Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-18 11:50:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels like my 9mm in my hand. YouTube videos show P17's without the fiber optic sights. This P17 Deluxe has fiber optic sights front and back which is a huge help in sighting a target. Saves money because no co2 is needed. It's very accurate. I am hitting a 6x6 fence post from 45 yards 4 out of 10 shots. A person with better pistol skills could do better. If aimed properly, it will hit what is aimed at. I am trying to improve my pistol skills and this is a more inexpensive option than shooting 22 or 9mm which I was using before. Also, I can walk out on my deck and shoot at targets in the back yard legally. I am lucky in that my yard backs up to a pasture. No, I don't shoot at the cows. I am really enjoying shooting this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Because this gun is what it is, any changes would be more for convenience than anything. I am 71 years with arthritic hands. After charging and loading the pistol, closing it can be difficult. I use a fingerless shooting glove on my left hand to prevent getting a blister from the closing process. With hands like mine, loading the pellet can be difficult. Fat fingers can be challenge. It's a minor thing, and not a major drawback.
    What others should know:Shutting the pistol after charging the piston and loading the the gun can take a fair amount of effort. After putting about 500 pellets through this pistol, I have found that it takes less effort to perform the closing process.

    Product: Air Venturi Rear Sight, Micrometer Adjustable

    Air Venturi Rear Sight, Micrometer Adjustable
    Review entered on 2014-01-06 17:13:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This sight was very easy to install and zero in. I changed the blades on the front sight twice and in both cases, I was able to zero in the sight in less than 10 shots. I was firing from 21 feet into a Camo 6x6 pellet trap. I am able to get quarter size groups shooting free-hand from that distance. If I shoot off of a rest, I feel I could get tighter groups.
    Things I would have changed:I have no negatives on this product. I have been very pleased with the function of the sight.
    What others should know:I'm 71 years old with 71 year old eyes. For me, I have problems sighting in low light. I have a Winchester M14 CO2 rifle with a "peep" rear sight and have the same difficulty in low light. This may be the nature of a peep sight. However, with good light, This is a tremendous sight.

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-06 18:04:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has quickly become my favorite pellet rifle. I have five others and excepting my QB78, this is the one I have gone to. The reason I have gone to this gun is that it' doesn't need CO2. Two, being a .177 caliber, I can use my 6x6 gamo pellet trap, setting it on the railing of my deck and shooting the gun from 21feet. My QB78 is a 22 caliber and it overpowers that small pellet trap. Third, I have three break rifles and each takes considerable effort to cock. This rifle takes only about 10 pounds to cock and it cocks from the side. With my arthritic hands, the lower effort it takes to cock the rifle makes it more fun to shoot-- and less painful. Four, this rifle is extremely accurate. With the diopter sight I put on the gun, I am shooting quarter size groups free handed from 21 feet. If you put the front sight on the target and hold it, this rifle will hit it. Five, the rifle's design and light weight makes it nice to hold and less tiring to use.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt is very light-weight. It's not much more than a piece of heavy wire. I don't know if it can be beefed up or not, but It would help to make the loading process easier. Again, with my arthritic hands, the small bolt handle digs into my hand and is uncomfortable. The end of the bolt handle does not have a ball on it, so end of the handle has sharp edges--not so sharp that it cuts, rather "pokes" the fingers. Also, the button one pushes on the cocking lever has sharp edges, making the cocking process uncomfortable sometimes. I put a bandaid on the finger I use to push the button. I'm trying to figure out a way to put a soft cover on the button to make the gun more comfortable cock.
    What others should know:The changes I would make were not deal breakers. I really like this rifle. Other than the changes I cited above, this gun is a joy to shoot. With its accuracy and ease of cocking, this rifle is a winner.

    Product: Air Venturi Target Front Sight Kit, Fits IZH 60 & 61, 4 Inserts

    Air Venturi Target Front Sight Kit, Fits IZH 60 & 61, 4 Inserts
    Review entered on 2014-01-10 10:35:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There isn't much to say about these front sights. I have used the one with the solid dot and the one with the largest circle. Used with the diopter rear sight, they are extremely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on the sights. To change from one sight to another, front globe has to be modified. It would be nice if the front globe came with the modification already made.
    What others should know:TheIZH 60 Target Pro comes with the modification already made on the front globe. If a person buys the rifle without the diopter sight, he or she must make the modification when changing from one blade to another.

    Product: Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds

    Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds
    Review entered on 2014-01-31 18:52:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy loading and I have had no jams.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I bought extras to maximize shooting time.

    Product: Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

    Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 12:17:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great case for pistols with longer barrels. I changed the barrel on my 2240 from the stock 7 1/2 inch barrel to a 14 inch barrel. I needed a case that was long enough to accommodate the longer barrel length. This case was exactly what I was looking for. It Also has plenty of storage space. It has a pocket on each side of the case which allows someone to store a second pistol or accessories. It's well padded to prevent any marring of the guns. The zippered case allows easy access to whatever is stored in it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-21 10:25:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is very light which is, for me, a plus because it's very easy to hold steady while shooting freestanding. I have several Ruger 10/22's and this rifle is the airgun version of that gun. Having the twelve-shoot clip which operates in a magazine that inserts in the the 1077 makes this gun easy to load and shoot. I bought the three-pack twelve- round clips and three additional magazines so that I have 48 shots before I have to reload the pellets in the clips. That's about the number of shots the 12 gram co2 cartridge will give a shooter. I empty one magazine, pull it out, insert a new one. The is similar to my 10/22's. The rifle is very accurate. I am using the iron sights and was able to zero the rifle in about 20 shots. I am getting quarter size groups from 21 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman once made an adapter to fit the 1077 that would allow a person to use 88 gram co2 cartridges. I am finding that I get about 40 good shots out of one 12 gram co2 cartridge in this rifle. The last 8 drop on the target, which one can't count on the groups. Having 88 gram cartridges would give more time to shooting and less time changing 12 gram co2's. The trigger is not that good. It has a heavy pull, long travel, a sloppy feel. It takes a while to get use to it. Maybe add fiber optics to the rear sights.
    What others should know:Because of the weight of this rifle, it is a great gun for a young shooter to fire. There's no breakbarrel to deal with, so operating this gun is very comfortable. I'm 71 and it's nice to shoot because of my arthritic hands. Also, after finding where the trigger fires the rifle, accuracy improves.

    Product: Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine

    Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine
    Review entered on 2014-02-22 13:18:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load. Simply put the pellets in the 12 round clip, slide into the magazine, and push the pin forward to lock the clip in place. Then simply push the magazine in the gun. It rotates smoothly as each pellet is shot. When empty, squeeze the flanges on each side and pull the magazine out. Works like a charm.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The 1077 comes with one clip/magazine combination. I bought a three-pack of the 12 -round clips and three extra magazines. With four of the sets, a shooter will get 48 shots before having to reload the pellets. Once shooting 12 pellets in the clip/magazine combination, simply remove the empty magazine and insert a loaded one. The 48 shots is the upper limit of the capacity of the 12 gram CO2 cartridge used to propel the pellets. When I empty all four magazines, I reload 48 pellets and insert a fresh CO2 at the same time. Then it's time to shoot again!!!

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-15 15:31:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am a 72 year old with arthritic hands. The side lever is easy to cock versus the amount of effort it takes to cock normal breakbarrel pistols. It's easy to load the pellets and very accurate once the pistol is sighted in. The rear sight is adjustable for wind age and elevation. The trigger is adjustable down to 1 pound, which is where I have adjusted it. The target grip is nice and makes targeting easier.
    Things I would have changed:I have a Beeman p17 with fiber optic sights. I don't mind the fact that the sights on the Daisy are plastic , but it has taken me a while to get use to them. First, the sights are black-- no dots. Second, the rear sight has a wide notch which makes sighting more difficult for me. The Beeman with the fiber optic sights give me a much better sight picture and sight acquisition. I am beginning to shoot similar groups with each pistol. It takes practice. The price seem high. The Beeman P17 was $40.00 and the pistol was $200.00. I have as good results with the Beeman as I do with the Daisy. I still like this pistol and was willing to spend the extra money because of its uniqueness.
    What others should know:For me, the pistol is a bit heavy. because of the weight and large target grip. It takes a certain size hand to be able to handle it in a freestanding stance. People with smaller hands may need to use a shooting bag to be able to gain the best accuracy. Of course, that takes the "competition" element out of shooting the pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top