Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol

Colt 1911 Special Combat Classic BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-20 18:37:49

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Looks nice and has a good feel.

Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is bad. I also don't care for the magazine including the C02. It is difficult to load.

What others should know: By a blowback. You can get the Blackwater for around the same price. Much better gun!!

Blackwater BW1911 R2 Pistol BB Magazine, Holds 18rds

KWC Blackwater BW1911 R2 Pistol BB Magazine, Holds 18rds
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:15:58

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: All metal, heavy duty construction

Things I would have changed: Make a good spring catch so you can make BB loading manageable.

What others should know: Pyramyd has the best prices on most the accessories.

Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol

KWC Blackwater BW1911 R2 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:25:11

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great gun, all metal construction and by far the best trigger pull in it's class.

Things I would have changed: The magazine loading his horrific even though I mastered it quite well. The spring catch is horrible and needs improvement

What others should know: This is one of the better blowback BB pistols on the market. The Tangfoglio gun are comparable since they are manufactured by the same company. They have the same magazine issues. Overall this gun should be in your collection.

CZ 75 P-07 Duty Dual-Tone CO2 Pistol

CZ 75 P-07 Duty Dual-Tone CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 20:31:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great feel...good looking gun. Get over 100 shots per C02. Great magazines easy to load

Things I would have changed: Not much...for the price you can't beat it. Adjustable sights would be nice.

What others should know: By a couple of extra magazine. The Umerex BB loader work well. I did some minor dremel work on the loader and I can load these magazines in about 2-3 seconds. Great gun

Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Pistol & Dot Sight

KWC Tanfoglio Gold Custom CO2 Pistol & Dot Sight Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-09 01:02:05

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The fact it is all metal. Its has an excellent trigger, 2 lbs or less. Very accurate for a BB pistol.

Things I would have changed: A longer barrel for a higher fps.

What others should know: The actual barrel is 4.25 inches. The identical length as in the "Limited" model. So the compensator is only for looks. Great gun though. I bought both models and the magazine s are inner changeable. $49.00 for the spare magazine? Just purchase the "Limited" model for around $100 during a Pyramyd sale.

Walther Competition II Top Point Sight, 24mm, Green Dot, 10 MOA, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount

Walther Competition II Top Point Sight, 24mm, Green Dot, 10 MOA, Integral Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2014-08-09 01:09:35

1.0 1.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It was free with the gun...actually they give you a $10.00 discount on the Tangfoglio Gold if you purchase the optic with the gun. $149 vs $159

Things I would have changed: Perfect the green dot. It should be smaller and sharper in focus.

What others should know: It is very basic.

Tanfoglio Limited Custom CO2 Pistol

Tanfoglio Limited Custom CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-20 03:40:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-08-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weight, the heavy blow back. Excellent trigger pull.

Things I would have changed: Longer barrel for a higher FPS. More shots per C02.

What others should know: You get 3 magazines per C02. That's close to 60 shots. The Gold is a fun gun as well and the magazines are inner changeable. Keep in mind the barrels are identical in length.

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 19:39:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought two of these..I own over 60 Pellet/BB pistols and these are by far the best value. I chrono'd these and I got over 500 fps on an 70 degree day. It average about 487 FPS. Great trigger for a DAO. Actually the lightest DAO trigger.

Things I would have changed: Not much to change for such a low price point...get rid of the white warning labels!!

What others should know: You want to get rid of the label..mask of the area and use Krylon Flat Black. It matches perfectly. Also use white fingernail polish and paint the little gap area on the rear sight. It matches up quite well and looks like a Sig factory setup. I have a genuine German made Sig Sauer 226 9mm and the sights look almost identical. You get about 100-120 shots per CO2 on a 70 degree day. Rather than purchasing a 2nd magazine I juts bought a 2nd gun. You the package deal and wait for Pyramyd's discount and you are only spending about $20.00 more for the whole set-up. Pyramyd has some incredible deals but this gun (metal slide) is really the best value!!!!

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle

Crosman 1077W Repeatair CO2 Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:36:35

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The wood stock makes the gun look and feel real as opposed to the plastic stock. It has the feel of a Ruger 10-22. The 12 shot magazines are nice and inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: At this price point not much..$99.00 plus Pyramyd 10% you can't beat is for $90 bucks. I would make it so it had two (2) Co2 cartridges as opposed to one (1). The increase the fps to about 700 fps

What others should know: The gun chrono'd a high of 620 fps with a 6.9 grain RWS HP. It shot around 580-590 with a 7.9 grain Benjamin HP. The first one I ordered from Pyramyd had issues..it fluctuated between 280 FPS to 500 FPS...apparently it has a bad CO2 valve. Pyramynd took care of me..sent me a shipping label for the return and within 2 weeks I had a new gun on my doorstep. I can shoot dime size groups from 15 yards. If you are going to mount a scope on the gun i would suggest a 2 ring solid mount. This is much more stable than the single ring sets. The dove-tail mount on the rifle is plastic, so the one piece mount give you much more contact area. make sure you buy a set of extra magazines you get about 36-48 usable shot depending on the cimate.

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 BB Pistol Kit

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 BB Pistol Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:46:25

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weight and the authentic over-all feel of the gun is great. I have a genuine German made Sig Sauer 226 and they look really close. The magazine, full metal, is outstanding.

Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS but that is difficult because you have the blow-back function.

What others should know: The gun is very authentic and just realize this is designed for plinking at aluminum cans or paper target from about 20-25 feet away. You will get no more than 3 magazines per CO2. The trigger pull on the gun is "EXCELLENT", nice and light. This is one you should add to your collection, I have about 60 CO2 handguns and this makes the top 10. Also..make sure you purchase the pistol kit. You get the extra magazine and basically the CO2 and the BB's for free.

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Kit

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Kit Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 21:54:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The all metal construction and the authentic dimensions. I am a huge 1911 fan. The blow-back is great. I own the Black Water 1911, and the Colt 1911. All basically the same gun and the magazines are inner changable.

Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS! I Chrono'd this and you are right around 300 FPS.

What others should know: The gun is a lot of fun and very easy to strip. I changed the finished, polished the trigger, grip safety, slide safety, mag release button and put a 2 tone finish on the slide. Look at the photos attached to the product page. Buy the pistol kit you get the extra magazine and basically the bb's and CO2 for free.

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:18:47

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Metal construction and good feel. Basically same gun as the Black Water, Tanfoglio 1911, Remington 1911, etc. they all use the same magazine but a bit diffirent in cosmetics. Great blow-back and I like the three dot sites. Good value for the money.

Things I would have changed: The packaging is just cheap plastic. Let's get with the program Umarex and gives us a cardboard box. Increase the fps but difficult because the blow-back function. Again the white warning information on the slide of the gun!!

What others should know: You can get rid of the white warning with Krylon Flat Balck paint. It matches perfectly. You get about 3 magazines per CO2. **Loading your magazine...pull the follower all the way to the bottom and load your magazine in through the small gap on the front of the magazine. I like to use the Umarex BB loader. I can refill bb's in less than 10 seconds. Have several magazine. It allows the CO2 to warm up between reloads and you'll get over-all more shots. (See my custom version on the product page) These are easy to customize.

CZ 75 CO2 BB Pistol

CZ 75 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:28:35

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The all metal construction and the incredible trigger pull. This trigger pull is less than 1 pound. The blow-back is great and the gun feels really good in your hand.

Things I would have changed: Increase FPS and maybe more shots per CO2 but that is what you sacrafice in a blow-back gun.

What others should know: I can't say enough about the smooth and light trigger pull. I have 60 plus Co2 handguns and this is definately in the top 15. Fun to shoot and easy to load...You get about 3 usable magazine loads. Worth it to me the construction looks and feels high quality.

Colt Defender BB Pistol

Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:42:37

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy gun all metal..Lots of shots per CO2 and good velocity Chrono'd it at 445 fps on a 72 degree day.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pool is long and stiff. Provide 3 dot sights, I had to customize my own.

What others should know: Heavy gun with power. I bough it becuase I am a huge 1911 fan and I carry a Para .45 Carry at work. I actually customized it to resemble more of that gun (See Photos under product page) If you are going to spend the money (around $50.00) by the Sig Sauer SP2022 more fps, much smoother trigger and Pyramyd has the best deal on them.

Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6", Chocolate, Right Hand

Western Justice Hand-Tooled Leather Holster, 6 inch, Chocolate, Right Hand
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:52:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality leather..great look and feel!!

Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

What others should know: I put a paddle hook on the rear so it can be easily hooked into a waistband. If you own the Colt Peacemaker this is a must!!

Champion VisiChalk Single Holder Target System, 12 Chalk Targets

Champion VisiChalk Single Holder Target System, 12 Chalk Targets
Review entered on 2015-06-02 22:55:09

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not much...disappointing..no chalk explosion..just crack and chips off a chunck at a time,,,was hoping for more dust!!

Things I would have changed: Make the chaulk more explosive!!!

What others should know: Not worth the money....

Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black

Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-07-20 20:53:39

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great build, all metal design, nice solid construction. Trigger is excellent in single action.

Things I would have changed: Give it adjustable sights.

What others should know: The easiest method of loading the pellets is to leave the shell casings in the gun. Load them from the back. Also, I have the BB version of this gun and it is very accurate. I sent the pellet version back. Evidently I received a defective unit. The pellets came out at a random velocity and it shot 6" high and 6" to the right. PA is awesome, they gladly accepted the return.

RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 21:10:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality pellets. Consistent shape.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Keep in mind it depends on the gun you are shooting on how certain pellets perform. These out of my Xisco60C PCP and Co2 rifles are match like. I shoot dime size groups at 25 yards with these pellets. They are not accurate in my Benjamin break-barrel. Crosman premiers HP work best in that. These RWS pellets are incredibly accurate in my custom Crosman 2300. Also..always buy 4 cans at PA and get one free! Great deal!

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-07-20 21:15:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistency!

Things I would have changed: A bit pricy

What others should know: These work fantastic in my 686 6" revolver. But the Diablo Basics are not far off.

Navigation