Date: 23/7/2016 8:30
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-20 18:37:49

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Looks nice and has a good feel.

Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is bad. I also don't care for the magazine including the C02. It is difficult to load.

What others should know: By a blowback. You can get the Blackwater for around the same price. Much better gun!!

Blackwater BW1911 R2 Pistol BB Magazine, Holds 18rds

KWC Blackwater BW1911 R2 Pistol BB Magazine, Holds 18rds
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:15:58

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: All metal, heavy duty construction

Things I would have changed: Make a good spring catch so you can make BB loading manageable.

What others should know: Pyramyd has the best prices on most the accessories.

Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol

KWC Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:25:11

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great gun, all metal construction and by far the best trigger pull in it's class.

Things I would have changed: The magazine loading his horrific even though I mastered it quite well. The spring catch is horrible and needs improvement

What others should know: This is one of the better blowback BB pistols on the market. The Tangfoglio gun are comparable since they are manufactured by the same company. They have the same magazine issues. Overall this gun should be in your collection.

CZ 75 P-07 Duty Dual-Tone CO2 Pistol

CZ 75 P-07 Duty Dual-Tone CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:31:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great feel...good looking gun. Get over 100 shots per C02. Great magazines easy to load

Things I would have changed: Not much...for the price you can't beat it. Adjustable sights would be nice.

What others should know: By a couple of extra magazine. The Umerex BB loader work well. I did some minor dremel work on the loader and I can load these magazines in about 2-3 seconds. Great gun

Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Pistol & Dot Sight

KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Pistol & Dot Sight Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-09 01:02:05

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The fact it is all metal. Its has an excellent trigger, 2 lbs or less. Very accurate for a BB pistol.

Things I would have changed: A longer barrel for a higher fps.

What others should know: The actual barrel is 4.25 inches. The identical length as in the "Limited" model. So the compensator is only for looks. Great gun though. I bought both models and the magazine s are inner changeable. $49.00 for the spare magazine? Just purchase the "Limited" model for around $100 during a Pyramyd sale.

Walther Competition II Top Point Sight, 24mm, Green Dot, 10 MOA, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

Walther Competition II Top Point Sight, 24mm, Green Dot, 10 MOA, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2014-08-09 01:09:35

1.0 1.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It was free with the gun...actually they give you a $10.00 discount on the Tangfoglio Gold if you purchase the optic with the gun. $149 vs $159

Things I would have changed: Perfect the green dot. It should be smaller and sharper in focus.

What others should know: It is very basic.

Tanfoglio Limited Custom CO2 Pistol

Tanfoglio Limited Custom CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-20 03:40:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weight, the heavy blow back. Excellent trigger pull.

Things I would have changed: Longer barrel for a higher FPS. More shots per C02.

What others should know: You get 3 magazines per C02. That's close to 60 shots. The Gold is a fun gun as well and the magazines are inner changeable. Keep in mind the barrels are identical in length.

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 19:39:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought two of these..I own over 60 Pellet/BB pistols and these are by far the best value. I chrono'd these and I got over 500 fps on an 70 degree day. It average about 487 FPS. Great trigger for a DAO. Actually the lightest DAO trigger.

Things I would have changed: Not much to change for such a low price point...get rid of the white warning labels!!

What others should know: You want to get rid of the label..mask of the area and use Krylon Flat Black. It matches perfectly. Also use white fingernail polish and paint the little gap area on the rear sight. It matches up quite well and looks like a Sig factory setup. I have a genuine German made Sig Sauer 226 9mm and the sights look almost identical. You get about 100-120 shots per CO2 on a 70 degree day. Rather than purchasing a 2nd magazine I juts bought a 2nd gun. You the package deal and wait for Pyramyd's discount and you are only spending about $20.00 more for the whole set-up. Pyramyd has some incredible deals but this gun (metal slide) is really the best value!!!!

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:36:35

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.764 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The wood stock makes the gun look and feel real as opposed to the plastic stock. It has the feel of a Ruger 10-22. The 12 shot magazines are nice and inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: At this price point not much..$99.00 plus Pyramyd 10% you can't beat is for $90 bucks. I would make it so it had two (2) Co2 cartridges as opposed to one (1). The increase the fps to about 700 fps

What others should know: The gun chrono'd a high of 620 fps with a 6.9 grain RWS HP. It shot around 580-590 with a 7.9 grain Benjamin HP. The first one I ordered from Pyramyd had issues..it fluctuated between 280 FPS to 500 FPS...apparently it has a bad CO2 valve. Pyramynd took care of me..sent me a shipping label for the return and within 2 weeks I had a new gun on my doorstep. I can shoot dime size groups from 15 yards. If you are going to mount a scope on the gun i would suggest a 2 ring solid mount. This is much more stable than the single ring sets. The dove-tail mount on the rifle is plastic, so the one piece mount give you much more contact area. make sure you buy a set of extra magazines you get about 36-48 usable shot depending on the cimate.

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 BB Pistol Kit

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 BB Pistol Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:46:25

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weight and the authentic over-all feel of the gun is great. I have a genuine German made Sig Sauer 226 and they look really close. The magazine, full metal, is outstanding.

Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS but that is difficult because you have the blow-back function.

What others should know: The gun is very authentic and just realize this is designed for plinking at aluminum cans or paper target from about 20-25 feet away. You will get no more than 3 magazines per CO2. The trigger pull on the gun is "EXCELLENT", nice and light. This is one you should add to your collection, I have about 60 CO2 handguns and this makes the top 10. Also..make sure you purchase the pistol kit. You get the extra magazine and basically the CO2 and the BB's for free.

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Kit

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:54:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The all metal construction and the authentic dimensions. I am a huge 1911 fan. The blow-back is great. I own the Black Water 1911, and the Colt 1911. All basically the same gun and the magazines are inner changable.

Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS! I Chrono'd this and you are right around 300 FPS.

What others should know: The gun is a lot of fun and very easy to strip. I changed the finished, polished the trigger, grip safety, slide safety, mag release button and put a 2 tone finish on the slide. Look at the photos attached to the product page. Buy the pistol kit you get the extra magazine and basically the bb's and CO2 for free.

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:18:47

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Metal construction and good feel. Basically same gun as the Black Water, Tanfoglio 1911, Remington 1911, etc. they all use the same magazine but a bit diffirent in cosmetics. Great blow-back and I like the three dot sites. Good value for the money.

Things I would have changed: The packaging is just cheap plastic. Let's get with the program Umarex and gives us a cardboard box. Increase the fps but difficult because the blow-back function. Again the white warning information on the slide of the gun!!

What others should know: You can get rid of the white warning with Krylon Flat Balck paint. It matches perfectly. You get about 3 magazines per CO2. **Loading your magazine...pull the follower all the way to the bottom and load your magazine in through the small gap on the front of the magazine. I like to use the Umarex BB loader. I can refill bb's in less than 10 seconds. Have several magazine. It allows the CO2 to warm up between reloads and you'll get over-all more shots. (See my custom version on the product page) These are easy to customize.

CZ 75 CO2 BB Pistol

CZ 75 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:28:35

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The all metal construction and the incredible trigger pull. This trigger pull is less than 1 pound. The blow-back is great and the gun feels really good in your hand.

Things I would have changed: Increase FPS and maybe more shots per CO2 but that is what you sacrafice in a blow-back gun.

What others should know: I can't say enough about the smooth and light trigger pull. I have 60 plus Co2 handguns and this is definately in the top 15. Fun to shoot and easy to load...You get about 3 usable magazine loads. Worth it to me the construction looks and feels high quality.

Colt Defender BB Pistol

Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:42:37

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy gun all metal..Lots of shots per CO2 and good velocity Chrono'd it at 445 fps on a 72 degree day.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pool is long and stiff. Provide 3 dot sights, I had to customize my own.

What others should know: Heavy gun with power. I bough it becuase I am a huge 1911 fan and I carry a Para .45 Carry at work. I actually customized it to resemble more of that gun (See Photos under product page) If you are going to spend the money (around $50.00) by the Sig Sauer SP2022 more fps, much smoother trigger and Pyramyd has the best deal on them.

Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6", Chocolate, Right Hand

Western Justice Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6 inch, Chocolate, Right Hand
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:52:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality leather..great look and feel!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

What others should know: I put a paddle hook on the rear so it can be easily hooked into a waistband. If you own the Colt Peacemaker this is a must!!

Champion VisiChalk Single Holder Target System, 12 Chalk Targets

Champion VisiChalk Single Holder Target System, 12 Chalk Targets
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:55:09

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not much...disappointing..no chalk explosion..just crack and chips off a chunck at a time,,,was hoping for more dust!!

Things I would have changed: Make the chaulk more explosive!!!

What others should know: Not worth the money....

Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black

Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-07-20 20:53:39

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great build, all metal design, nice solid construction. Trigger is excellent in single action.

Things I would have changed: Give it adjustable sights.

What others should know: The easiest method of loading the pellets is to leave the shell casings in the gun. Load them from the back. Also, I have the BB version of this gun and it is very accurate. I sent the pellet version back. Evidently I received a defective unit. The pellets came out at a random velocity and it shot 6" high and 6" to the right. PA is awesome, they gladly accepted the return.

RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 21:10:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality pellets. Consistent shape.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Keep in mind it depends on the gun you are shooting on how certain pellets perform. These out of my Xisco60C PCP and Co2 rifles are match like. I shoot dime size groups at 25 yards with these pellets. They are not accurate in my Benjamin break-barrel. Crosman premiers HP work best in that. These RWS pellets are incredibly accurate in my custom Crosman 2300. Also..always buy 4 cans at PA and get one free! Great deal!

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 21:15:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistency!

Things I would have changed: A bit pricy

What others should know: These work fantastic in my 686 6" revolver. But the Diablo Basics are not far off.

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-10-06 20:52:39

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-10-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I own a genuine Sig Sauer P226 (9MM) this is a fantastic replica with very similar weight. The sight picture is great with the 3-Dot. The double/single action is great. This has a very smooth action and the blow-back is great. The Co2 loading is one of the best I have ever experienced. Very simple and fast. You open the rear of the grip, drop-in the Co2 and simple close it.

Things I would have changed: The velocity is a bit weak. They claim up to 510 FPS but that is not realistic. If you use the lightest non-lead pellet you will get close but have absolutely no accuracy. My gun shoots very low and to the left. This can not be corrected with the fixed sights. With that they should pay more attention in setting this up at the factory of put adjustable sights. The clamshell packaging is horrible and makes the gun appear cheap. Put this in a classy cardboard box and charge another 50 cents.

What others should know: The magazine system is identical to the PX-4 and the CZ. However they are shorter and not interchangeable. I Chronod the RWS Meisterkugeln PISTOL Pellets - .177 cal., 7.0 grains. This was a 78 degree day. A high of 361 fps and a low of 322 fps with an average of 338 fps. The accuracy was less than stellar. At 25 feet we had a 4 group CTC from a rested position. The gun is fun for plinking at cans and over-all practicing for center fire shooting, anything beyond that you will be disappointed. It is fun to hold and to fun shoot overall. I just wish it was more accurate. For $99.00 you really can't go wrong especially if you are a Sig Sauer fan.

Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-10-14 23:04:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.03 ratings

Things I liked: I have the .22 cal. The synthetic stock is solid and feels great in your hand. The weight is balanced and the recoil is smooth and not overwhelming. The cocking effort is very easy in my opinion (35 lbs), However, I have a Hatsan 125 Vortex that has a 47 pound effort and I find that manageable. The gun is also very quiet. The pellets impact makes a louder sound than to gun itself. You cant go wrong with this gun! I provided some instruction below that I hope will help you frustrated ATAC owners.

Things I would have changed: The stock scope is below average and does not do the gun justice, The trigger is a typical airgun trigger.

What others should know: It takes some work to get the rifle functioning properly. I see reviews on numerous sites and can see the majority of the ATAC owners have no idea how to tune in this gun. I am shooting half inch groups at 25 yards. Shoot 200 plus pellets through this gun to smooth it out and don't be concerned about your grouping at this time. Try many different pellets. The JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed are the best. They averaged about 730 fps, 21.46 FPE. Remove the stock then unscrew the stock-lug at the rear (10 mm wrench) Use RED Locktite and re-install the lug. Use Blue Locktite on all the stock screws. Clean your barrel and be very careful not to strike the muzzle baffles at the end of the rifle.I replaced the trigger with GTR-III. My trigger pull is now at about 2 lbs. I replaced the scope with a Leapers/UTG 3-9x50 and used heavy duty UTG 6 bolt scope rings. This is now an incredibly accurate and fun gun to shoot. My top 5 favorites!

Umarex Brodax BB Revolver

Umarex Brodax BB Revolver Air gun
Review entered on 2016-02-26 20:36:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-02-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The look and the feel is outstanding! The smooth trigger pull in single action and double action is fantastic. There is absolutely no revolver even close to this quality in this price range. For a BB pistol it is very accurate. I was totally surprised and I own numerous Hi-end pellet and BB revolvers (ie. Umarex Smith& Wesson, Dan Wesson, etc.)

Things I would have changed: For this price range I would not change anything!!

What others should know: This is the best bb gun for the price. It comes with three 10 round bb magazine and they are really easy and fast to load. Use a bowl or container to catch the BB's, but just poor them on top of the magazine and they will settle in the 10 holes. Then simply run your finger over them to seat the BB's and you're read to go. I can load three magazines in less than 30 seconds. Also I chrono'd the gun on an 85' day and in a 10 shot string I got a high velocity of 480 fps a low 360. This gun totally exceeded my expectations. I also put a red dot sight on the top rail. This is a must buy for your collection.

Remington Thunderceptor HT Air Rifle, 3-9x50 Scope

Remington Thunderceptor HT Air Rifle, 3-9x50 Scope Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-05-18 02:16:57

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The weight of the gun, the fluted style barrel shroud, the power,the picatinny scope mount and the tactical appearance.

Things I would have changed: The scope is junk! I never even mounted mine. I upgraded to a 6-24x 50 mil-dot reticle with an adjustable objective.

What others should know: This is a good gun but there is several things you can do to make it an excellent shooter. I did the following 1) upgrade the trigger to a CDT GRT-III, 2) replaced all three of the Phillip head stock screws with Allen head bolts, this makes it much easier to tighten, 3) lock-tite (Blue) all stock screws, 4) Upgrade the scope 5) Keep the picatinny scope rail and replace the stock one piece scope rings with UTG 1" Max Strength Quick Lock Rings, 6 Hex Screws Per Ring Cap, 6) Fill the hollow stock with expandable foam, 7) mount dual picatinny rails on both sides of the forward grip on the stock and use split bipods. This made the gun a very accurate and fun shooter. The cocking effort is not difficult, I could shoot this all day. The long barrel gives you plenty of leverage. You can get the foam and the metric Allen bolts at your local hardware store. PA has the scope rings.

Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2016-06-02 00:57:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The price, the accuracy, how easy it is to tune!

Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

What others should know: This is bar far the best bargain in the airgun world! This is one of the most accurate airguns regardless of price! I have become an expert in tuning these. I flute and polish the barrel. The last two I purchased the main seal tube was perfect. In the past there has been small burrs on the intake air hole on the main piston tube and they had to be smoothed out on the inside or it was cause O-ring failure. It appears this has been corrected. I have also done several trigger jobs. I basically have turned these easily into match type target trigger which breaks at barely 1 lb with almost a zero 1st stage. At 30m I can put one pellet on top of the other (bag rested of course and I use a scope). If you want to mount optics you should use a dove-tail to picatinny converter. That way the mount makes contact with a large portion of the rail. The scope rail is made of plastic and I would not use individual scope rings as they can easily break the rail. The RWS SHP chrono'd at 410 fps.

Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol

Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-06-02 01:08:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The realistic feel, weight and heavy blow-back

Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights and lower the price on the magazines. They cost half of the price of the gun!

What others should know: This is a great gun which is a pleasure to shoot! It is also very accurate for a bb gun! I put a laser on the lower rail and was shooting shotgun shell casings at 10 meters. The full-auto is a nice feature. I picked up a 2nd magazine and rotate them. The Co2 last longer! I chrono'd this at 350 fps on a 72 degree day. It is a must own!

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open Combo

KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open Combo Air gun
Review entered on 2016-06-02 01:15:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: PRICE!!! The weight, the smooth and light trigger pull!

Things I would have changed: Nothing! the price for PA was amazing!

What others should know: This is a fun gun that has an extremely heavy blow-back. You can use the open sights (looking under the rail) or mount an optic, or remove the rail completely. I made a custom barrel which I extended evenly with the end of the muzzle brake. I added 80 FPS. The standard barrel chrono'd at 350 fps my custom barrel, which I added 3" to the over-all length, chrono'd at 430 FPS. You can't beat the price! Get one while they last!

ISSC M-22 CO2 Air Pistol

ISSC M-22 CO2 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-06-02 01:19:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Has a great feel! Reminds you of a Glock or a Springfield XD

Things I would have changed: I saw this with all BB pistols.."Adjustable Sights"

What others should know: This chrono'd over 400 fps and is very accurate and fun to shoot. You get numerous shots per Co2 which is very surprising because it has such a heavy blow-back. It is very accurate for a BB pistol. Very affordable and quality gun

Gamo Magnum Air Rifle

Gamo Magnum Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-06-23 01:20:34

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I purchased the .22 cal. and the over-all quality of the build is excellent! I own close to 100 airguns and consider myself somewhat of an expert. I specifically own 5 Gamo rifles. The finish (Bluing) on the Magnum is excellent. The CAT trigger is Gamo's best and it can be fine tuned with a simple change of the sear screw. I have all my triggers breaking just less than 2 lbs. The open sights are outstanding and the scope, 3-9x40 (30-30) AO, is one of the better scopes for package deal.

Things I would have changed: I am 6'-1" 210lbs and work out. I would consider myself way above average when it comes to strength. This is by far one of the toughest cocking efforts of all the break barrels. My Hatsan 30 cal. break-barrel is no more difficult to cock than this. Keeping that in mind I shot over 200 pellets through it right out of the box. This gun is not for the weak. I would shroud the barrel similar to the other GAMO rifles. It would provide a much better grip, then just the steel barrel, when cocking the gun.

What others should know: The gun actually comes with a one-piece scope mount, not the single mounts that are displayed in the photos. GAMO again exaggerated on their FPS claim. I chrono'd the Magnum with 12.65 gr H&N HP 1002 FPS, the RWS 14.2 gr HP 916.9 FPS, the Gamo 10.85 gr PBA 1094 FPS. So the 1300 FPS is a pipe dream. That being said it is still a very powerful rifle and produces 26.51 FPE. I tested 6 different pellet weights, brands and styles and I found the most accurate pellet (which coincidently works best in all my .22 call Gamo rifles) is the RWS 14.2 gr HP. Right out of the box I shot nickel size group at 20 yards. I expect the accuracy to get better with a further break-in period and a barrel cleaning, if so the accuracy rating should be elevated to 5 stars. This is a man's gun not built for the weak. The power of this gun matches if not exceeds, my RWS 48 and my Remington Thunderceptor. I got a terrific deal on this at Pyramyd and pre-ordered it. Outstanding for hunting, right out of the box!

Gamo ACCU Air Rifle, Premium Combo

Gamo ACCU Air Rifle, Premium Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-06-23 02:34:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-06-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: WOW! The accuracy of this gun is amazing! I own almost 100 airguns and specifically 5 Gamo rifles. I have ACCU in .22 cal. The cocking effort is minimal. The SAT trigger is fantastic, especially with a little modification. My trigger now breaks at less than 2 lbs. This comes with a really good, out-of-the-box scope 3-9x40 AO (30-30 Reticle). The gun actually comes with a one-piece scope mount, not the double mount that is display in the photo.

Things I would have changed: For this price range there is not much I would change. Maybe offer this in a gas-piston

What others should know: This is a terrific rifle that gives you PCP type accuracy. At 20 yard I was shooting 10 shot groups with 14.2 gr RWS HP that measured .34" CTC. I tried numerous types of pellets and the most accurate were the RWS 14.2 gr HP. These pellets Chrono'd at 739.8 FPS. I even expect this to improve in time as the break-in period continues. I have about 400 pellets shot through the rifle and occasionally the gun is still diesels which can vary the velocity occasionally. I put picatinny rails on both sides of the forward stock and used split bi-pods. It loves to be shot off the bi-pods. I modified the SAT trigger and it now performs much better than the CAT trigger. I also upgraded the scope to a 4-16x50 RGP Mil-Dot Reticle. It really didn't need the upgrade as the stock scope works just fine. I just have a giant inventory. I would compare the accuracy to my Walther LGU .177. For this price point you can't beat the performance of the ACCU!

Gamo Hornet Maxxim IGT CAT Air Rifle

Gamo Hornet Maxxim IGT CAT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-07-22 02:30:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2016-07-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I own 6 Gamo rifles and this is one of the better one for the money. It has the gas piston, the CAT trigger, and the recoil reducing rail. It is light weight and has a very nice looking shrouded barrel.

Things I would have changed: The Gamo scopes with the non-adjustable objectives are pretty worthless. You'll need to upgrade the scope.

What others should know: This is an outstanding value. I purchased mine in .177 caliber. Bar far the best pellets are the JSB 10.34 grain. At 20 yards I am getting consistent groups under 1/2" (.38" to be exact). I installed picatinny rails on both sides of the for-stock so that I can used split-bipods. Most of the break-barrel rifles shoot fantastic with the bi-pods. I also upgraded to a UTG 3-9x50 RGB Mil-Dot scope. This gun has a very easy cocking effort and you can shoot it all day long. I also have become an expert in modifying the CAT trigger. I have lightened the pull from 3.2 lbs to 1 lbs 8 oz. This is simply done by replacing the trigger sear-screw (2nd stage adjustment screw) with a M2.4-.45 x 10MM Socket set screw. But do not attempt this unless you are experienced with these type of modifications. This gun has very little recoil and is very quiet. With the JSB 10.34 pellets this averages about 875 fps. Again, it shoots amazing groups with these pellets!

Navigation