Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-01 16:51:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very light and easy to shoot. Also easy to cock, but with enough power to kill squirrels with one well-placed shot, especially when using the Gamo .177 rockets. Very accurate, I get very tight groups even when shooting freehand, which is amazing for the low price of this rifle. I bought it secondhand at a pawn shop, and eventually sent it to Gamo for a new spring and service. Then I upgraded the cheap original scope to a Leapers 3-9X50. Now it shoots like a charm!
    Things I would have changed:The scope is worthless, so offer the rifle by itself at a lower price to let the buyer get a quality scope and mount for a great combo.
    What others should know:Great rifle for the price, you can't go wrong with the Big Cat. One minor complaint is the trigger is a bit stiff, but you just can't beat the price.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-13 19:45:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2010-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is dead accurate right out of the box. The trigger is crisp, and it is a pleasure to shoot. I get really tight groups with the H&N Barracuda Match and the RWS Supermags at 10 meters, even without support. In the supported position, I can get 3 shots nearly through the same hole. Solidly built, feels great all around.
    Things I would have changed:The muzzlebrake comes loose after only a few shots, and it is very annoying. It's at the point where I really can't tighten the little screws enough, so I'm shopping for a better one. Also, the rifle is very heavy, and it takes some time to get used to before you can really take advantage of its potential.
    What others should know:The original scope only lasted about 1000 pellets before it started to deteriorate from the punishment. I replaced it with a Leapers 4-16X50AO and now it shoots like a charm again.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 20:33:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As others have already said, extremely accurate right out of the box. Adjusted the sights to my eye and got some great groups immediately. Great feel, power and precision. Used the R10 match pellets from RWS, and they worked like a charm.
    Things I would have changed:The red strip on the front sight became loose and I almost lost it in my backyard. It's the only minor complaint I have. Overall, it's a wonderful pistol!
    What others should know:I tried the BSA red dot sight, and my shots were all over the place, so I opted for the open sights, and I got much better accuracy. I don't know if it's the scope or the shooter...:-) I am hesitant to try a regular scope, and I am very curious about what scopes work with this pistol from other buyers, so let me know what works please. Thinking about trying the Simmons that is used with the Beeman equivalent pistol. By the way, thank you Pyramydair for the great service in exchanging the LP8 for the Beeman P5...excellent, prompt service, you guys are the best!

    Product: Beeman P5 air pistol

    Beeman P5 air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 20:45:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice easy cocking, very smooth and crisp shooting. Very user friendly pistol, a joy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The scope base is very weak; I tried to put a BSA red dot scope on it, and the base kept getting loose.
    What others should know:I was unable to use it with the BSA red dot scope; it appeared the base could not hold to the weight of the scope, so I had to return it and exchange it for the RWS Diana LP8. Thank you Pyramydair staff, you guys were great throughout the process to exchange this pistol for the better Diana pistol! This was my first purchase of a Beeman airgun, and I was very disappointed. I continue to be a great fan of RWS Diana products!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top