Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-23 07:04:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:No lead; the plastic tail feathers provide consistent loading and delivery results; the length of the pellet makes for easy handling
    Things I would have changed:nothing; I'm into my 2nd package of 90 and have not seen any defective pellets
    What others should know:I tried 9 different .22 cal. pellets before settling on this make.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-23 07:32:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a quality product combination from the Beeman carved wooden stock, break-barrel cocking mechanism, pellet seating and trigger to the mounted Bushnell 4-12x scope. I received the rifle in a well protected shipping carton and got 1st use results. After trying 9 different pellets, I selected the Skenco heavy long-range .22 cal. lead-free pellet. I needed only minor adjustments to the scope settings after making this pellet selection.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is automatically set to ON when the rifle is cocked. Once the safety is taken OFF, the only way to place safety back on is to re-cock the rifle. The rifle can be re-cocked without firing.
    What others should know:This is not a target "plinker" toy. This is a serious rifle. Pellets are delivered with lots of punch. Make sure the area beyond your target is clear. Through and through shots are common.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-05-14 21:42:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well manufactured, smooth finish, kit includes rings, wrenches and extra mounting screws
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Solid mount for my Hawke Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50AO scope on a Beeman R9 rifle

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2012-05-14 22:11:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great scope: Target clarity is excellent up to 20x; 24x is more than acceptable but not as sharp. The adjustment controls are firm and precise. Center point illumination is great under low-light conditions. The Mil Dots are a great aid for adjusting to various pellet types.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the front and rear lense covers or replace with storage-only covers. The covers are flimsy and are well below par with the scope's quality. When raised, they block over the scope initial targeting.
    What others should know:This is a vast improvement over the R9 Elite combination with the Bushnell 4-12x40 1" scope. Take the front and rear lense covers off. I use the closed front cover only when I store the rifle in an upright position. Check-out Harke's PC downloadable ChairGun Pro application.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top