Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 16:34:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is absolutlely spot at 60 yds. with a 16 grain pellet. I was shooting cigarette buts easily at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. This air rifle is perfect.
    What others should know:I purchased this 22 caliber air rifle for squirrel hunting and so far I have put 7 squirrels in the freezer. Took them from 70 yards. I also shot a large cotton tail rabbit and stopped him in his tracks at 30 yards. Great rifle for hunting. I have been using a pellet gun for hunting for 20 years and I saw the nitro piston system and had to try it. I will never go back to spring. Quite, Deadly accurate and massive knock down power. Thanks Pyramid Air for proving me with such a superb 22 cal. air rifle.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 12:26:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Queit, Accurate and reliable. Great air rifle for hunting squirlles & rabitts so far. Max distance I have shot a squirrel with 16 grain hollow points is 60 yards and rabbits have been aroung 30 yards with 26 grain "Big Boy" pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a sling attached out of the box like the benjamin trail np xl.
    What others should know:Shoots 26 grain pellets with ease with plenty of speed and power at known ranges of 30 yards for swamp rabbits. Drops them on the spot.

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 12:32:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard Hitting and pretty accurate out to 30 yards with my .22 cal. crossman nitro venom air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Make them in a soild skirt insted of a tappered skirt, make some in hollow points as well.
    What others should know:Good all around pellet for hunting squirrels and rabits out of an air rifle that shoots 950 fps. I have had nothing but pure satisfaction with these pellets. Mainly for hunting only and not so much for competition target shooting.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 21:49:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy and groupings are great with this pellet . My average shot for a squirrel is about 60 yards and most are taken with shoulder shots.
    Things I would have changed:A bigger quanity.
    What others should know:These pellets are vicious and accurate. What an excellent hunting pellet. These are a must for any airgun hunter.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 10:38:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting, Bone Crushing. A job that's worth doing right is to do it right the first time. This pellet will get the job done and quickley and accuartely. Hit squirrels at the top of 50 feet tall pine trees here in Mississippi and from a distance of 40 yards away from the trees.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets for the price.
    What others should know:Overall this pellet is outstanding. It is absolutely perfect for hunting Squirrels, Jack Rabbits, Cotton Tail Rabbits, Dove, Rails, Turkey & Coons. Excellent pellet for head shot accuracy. Also if you shoot competition out to 40 yards you can place shot over shot on a quarter size target.

    Product: Gamo Performance Pellet Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 225ct

    Gamo Performance Pellet Combo Pack, .22 Cal, 225ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 10:47:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead pellets with the bb in the center is ok.
    Things I would have changed:No comment
    What others should know:Not really any good or reliable pellets in this package. Shooting them out my .22 cal. Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle has not been very impressive, but hey they really do go "BANG" that's about it. My other air rifle: The Benjamin Trail NP XL 100 .22 cal. they shoot a little better and it just puts them through the 2x4 studs at 25 yards and then they keep going and bury themselves into a 4x4 timber 20 yards behind the 2x4 stud, and they really do pop loudly and echo like a normal .22 cal. rifle.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-21 09:27:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have shot 1,000 rounds through my .22 cal. Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. Nothing bu pure satisfaction. All the pellets were uniform, Fits superbley in the bore chamber. They shoot fast, hard and very accurately. I have taken Squirrels, Swamp rabbits, Cottontail rabbits & Dove consistently at 30 to 50 yards with these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:For airgun hunters or competition target shooters; these pellets are superb for both instances. Thanks Pyramid Air for providing super fast shipping and loyal service and I love the Pyramyd Air Bullseye Bucks idea.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-23 13:06:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2011-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet. Used them in my Crossman Nitro Venom .22 Caliber Air Rifle. Great performance, Very accurate. I usually do not sight in my scope any less than 30 yards at dead center crosshairs so that I can have a variety of ranges with dots above and below the dead center of the cross hairs.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Used them on dove and was taking them at 40 yards with head shots and was decapitating them. Shoots very well with a stock 950 fps air rifle. Thanks again Pyramid Air for the superfast shipping and superb service. Oh I we had 24 unboiled eggs set up at 30 and 40 yards and boy that was awesome. It was like I Putt and M-80 firecracker inside of the eggs. Sorry to all the chickens out there, but dang that was so fun.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-24 18:52:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chad from USA on 2012-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy Hitters, Good Velocity, Very accurate for a super heavy .22 caliber pellet. I can shoot the benjamin discovery PCP .22 cal pellets to zero my scope and then turn around and shoots these hog pellets by just raising up one dot on the scopes cross hairs. So thats two superb pellets I can shoot without having to resight in the ole scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except the company that produces these needs to have a more effective quality control plan in action. I pulled six pellets out of 110 count tin that had flattend heads or tears in the skirt.
    What others should know:I have a Benjamin Trail NP XL .22 caliber Air rifle and they fit tight, but they are supposed to and they shoot superbly. I have shot them from a 30 yards to 90 yards. They drop 18 inches from the 30 yard to the 90 yard target, but thats nothing a scope wont fix. Shoot these only if you have a magnum springer or PCP Air Rifle. Like I said they are shooting great out of my Benjamn Trail NP XL .22 caliber air rifle.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-10 16:13:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chad from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding knock down power,Cocking effort is not a problem cause that's what you get when you buy a quality "Hunting Air Rifle". I have shot thousands of rounds thru mine from PBA to EunJin 32.4 grain pellets and I love the 32.4 grain pellets power and speed out of this air rifle. I can also turn right around and load the Benjamin Discovery 14.4 Grain pellets and shoot bulls eyes using the 1st dot above center cross hair on the scope that came with this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:A better trigger. Also the 2 front stock bolts, the barrel pivot bolt and the 2 trigger guard bolts will come loose due to the lack of lock tite. They come with blue lock tie applied on all the bolts but do yourself a favor and re lock tite them with the red lock tite. Just do not use but a drop per screw. Those 4 bolts will mess with your accuracy alot and you will not be able obtain zero on your scope until all these are retightend. Mine kept coming lose after 20 to 30 rounds. Thought at first it was my scope but ended up being the loose bolts. Had to rezero my scope every morning i went out to shoot. Fixed the bolt issue and now it shoots like a dream.
    What others should know:Took a crow out of a tree at 1000 feet with a benjamin discovery 14.4 gr pellet. For close range (30 to 50 yards) I use the EunJin 32.4 grain pellets. I have my scope zeroed to the 32.4 gr pellets and can turn right around and load the benjamin discovery 14.4 grain pellets and still shoot bullseyes without changing anything. I just use the 1st mil dot above zero (Center Crosshairs)for 30 to 40 yards and the 1st mildot below zero (Center Crosshairs) for 50 to 75 yards.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top