Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-10 10:58:45

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Purchased for target shooting in basement. Range is 45 feet muzzle to target. I like everything except the scope. No parallax adjustment so took it off and went with a Hawke 4x12. I purchased the test pack of pellets and found that the Diablo Exact RS grouped the best. Super domes were all over (but are perfect for my Octane!) Once I found the pellets it liked, it is putting groups down that can be covered with a nickel. Rail system is a great feature.

Things I would have changed: Scope. Not worth the time without parallax adjustment.

What others should know: Weaver/picatinny rail is great for versatility in optics. Easy to switch between scope, red dot or just Iron sights. Gas piston seems to be much smoother than the springers. I purchased an Octane after this rifle and like the Octane more. The Octane is longer and heavier but has a MUCH better scope. Either is an excellent choice of rifle. Get the sample pack of pellets and find out what your rifle likes before you buy in bulk.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-16 09:23:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistent pattern in my Ruger

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: My Ruger piston likes these pellets but didn't like superdomes which are the best for my Octane. Try several types and weights of pellets to see what patterns best in your gun.

Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2014-03-16 09:26:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: One of the best scope rings / mounts I've used.

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-03-16 09:29:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Over 500 shots through a ruger piston and holds zero perfectly. Clear glass and objective focus.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: ALWAYs get a scope with an objective focus - especially for those of us who wear glasses.

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2014-03-16 09:33:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great dot sight. Green shows up better for me. Holds zero well and mounts securely.

Things I would have changed: For the price of this - nothing. Auto off would be nice.

What others should know: With a 4 MOA dot, it is very accurate but not 'hole touching' as a scope could be. In my experience, the width of the dot makes it difficult to be more precise than about an inch at 45 feet.

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-03-24 12:33:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Consistency with POI. With good to excellent grouping you can get excellent accuracy repeatedly. Rail system allows mounts that don't slip with the recoil.

Things I would have changed: Ship with out the scope to make the 'package' less expensive. Allow the buyer to pick the optic they want for their planned use.

What others should know: Excellent rifle. I'd buy it again. It is a little longer than most rifles and the cocking is harder. Mine is a .177 and the RWS superdomes seem to be the most consistent grouping pellets. Consider a better scope to get the max out of the rifle. I went with a Hawke 4x12 and couldn't be happier.

Navigation