only resulted in a bruised hand and leg. I returned the rifle and PyramydAir gave me a full refund.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum 11mm-to-Weaver Scope Rail, Fits Most Guns w/11mm Dovetail

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum 11mm-to-Weaver Scope Rail, Fits Most Guns w/11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-02-18 09:29:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Design and craftsmanship.
    Things I would have changed:The price. This is absolutely the most ridiculously overpriced accessory I have ever encountered. If it were not for a really pressing need for this particular design, I would have never ordered it and hope to never need it again. This is why I can't give this a 5 star rating.
    What others should know:If you need an adapter such as this for your rifle make dead certain that the dovetail cuts go ALL THE WAY TO THE REAR OR FRONT of your receiver. It has to be slid onto exposed dovetail cuts from one end or the other, there is NO clamping or snap on ability.

    Product: Remington AirMaster 77 Kit

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-30 11:07:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Although this was a refurb, it looks and performs like a brand new item. Can't find any visual, physical or operational flaw what-so-ever. Plenty of power and very accurate. This was a GRRR8 buy. Thanks, PyramydAir!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-26 00:32:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cost, screw on lid on tin, well formed with no apparent flaws, consistent weight and shape, sturdy and well designed. Easy to load and accurate. Loads and shoots equally well in Crosman Venom and RWS 34, 350 and 460. Found no deformed pellets so far.
    Things I would have changed:Something wrong in the tin design. 2 of the received tins had lids so tight I had to resort to extraordinary means to get them open. Trick I figured out: put very wide rubber bands around the lid and bottom for gripping power and they will break the lid loose.
    What others should know:Very fast delivery by PyramydAir. Well packaged to keep pellets safe from shock and deforming. Thank you PA!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-10 09:37:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, finish, consistency of weight and shape, accurate, repeatability of performance, screw top lid, low to zero deformities. Fast, efficient delivery in good condition by PyramydAir.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:These are so good I call them my 'happy pellets'. Good for targeting and varmints. Always accurate and always deadly and the price is right. They also function equally as well in my standard weight rifles and in the magnums.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-07 11:27:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, finish, consistency of weight and shape, accurate, repeatability of performance, low to zero deformities. Fast, efficient delivery by PyramydAir.
    Things I would have changed:Add screw top lid. Better packaging by PyramydAir - one tin was practically demolished by being crushed by another tin in the shipment. However, PyramydAir quickly replaced the bad tin at no cost or further activity on my part. Best customer service in the business!
    What others should know:These are my 'go to' pellets for .177 use. Good for targeting and varmints. Always accurate and always deadly and the price is right. They also function equally as well in my standard weight rifles and in the magnums.

    Product: Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25" Long, OD, Black

    Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25 inch Long, OD, Black
    Review entered on 2013-04-29 10:49:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2013-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great design (with exceptions noted below), well crafted (for the design), good material and finish. Every metal barrel break I have ever installed enhanced the accuracy and consistency of the rifle and these are no exception. I have 4 of these in operation now (2 on RWS D34s and 2 on Ruger Blackhawks) and they are doing their duty admirably.
    Things I would have changed:There is a definite need for an end/muzzle cover on these for both simplicity of installation and barrel crown protection. Would also be nice if installation shims were made available for smaller diameter barrels.
    What others should know:Lacking shims for some of my smaller diameter barrels, and taking a clue from previous reviews on these that complained about mounting screws loosening, I take a 1" wide strip of Gorilla duct tape 5" long and put it lengthwise dead center on the top of the barrel before installation. Slide the break on with the screws on the bottom and tighten them securely. After a couple of hundred rounds through one rifle, no noticeable loosening yet. I have used "Liquid Welder" and put an appropriate sized washer over the front of one of these, painted it Black and am testing it for robustness and longevity. Will report back if anything about this modification goes wrong or needs correction. If it stays on correctly, at least the barrel crown will continue to be protected.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-03-20 22:27:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy, lightweight, easy/smooth operation of all functions, optics the clearest I've ever seen, light weight, mine has a mil dot reticle, very easy to sight-in, fantastic price for what you get.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make the tube behind the turrets about 1" longer; I was born with a military straight/stiff neck and have to strain forward to get a good sight picture with the reticle.
    What others should know:I have UTG, leapers and CP scopes and this is the best in light weight, sturdiness and clear sight. Now my favorite scope!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top