Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-14 01:50:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, clean.
    Things I would have changed:Put 500 in a tin!
    What others should know: Picked up a tin of these to start breaking in a new stock Fury. Less than 100 pellets in and at 20 yards 5 shot groups under a nickel size easily every time. Most have 3 shots touching and a couple shots out of the one hole center. The way it shoots I'm certain after break-in and a CDT trigger, dimes at 30 yards EASILY!

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-20 14:51:00

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know: Not as accurate as Crossman Premier hollowpoint in my particular rifle but certainly usable. Easily repeatable 1" 5 shot groups at 20 yards. Only found one with a dented skirt. Good value at 750 per tin.

    Product: Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope

    Daisy 880S Multi-Pump & 4x15 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-08 19:41:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ACCURATE. Lightweight. Easy to pump. Easy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Put a bigger scope on it.
    What others should know: I picked up one of these after watching my son wear himself out cocking and shooting my Fury. He's a small scrawny kid. But he went at it with gusto. I surprised him with the 880. Sighted in easy. Trigger was really heavy at first (like 10-12 pounds) but crisp. Easy to fix, I took it apart after the first day shooting and worked on it, 4-5 pound crisp trigger now. This thing will shoot! With cheap Gamo Tomahawks I can shoot groups at 50 feet that are covered with a dime. Me and my boy plink at tablespoons hung on a wire at 20-30 yards, any misses are the shooter's fault not the rifle's. Son is very happy. I'm impressed. Scope is tiny but for the money it's hard to complain, it does the job, and has kept it's zero through over 1000 shots now. If you get one that shoots like this one it's definately worth putting a better scope on. We plan on doing that soon. If you are at all handy at tinkering on guns these are SO easy to work on. Even if you happen to get an example that doesn't want to shoot out of the box you can give it a trigger job, tighten up the barrel, and recrown it if necessary. I gotta get one for myself now!

    Product: Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

    Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
    Review entered on 2014-01-13 17:42:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great, easy to use. Rarely misses even 17 cal pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Throw in the cord and software to hook it up to a laptop, I like that idea but the price seems steep. More than 9 strings would be nice.
    What others should know:Love it. I should have bought one years ago. Can't wait to get out and run all the powderburners over it.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-13 18:13:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Got one in 22. Accurate and powerful. Short and light, good stout feel even with all the polymer. It's definitely NOT anything like an 880 or 2100. Still working on break-in and finding it's favorite pellet, but it will print ragged one-holers at 15 and 20 yards with either CPHP's or JSB Exact 18.13s when I do my part. Mine shoots CPHP 14.3's at 640 fps, Superdomes around the same, JSB 18.13's average 577, even tried some 25.4 gr. Monsters and did 520 fps for 15 ft/lbs. Tried a couple of shots with the Monsters at 10 pumps got 550 and 553 fps for 17 fpe.
    Things I would have changed: I disliked the open sites. The front post is a little thick for my taste. The fiber optic insert on the front doesn't line up with the inserts in the rear when the post is even with the top of the notch. The rear inserts fell out of the cheap rear site after less than 100 shots. Not a huge deal, the notch still worked and I already had a scope on the way.
    What others should know: When you get one of these that works they work great, but be prepared, some examples do have issues. The first one PA sent me would not hold air past 3 or 4 pumps, and I have read of others getting the same problem. PA took it back no problem and paid for the return shipping. It is hard to pump after around the fifth pump. Be careful not to get your fingers in the wrong place during pumping this thing will break your fingers!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top