Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle

    Air Venturi LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-02 19:29:44

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its Cowboys and aliens all over again!
    Things I would have changed:Needs a tether.. the recoil is orbital
    What others should know:Really low noise, cant even hear it fire

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-16 13:33:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Size, accuracy, heft, quality, heritage. I am proud to own this quality German Air rifle. There is a flat area where a rear sight could mount, A good place to put a monogram or the name of the rifle on it. This rifle is ambidextrous. The scope is mounted on 1.5" and seem just about ideal height, good eye relief, bright and clear.
    Things I would have changed:I should have got it sooner. I like it so much that I don't know if changing anything could make it better, maybe a bit lighter, The Bushnell Banner scope has some manufacturing irregularities on it. Double-stamped numbers on the yardage and magnifier adjustment ring that are barely noticeable.
    What others should know:Its almost like it seeks out the target on its own, a light guiding grip and a smooth pull make shooting a pleasure. I'm including a photo of the first 16 shots I took with this rifle right out of the box. using H&N 8.8 grain Crow Magnum at 34 ft from muzzle to target. This one came ready to shoot right out of the box!

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2011-04-18 16:06:16

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The heavy paper/cardboard targets are good.
    Things I would have changed:it really needs heavier guage steel construction The first three shots made significant dents in the back panel from 34 ft. I wouldn't want to bring it into my living area with all that shattered pellet dust and lead in it.
    What others should know:When the pellets hit the trap they shatter and fragment creating dust and lead schrapnel that for the most part stays in the trap. Went to the hardware store, spent $2 for a wad of duct putty and stuffed a small chunk of it into the apex of the pellet trap funnel, it's now quieter, makes less lead dust and the pellets dont penetrate enough to blow holes into the back plate.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Assortment Pack, 110ct

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Assortment Pack, 110ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-18 16:15:27

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These targets make it easy to see where you hit. The adhesive targets peel off the paper and can be attached to the target area. They dont leave a mess anywhere.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Performs as advertised. No disappointment here. You can also use these for 22's or slingshots. Good value.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-01 10:48:32

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Big package of 500 pellets means re-sighting the rifle less often, able to shoot tight groups at 10 and 30 yds consistently, hits hard. I like that these are accurate enough for target shooting so i can expect the same performance when i must use them for pest control. One clean shot on target at reasonable distance is required for that.
    What others should know:A good match for a Beeman R9/HW95

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-21 21:36:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:o- They fit *just right* in my Beeman R9 o- Less affected by wind than other pellet shapes. o- They pretty much go where I shoot-em o- They are good enough to make me a better shooter. o- They hit hard
    Things I would have changed:o- can't think of anything reasonable to change, these are great for plinking.
    What others should know:I bought 1500 of these, Pyramid air chipped in 500 for free. (buy 3 tins get the 4th free) I've included a photo of my results at 90 yds, Sitting on the back porch, plinking into the scrub brush pile and enjoying the sweet summer days.

    Product: Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-05 10:50:54

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Multiple targets per page, stiff cardboard, clear uniform printing, no surprises here. I'd give them 5 stars but its hard to find paper targets 'awesome'. really though they're decent and exactly as expected.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:The target colors are glossy black printed on off-white (khaki) paper . There is a single dot in the center surrounded by a non numbered ring and 8 numbered rings going from 8 in the center out to 1 on the edge. If you put these into a cone type pellet trap you will produce a lot more side hits on the pellet trap when shooting at the target pints in each of the corners. If you want these targets you're probably getting to be a pretty good shooter and find the single target per page to be less than challenging so these are a nice target that you don't have to change so often. I like to staple these to a piece of plywood for shooting at 10 - 30 yds

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-05 11:06:12

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pyramid air's return policy
    Things I would have changed:my purchase decision.
    What others should know:The pellet loading is at the muzzle end and the loading orifice is sharp and can cut your finger, perfect for introducing lead into your bloodstream, if the sharp edges protrude they will damage the o-ring. The pistol shot is weak, the accuracy is poor and if you get close enough to hit the target reliably you are vulnerable to ricochet because at the low FPS rating any non-pointed pellet just bounces off. The placement of both sights makes it awkward to position your hand for an already difficult cocking procedure the result is the rear sight pokes into your palm or you disturb the red dot sight position. The red-dot sight blocks a lot of light and is hard to see through if its cloudy or dimly lit. The glass for the red-dot reticule is not the same shape as the red dot housing and gaps are visible in the top right and top left corners.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2011-06-05 11:21:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this target, it is fun to use, and is even better quality than I had imagined. This would be an excellent birthday present you could be proud to give.
    Things I would have changed:Add a cotter pin to the replaceable rings so that they can't fall out. but when the y do fall out it just makes it easier to hit the yellow target so no fun is lost.
    What others should know:This target is fun, versatile, has strong all metal construction and works better than expected. It is as much fun to reset the target as it is to shoot at it. i like the way it pops back up when you pull on the reset string. The string is a pliable, nylon or other synthetic cord that appears strong and weatherproof. Its bright orange color is visible enough so you wont trip on it or run over it with a lawn mower. There is plenty of cord and a bowtie shaped wireframe to wrap it on. It comes with four stakes to push into the ground to anchor it firmly, or you could screw it onto a wood plank and put it on sand.

    Product: Tibet Almond Stick

    Zenith Tibet Almond Stick
    Review entered on 2011-06-06 08:52:37

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:o- The tin it comes in looks interesting o- It smells wonderful
    Things I would have changed:The product IN the tin
    What others should know:The 'oil stick' appears to be a absorbent batting impregnated with some oil. When applied to scratches it leaves a shiny light oil sheen behind but It didn't seem to have any effect whatsoever on the color or appearance of any scratches or scuff marks. , but it does smell really really nice.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-06-06 09:05:13

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:o- easy to load o- works as expected
    Things I would have changed:Sell them in 10 packs for $20
    What others should know:The 'pen' holds 20 pellets and the simple mechanism 'pushes' pellets out the other end with a slight 'click' as the pusher rides over a bump, but nothing prevents pushing multiple pellets out at once if you keep pushing. It would be even handier if they were inexpensive enough to load a half dozen of them up and carry them around like an ammo magazine.

    Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

    Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-29 11:19:33

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By DAVID from Canada on 2012-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:There is a cocking aid with this pistol, I leave it on and get good shot groupings. It has a weaver scope rail built in and the rear fiber optic sight assembly can be easily removed. The trigger pull is somewhat adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is rough.
    Over
    ammo packs sold