Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Marksman 1010 Classic

    Marksman 1010 Classic Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-17 03:17:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the grip feels good it forces the user to slow down and focus on the operation before shooting. this gun challenges you and that's fun.
    Things I would have changed:an all metal body like the early models. the noise level is a bit loud, probably due to the plastic body. A metal body could reduce the noise level when used indoors.
    What others should know:This is not a 30 foot gun. It is not a 15 foot gun. It is somewhat accurate at 2.5 meters or 8 feet 2 inches. It can be a practice target gun if you find its effective range. I use Daisy premium bbs (zinc). I'm at about 180-185 fps chrony. Use a 5 meter target reduced 50% on a copier. Plenty of challenge there.

    Product: Daisy Red Ryder 75th Anniversary BB Gun

    Daisy Red Ryder 75th Anniversary BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-11-23 17:38:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a gift for my 75th birthday from my family. I grew up with RR.I still have my 1947 carbine and I have a collection so this continues a long relationship. This is a beauty and is very easy to use. This gun will be added to the other Daisy commemorative editions I own.
    Things I would have changed:replace all the plastic with metal.
    What others should know:There is as much romance and history connected to the Daisy as there is to the Colt. These are as iconic as baseball. And they are and always have been fun.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-04 20:41:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the exact same set up as the higher end models but without the Lothar Walther barrel. Ease of changing various parts. A good feel to it. The hollow stock holds my cleaning kit perfectly. The target sight is ok for this level. Quiet for indoor shooting.
    Things I would have changed:A weight to fit on the inside of the butt plate, the balance is a bit light on the butt end. The trigger and bolt are plastic which is ok but maybe resin instead. The target sight aperture is small for rifle work. I probably will change out to a peep later.
    What others should know:This is a great little practice rifle. I use it as a 10 meter gun for my indoor range. The accuracy is pretty good but keeping the bore clean brings improvement. I use clean pellets. Some of the lesser expensive ones are pretty dirty out of the tin. The plastic globe sight is ok but looks flimsy. At this price, it is a good deal.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-17 01:28:31

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:for this price, the platform is good. Weight is ok. This rifle can be multipurpose or specific. I use it for 10 meter indoor range. It is quiet and easy to cock. Length of pull is fair for an adult (me). The barrel is well made which means accuracy is very good.
    Things I would have changed:The open sight is poor quality. I will upgrade using an ADE adjustaable iron sight front and rear.The diopter sight set included looks Chinese made and is not match grade. I would upgrade to a scope. The trigger and bolt is plastic. I would change to a resin for smoother action.
    What others should know:The 953 is the economy model,very basic. I use a mid 7 grain wadcutter on my range but this will throw light and heavy (8 grain) pellets well enough. For me, it is a solid practice 10 meter air rifle. I compare it to my Anshultz match rifle and I find it performs pretty close but is not a match gun. This is a good deal.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top