Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-07 16:50:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Blowback. I love blowback, but it's so harrd to find in a pellet gun. Also, the grips are comfortable, and the accessory rail is a nice bonus.
    Things I would have changed:Higher FPS. I would like around 550 w/ PBA. Also, make a version with a longer barrel, for better speed and accuracy.
    What others should know:Pretty accurate at mid range. It isn't a gun to take too seriously, beyond basic safety, of course. Don't expect too much, but it doesn't disappoint either.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-07 17:05:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the look. Also, the contoured grips feel good. The hammer is very smooth.
    Things I would have changed:Higher FPS. I would love to see around 550 w/ PBA. Also, make a version with an 8" barrel.
    What others should know:Decently accurate. It's not gonna win a professional competition, but it's perfect for backyard plinking.

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-07 17:21:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy. It will accept most .177 pellets. The break is very smooth and not very hard. The Bull Whisper works really well. I like the feel of the Nitro Piston
    Things I would have changed:The scope. Either bump it up to 40mm, or make it 3-9x32. That's about it.
    What others should know:This airgun deserves a good scope. I'm using a Swiss Arms 4x40, and it works pretty well.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-21 02:15:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Above expected accuracy. Feels great. Looks good. More compact than most spring pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Basically, I would make an "indoor" model (current version) and an "outdoor" model, with a 6-8 inch barrel, and higher fps. Baring that, there's not a lot I would change.
    What others should know:It's best at about ten yards, shooting cans and whatnot. For the low price, it delivers.

    Product: Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-18 23:19:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Metal construction. Pretty good feel compared to the real thing. Accuracy is pretty good, given the shorter barrel.
    Things I would have changed:personally, I'd give it a 6" slide and contoured rubber grips to match my real thing, but that's just me.
    What others should know:Stock plenty of pellets and clips, because you're gonna go through them at an alarming rate.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-24 13:05:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the look. Also, the grips feel good in my hands. Accuracy is decent for a 6" barrel. Overall, an great backyard plinker for the airgun hobbyist.
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I'd go longer barrel, but that's just me. Would be nice if Crosman brought back the GW kit. Also, rubber grips would be nice, but that would probably increase the cost.
    What others should know:This is just a 3576 with a different barrel. As such, the trigger is (still) a bit heavy when fired double action. However, firing single action is very crisp, with little resistance. This gun certainly isn't going to win any 10-meter contest, but for fun popping tin cans or spinners, it can't be beat for the price.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-18 12:14:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is good. I've owned a multitude of CO2 pistols, both BB and pellet. While it won't outperform a Crosman 1701p (due to obvious reasons), it's still deadly accurate. I could get quarter sized groups at 10 meters, which is better than most of my other CO2 pistols. Feels good in my hand, and is reliable. Plus, I just love a 6" pistol
    Things I would have changed:Higher FPS. This is my common complaint. I'd love to see either FPS in the 500s, or a power adjuster. Also, the price, while not totally unreasonable, is a little high to compete with other guns. Granted, it's very well made, but people may tend to choose the lower priced option. Also, any "upgrades" (nickel, wood grips) cost significantly, much to my chagrin.
    What others should know:I'm not an expert, but I've owned quite a few air pistols. This one is, in mmy opinion, well worth the money. What surprised me is that it does better than my Crosman 357, which has the same length barrel. Granted, there are FPS differences, but not overly significant ones. In my opinion, a great value for the money. I wouldn't opt for the more expensive versions, because they give the same performance, at a higher price.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-31 15:02:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:While far from an expert, I know a thing or two about airguns. That being said, I was very pleased with this one. Solid build, decent barrel length, good accuracy, the nitro piston, and a feel very comparable to the real thing combine to make this an outstanding gun.
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I would lighten it up a bit, because I don't use it to practice for the real thing. Others may disagree.
    What others should know:While its not a $3,000 Olympic rifle, it's perfect for eliminating pests such as rodents, bunnies, and stray tin cans and clay birds. I'm not the best shot, nor do I claim to be. However, even I can hit an inch wide target at 20 yards.

    Product: Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-19 15:18:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is good for 10m practice. Grip was awesome (left handed grip, at least). Trigger feels pretty good. Not quite as accurate as my Alfa Proj, but half the price.
    Things I would have changed:Other than the price tag, Id say maybe an ambidextrous grip, so us lefties don't have to buy a separate grip.
    What others should know:I opted for this version over the shorter version for my 10m practicing. 2 pumps was good for that. I got it so I wouldn't have to re-fill my PCP every single time I practiced. It serves this purpose well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top