Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
Review entered on 2008-03-23 09:54:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2008-03-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: unit has nice fit & finish, easy to install & adjust. nice low profile on my silver streak c9a.

Things I would have changed: addition of secondary hash mark on the windage adjustment, similar to the elevation adjustment - to show incremental changes.

What others should know: need to remove rear sight.

Beeman P1 Air Pistol

Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2008-03-23 10:17:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2008-03-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: when i opened the box & held this in my hand, i knew where my $400+ went. nice weight to it, all metal construction - no skimping here. very nice fit & finish.

Things I would have changed: expensive but no complaints

What others should know: my 10clip co2 357 is fun to shoot but it's anemic power is a minus. my single shot multi-pump 1377 has the power but pumping 10x gets old fast. this springer pistol is my go-to gun - cock it, load it, shoot it. accurate at 10m, weaver stance, full cock w/ crosman silver eagles.

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-03-23 10:52:33

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By ginoe from USA on 2008-03-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: lead free, light weight. accurate in certain low power guns.

Things I would have changed: improve the quality control - 20% of the pellets are mis-shapened. they do not fit in the breech or too loose or too tight. why so costly? though it's actually less expensive to purchase them here at PYRAMYD (buy 3, 4th is free) than the local shops in town.

What others should know: breech loading problems in my 1377 so i will NEVER use them for this gun. i always have to jam these in, many other pellet brands just fit right in. they work GREAT for my 435fps crosman 357 co2. beeman p1 LOVES them.

Dragon Claw Dual Tank Air Rifle

Sam Yang Dragon Claw 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-09-25 11:31:17

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By ginoe from USA on 2011-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.663 ratings

Things I liked: overall agreement with positive attributes that have already been said.

Things I would have changed: heavy trigger pull, still trying to get a feel for when it breaks.

What others should know: before purchasing, must read blog report by B.B. Pelletier on this particular airgun. many good suggestions & tips. i wished i would have read it before i made my purchase. was unable to fill the rifle with air, did not have the proper connections from handpump to rifle - had to order the Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect male fitting and switch out the fill port on the rifle. iron sight shot very low of the target even at max adjustment. i will file down the front sight to get a more agreeable result.

Beeman P3

Beeman P3 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-12-28 15:47:41

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2011-12-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: crisp trigger, accurate, impressive quality, overall fit & finish.

Things I would have changed: pricey but you get what you pay for. be careful as it may pinch when cocking (ouch!)

What others should know: i wanted this single pump for 10M target shooting. fits this intended purpose flawlessly.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2012-09-07 00:28:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: works well on my Sam Yang .50cal dragon claw

What others should know: had to drill a smal hole into the rifle 11mm dovetail rail to accept the stop pin from this adapte. works well, i have no worries about scope creep.

Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring

Air Venturi Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring
Review entered on 2012-09-07 00:33:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: perfect fit for sam yang dual tank .50cal dragon claw

Things I would have changed: perfect, needs no change

What others should know: removed the original sam yang probe & replaced it with this qd fitting, makes filling with tank easier

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2012-09-07 00:39:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By ginoe from USA on 2012-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: fits great on the 1377 pistol turning it into a carbine

Things I would have changed: perhaps an updated design so a proper eye level cheek weld can be achieved

What others should know: for my 1377 pistol to carbine conversion, i needed to add an sks cheek piece to raise my eye for a better cheek weld

Navigation