Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings

    UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-05-02 07:03:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a bargain for what you get. Great features, compact and light weight and works great for smaller rifles and/or shorter ranges.
    Things I would have changed:Knurl the adjustment knobs - they tend to get a little slick.
    What others should know:I purchased this for a lower powered springer I use mainly within 20 yards. I was skeptical at first but am glad I went with this. It's a great scope with all the features I was looking for. The 3 yard minimum AO is very nice for those who like to shoot at closer ranges from 3-10 yards. The eye relief is something I had to get used to but now it isn't an issue with the Accushot 1" Medium Rings I purchased here along with the scope. I you have issues with the eye relief, an off-set mount will fix your problem. The reticle is a bit thicker than I'm used to but for closer range shooting it works out well. I rarely use the illumination feature, but it's nice to have in case one needs it. I already put about 1500 rounds through my springer with this scope mounted and it's holding up well. Save yourself a little time and optically center the scope before you mount it. I had some issues early on getting zeroed, but optically centering it fixed my issue. If you're looking for a compact scope for under 60 bucks with all the features you'll find on $100+ scopes, you should be pretty happy with this purchase. I know I am...

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope
    Review entered on 2008-05-10 11:34:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:5 to Infinity parallax, lockable knobs, resetable zero and the nice crisp view.
    Things I would have changed:Leave out the flip up covers (they're a nuisance) and include standard elastic covers.
    What others should know:This is a purchase I'm very happy with. Just keep in mind that It's a long scope and weighs almost 1.5lbs. Sometimes it's difficult to push the knobs down - just wiggle it lightly while pulling it down and it should seat itself.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-05-12 11:27:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniformed pellets, less flyers and great overall accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:As many have already mentioned, the tin doesn't seal well. Here's a solution - buy a few separate containers to use for pellets and don't rely on their tins to store them. Candy and mint containers work well too. Do this and the tins won't matter to you...
    What others should know:I have received damage batches in the past - but that goes for all pellets. I usually buy tons of pellets at once and go with next day or 2 day air. All my pellets that have gone through quicker shipping and less handling have arrived in excellent condition. Use a coupon code with Pyramyd and you'll also save some on the next day shipping, not to mention their free pellet promotions.

    Product: BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light

    BSA Varmint Hunter Precision Laser Sight & Light
    Review entered on 2008-05-12 12:34:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The mount.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing...
    What others should know:I too had an issue with the laser not staying true and it's a common problem when using this setup with springers. I found a simple solution that's working for others as well. First, change the mount position so the laser sits directly above your scope so it's centered with your receiver. Make sure you have access to the windage/elevation screws before clamping it in. Next, remove the little set screws, clean them and apply some blue loctite to them. Install them, let them cure for 24 hours, then make your sight-in adjustments. The loctite helps add friction to the screws so the laser stays true much longer. Also, make sure the slotted screw opposite of the set screws is well snugged. I've gone hundreds of rounds before having to re-adjust it again, and it's very minimal at that which is a huge improvement from before I added the loctite.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-13 07:52:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, natural feel, can be very accurate and pretty quiet. The sights are great, and it's nice having that option. I decided to try this for shooting in my back yard; my other gamos are much louder and makes my neighbors uncomfortable. When they see me shooting he Whisper they don't even look twice; they think it's a toy since on their end they barely hear anything.
    Things I would have changed:Either include a much better scope or none at all and drop the price. I immediately replaced the stock scope (something I do with all my Gamo rifles) to a Center Point AO. I also purchased a GRT-III trigger even before ordering this rifle and installed it the day it came in.
    What others should know:There seems to be a lot of confusion about this rifle's noise dampening qualities. If that's why you're considering this rifle, do some research here and at the various Gamo forums. The suppressor works as it should with subsonic lead ammo. Once you go supersonic (past the speed of sound) it will be loud as with any other rifle (airgun or not). From the shooter's side of things, it won't be any quieter than other springers since your head is planted right against the rifle. If you have someone else shoot it (if possible have them shoot a different springer for comparison too) while you stand off to the side, you'll notice the difference in sound right away. Allow yours to break in for at least a thousand rounds. Once the parts have worked themselves together enough, the Whisper will get much more smoother and the noise level of the powerplant a lot more easier on the ears. One other thing to keep in mind - this is a pretty light rifle and the butt stock is hollow. Stuffing it with foam or anything else to help dampen the vibrations and add a little weight may help you in certain ways. Mine is particularly sensitive to the added weight of a heavy scope. I started with a scope that weighs 1.5lbs, but couldn't figure out why she was grouping irregularly until I switched off to a lighter scope (about 1lb or less). That made a world of difference. If you're having some issues, just be patient, read the forums, and try different things. You'll eventually get her to where you want her to be and have a blast with this rifle.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-13 11:25:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, well balanced and powerful.
    Things I would have changed:I'm using the scope it came with - I don't usually use the Gamo scopes but this one is working really well. Changing any Gamo's stock trigger to a GRT-III trigger is a given. There's not much I'd change on this rifle, but open sights would be a nice addition instead of the scope since most don't even bother with the Gamo scopes.
    What others should know:I too had an issue with the laser not staying true and it's a common problem with just about any springer due to the harsh recoil. I found a simple solution that's working for myself and others as well. First, change the mount position so the laser sits directly above your scope so it's centered with your receiver. Make sure you have access to the windage/elevation screws before clamping it in. Next, remove the little set screws, clean them and apply some blue loctite to them. Install them, let them cure for 24 hours, then make your sight-in adjustments. The loctite helps add friction to the screws so the laser stays true much longer. Also, make sure the slotted screw opposite of the set screws is well snugged. I've gone hundreds of rounds before having to re-adjust it again, and it's very minimal at that which is a huge improvement from before I added the loctite.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-05-13 14:24:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, accurate and expands well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...
    What others should know:These pellets perform very well in most of my rifles. The skirts are thicker than many other pellets around and don't deform as easily. They're also pretty uniform for the most part. These usually come with lots of dust/residue and it helps a lot to clean them prior to use. I put them in a zip bag with a little dish soap and warm water, slosh them around for a minute, rinse and then dry them with a blow-dryer on a rag. This helps get rid of all the excess dust and lots of the lead residue and chips residing in the skirts.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2008-05-14 10:41:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Durable, easy to adjust, mount and looks good and great price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-05-21 07:16:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a great scope for the price and has become one of my favorites over others that cost almost twice the price. It has all the same features, is light-weight and easy to use. This is the scope I now purchase for every new rifle I get.
    Things I would have changed:As mentioned by others, the flip up covers aren't too practical for this model. Simple elastic covers would be preferred, but for the price I really don't mind - I just remove the front cover when I'm using it and lightly place it back on when not in use.
    What others should know:If you're looking for something that's packed with good features and is lightweight, this is a great scope. The weight is what initially sold itself to me, as I couldn't find another 3-9x32 AO scope that weighed under 1lb close to this price.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-07 07:03:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent base platform for customizations, lightweight, packs a nice little punch.
    Things I would have changed:Tighter barrel to breech fit.
    What others should know:Most complaints people have about this base model is the plastic breech and grips. Guess what? You can order it from Crosman with the extras added for a price. This particular model is just that - the BASE model. The beauty is that it leaves just about everything open to your imagination and modification needs. If you're already thinking of getting a longer barrel (good idea if you want more power and accuracy), look into getting the 2250 model instead. It's basically the same platform but with a longer barrel, giving it more power and better accuracy. Grips are interchangable as well with the 2240 so you can turn it into a pistol if that's what you're after. I for one don't mind the plastic breech - it does what it's supposed to do. I love using open sights on pistols. If I wanted a steel breech, there's quite a few aftermarket ones available out there, as well as the option to order one from Crosman. She shoots quite well out of box, but barrel to breech fit could be tighter, for better accuracy. I left this one as is and didn't do any major modifications to it. With the short barrel you won't want to add extra power with customized valves, ports, etc; there'd be lots of Co2 waste and it would snow every time you took a shot. The one thing you do want to look in to is how to properly manage the current Co2 output in a more efficient manner so there's less waste and there's quite a few easy ways to do this. All in all, this is an accurate, fun and affordable pistol whether or not you're going to make modifications to it. Spend a little time researching and applying better Co2 management applications and you've got yourself a sweet little plinker capable of taking out paper and small pests within a short range.

    Product: Crosman 2250B

    Crosman 2250B Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-09 14:11:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent base platform for customizations, lightweight, compact and packs a nice little punch.
    Things I would have changed:Tighter barrel to breech fit. I'd rather Crosman not include the scope and drop the price, or rig it up with a better rear sight.
    What others should know:Most complaints people have about this base model is the plastic breech. Guess what? You can order it from Crosman's custom shop with the extras added for a price. This particular model is just that - the BASE model. The beauty is that it leaves just about everything open to your imagination and modification needs. Grips/stock are interchangable with the 2240 so you can turn it into a pistol if that's what you're after. I for one don't mind the plastic breech - it does what it's supposed to do. I love using open sights on pistols and rifles. If I wanted a steel breech, there's quite a few aftermarket ones available out there, as well as the option to order one from Crosman. She shoots quite well out of box, but barrel to breech fit could be tighter, for better accuracy. I left this one as is and didn't do any major modifications to it, with the exception of adding a piece of tape around the rear of the barrel for a snug fit into the breech. The one thing you do want to look in to is how to properly manage the current Co2 output in a more efficient manner so there's less waste and there's quite a few easy ways to do this. All in all, this is an accurate, fun and affordable rifle whether or not you're going to make modifications to it. Spend a little time researching and applying better Co2 management applications and you've got yourself a sweet little plinker capable of taking out paper and small pests within a short range. More mods will turn this into an excellent small game dropper at further ranges.

    Product: Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-09 14:27:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price for the performance. Powerful rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight and the scope rings. The Centerpoint scope it comes with is a surprisingly decent scope, however the rings aren't very secure. I believe the main problem is the tapered (tapered to a point) scope stop pin. It may hold for awhile, but it eventually creeps and sometimes gets to the point where it shears off. That process may also egg/mar your receiver a bit. It would be nice if just the stop pin was a straight solid one. You can always purchase an accushot 1-piece mount to go with this gun and use the 2-piece mounts it comes with for a different gun that doesn't require a stop pin.
    What others should know:For the price this gun is pretty decent. It shoots hard, comes with a decent scope and performs well overall. It can also take a GRT-III trigger if you want to add an inexpensive upgrade to it. A complete tune, or simple debur and lube can turn this gun into an excellent shooter.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-22 17:13:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:(.22 cal) - This has to be THE most accurate rifle I've ever owned (out of box performance) in its price range. I own a bunch of Gamos, Crosmans and have owned a few others and while they're decent, it takes a bit of work (tuning, trigger, etc) to get them to stack pellets. This .22 Panther shot like a dream from day 1, is quieter than my other rifles, doesn't have a loud springy noise from the powerplant, is a bit more forgiving when it comes to hold sensitivity and has a nice out of box factory trigger (clean and crisp).
    Things I would have changed:The scope stop hole needs to be deeper, but Leapers now has an inexpensive adapter that'll help lock your scope in place for good.
    What others should know:Pellets - Mine loves Benjamin Domes. Next would be Predators and Gamo Hunters. The Predators and Hunters group extremely well, however the rifle seems to be a bit more hold sensitive with them. With the Benji Domes however, the rifle is much more forgiving when it comes to hold and I can consistently stay within 1/2" at 30 yards (offhand). It wasn't super hard to cock (just a little slap on the barrel) at first, but it did ease up a bit after about 50 rounds.

    Product: Mendoza RM-2000

    Mendoza RM-2000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-30 12:09:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice stock, decent aperture sight, easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:Nicer welds on the receiver or better yet, a bolt on application for the loader.
    What others should know:Mendozas are designed to diesel which is what helps in the velocity (you're instructed to add oil to the oil hole every so often). I wasn't aware of this until I read the manual. In my opinion, this makes the gun very loud and difficult to maintain consistency. Even the higher dollar springers (non-Mendozas) aren't designed to utilize dieseling for velocity. During my break-in period I noticed the gun losing a little bit of velocity once the oil began to evaporate. Once all the oil was gone, the gun stopped dieseling and is now very accurate and consistent. It's also much quieter. I have not added oil to the compression chamber at all. After a proper break-in (about 700 rounds for me), this can be an accurate gun and the loader is very convenient. Make sure you count your shots though - it's easy to lose track and accidentally dry fire it. Along this price line, I'd highly recommend an RWS 34, or the Panther. Those are perfect out of box shooters, there's no oiling to worry about and they're very consistent.

    Product: Air Venturi Pro-Guide Spring Retainer, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, 48, 52 & 54 models with TO1 or TO5 Trigger

    Air Venturi Pro-Guide Spring Retainer, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, 48, 52 & 54 models with TO1 or TO5 Trigger
    Review entered on 2008-08-21 14:50:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice tolerances, easy to install...
    Things I would have changed:Better pricing...
    What others should know:I did the install on my 34 Panther and it was quick and easy. She was clocking in at about 776fps prior to this addition and is now clocking in at around 839fps (10 rounds each, 14.3 grain chps). The gun cocks much smoother now and there's a solid 'thunk' when fired. The recoil feels a little harder than stock, but it's a nice and solid feel. I have another 34 that has a well-known aftermarket tune kit installed. That rifle shoots really well, though there was actually a small drop in velocity after installing the other tune kit, but her accuracy is incredible. I'd take accuracy over velocity any day, but won't complain if I have both. There's lots of speculation and rah-rah going on about this pro-guide kit so I thought I'd be one of the first to give it a try. So far so good; easy installation, good fitting parts and a velocity higher than that advertised for the stock gun. I'll post a follow-up after a couple hundred more rounds with this to see how it holds up compared to my other 34 with the other custom tune/spring kit installed as far as durability, velocity and accuracy goes...

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2008-08-28 20:27:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple yet effective, well made, inexpensive...
    Things I would have changed:Make an adjustable model...
    What others should know:Use the lowest rings you can find (Item#:RG18W-25L[PY-A-2445]), since this will make your scope sit pretty high (a 50mm scope can fit with low rings). I used a couple of different scopes on this mount and found that some still did need shimming, while others didn't. If you have a scope with limited elevation, you may run out of clicks. If you're have this issue, try different brand scopes. I initially used this base with a 3-9x40 and 4-16x40 centerpoint and ran out of clicks (was still 1" high at 20 yards). I then tried a leapers and a bushnell and didn't have any issues. Other than that, this is an excellent, economical solution...

    Product: Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman G1 Xtreme Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-02 12:22:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Maribel from USA on 2008-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent kit for the price, stock shoulders and feels perfect, punches hard. Highly capable rifle (with a little work on it)...
    Things I would have changed:The trigger leaves a lot to be desired but isn't too bad once you get used to it (let it break in).
    What others should know:As soon as you get it, give it a good cleaning (inside and out). There's lots of oil. I took the stock off, gave it a really good wipe-down, cleaned the barrel really well, and reassembled everything nice and snug. The muzzle brake will need cleaning too as there's lots of oil in it. It'll help to clean the set screws (and their holes) and blue loctite them back snug (let it dry overnight); otherwise, it may loosen and start creeping all over the place. The first 3-5 shots may diesel so brace yourself for a couple of really loud shots, but afterwards it starts settling down. My initial shots were all over the place regardless of pellet choice. After about 100 rounds I took the stock off again and found that the hinge bolt was loose. I removed/cleaned the bolt and hole, and reassembled it with blue loctite. Despite the stiff and unpredictable trigger, I'm now able to shoot one holed/clover groups (.25") at 30 yards with JSB Diabolos (its preferred pellets). Crosman Hollow Points come in second at .50" groups at 30 yards. A little TLC and a good cleanup will go a long way with this rifle, at least until it's time to change the spring and give it a tune and change out the barrel hinge washers (they're plastic and won't last too long).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top