Product: AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor

AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor
Review entered on 2008-04-19 08:36:04

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy on - easy off. Easy to use
Things I would have changed:The lower section is not as secure feeling as I would like Stronger return springs may help?
What others should know:It has me spoiled, no more pillows, bags, etc to steady for a perfect shot, all in all, it is a worthy piece for your Condor or Talon. Not a "perfect" piece, but worth buying

Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2008-04-19 08:46:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Solid as a rock!!! This rail is not going to move, even on a spring gun, much less a PCP!
Things I would have changed:Edges are sharp, a little filing or sanding "BEFORE" the anodizing would be great. If you file or sand "AFTER", it just removes the black coating. Other than that, it is GREAT!!!
What others should know:I love accessories and this rail allows for many more:) It also allows for a scope with a larger objective. It is simple to install, like all the other AF accessories. Depending on scope used, you may be able to use medium or low mounts with the rail as it raises the height of the scope a little bit. All in all, I will be keeping my rail installed...

Product: AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set

AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set
Review entered on 2008-04-19 08:51:29

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to install, easy to remove.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, just perfect as is.
What others should know:If you want a sling on your AF Talon or Condor, this is the item to get. Easy to use, adjustable for length, can be used for top or bottom mount..., or top/bottom if you like that too:)

Product: AirForce Thumbhole accessory bar for Talon/Condor

AirForce Thumbhole accessory bar for Talon/Condor
Review entered on 2008-04-19 08:59:01

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to install
Things I would have changed:I would make it look a bit more like "part" of the gun or add some "class" to it. As it is, it looks like just a piece of slotted installation hanger, which is what it is. If it was mode to match the stock and grip and "look like" part of the gun so it had flow and symetry, it would be much better, IMO
What others should know:It is sold as an accessory bar, but there are no accessories for it, at least that I know of or have found. The "only" use I have found for it is that it helps atabilize the grip and butt stock, making it feel stronger. I would not buy another one, at least until- There was accessories for it and 2- The style was changed to not look cheap and to match the gun which is a work of art..., kind of like putting a leather band on a Rolex watch.

Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
Review entered on 2008-04-19 09:02:55

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It does what it is designed to do, carry pellets (or anything else you want to carry in this size range (ex. BB's, etc.)
Things I would have changed:The belt slide is a bit large, but does make it that much more safe and stable
What others should know:The inside has "pockets" that fold in to prevent pellets from falling out and can fold out to pour unused pellets back in the box if needed. This is a great product for the price and a steal for $3.50!!!

Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-04-19 09:06:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shaped for accuracy
Things I would have changed:I would make a second version, even heavier, about 30 grain for the more powerful PCP guns. We could have a choice, heavy or ultra heavy pellets
What others should know:As always with Beeman, great quality

Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-04-19 09:10:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:1 shot kills with the CM's
Things I would have changed:A heavier CM for the more powerful PCP guns would be great. At higher velocity they fall apart when the victim is hit..., maybe this is good??? I would rather rapid expansion though:)
What others should know:I also use the .177 in a TX200 and they are great 1 shot kills for small rodents, rats, etc. As always, same Beeman quality.

Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-04-19 09:13:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:If looks could kill, :) These look awsome and shoot the same way.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:A bit high (price) IMO. A better price and these would be perfect!!

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2008-04-19 09:18:33

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Looks, inside tape to prevent scratching
Things I would have changed:Nothing, I love my set and will be getting more
What others should know:If using a springer, I only recommend the B-square 1 piece rings and mount. Every other ring I tried moved. I am using these on a PCP..., so, for a pump up (pneumatic) PCP or other non or low recoiling gun. These are great for what I use them for- accessories and my PCP's. Also great for accessories such as lights, etc.

Product: UTG Heavy Duty Web Belt - Black

UTG Heavy Duty Web Belt - Black
Review entered on 2008-05-02 18:51:36

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Works great with the Crossman pellet pouch, low cost.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:The first belt I received was broken. The buckle is all plastic and it was broke. Pyramydair made it right and the new belt is perfect, THANKS!!!

Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 20-oz. CO2 Tank,  Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
Review entered on 2008-05-02 19:00:40

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Heavy duty, works great!!
Things I would have changed:Should include a cover to prevent it from getting damaged. I know..., I know..., you can buy a cover, however, for the price, it "Should" be included to protect it from getting damaged.
What others should know:When ordering, ask someone to hand pick one out, mine was rusting.

Product: Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2008-05-12 07:31:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice, bright scope when compared to many others. i like the side wheel and it is now a "have to" option for me. For me, that is the real selling point. The FOV is fairly wide, unlike some others, it has red and green illumination, but that is something I will rarely use, but it is nice to have and works flawlessly.
Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point
What others should know:Includes sun shade and lens covers. The side wheel eliminates having to remove the front lens cover to use the AO. This is one of my favorite scopes.

Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2008-05-12 08:04:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Great price, nice made, double screws for mounting, scope stop screw can be used if needed, non scratching, non marring tape already installed.
Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, great for this price.
What others should know:I would recommend these for PCP, pump and CO2 guns. For springers, especially the Magnum type, a hardened steel is best because of the enormous amount of recoil. If using a break barrel, you will most likely need an adjustable set, like the RWS "C" mounts or the B-Square mounts (I prefer the B-Square for springers)

Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-05-12 08:07:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice quality pellets, heavy for the Magnum guns as well as the PCP's that have high velocity ratings.
Things I would have changed:A second version that was even heavier would be great, like a Kodiac Heavy, Heavier and Heaviest for the strongest guns
What others should know:Works great if your gun has the power to make use of the heavier pellets
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top