Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman .22 Trophy

    Beeman .22 Trophy
    Review entered on 2007-08-23 23:08:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One of 4 best pellets in the RWS 350 mag. It shoots at 5,280 feet altitude at 810fps, and shoots 5 shot groups about 1/4" at 11 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a clean pellet, and almost eliminates barrel cleaning.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

    Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-09-17 13:04:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very powerful. At full power a Kodiak in .22 has a muzzle velocity of 868fps, and Premiers go 985fps. I have only fired it to 11 yards, but Premiers and JSB heavies go into 1 hole. The quality of the rifle is excellent. It is quiet. At full power it's noise report is between an RWS 350 and a Sheridan Blue Streak, with no sharp blast. At the half power setting (870 fps with Premiers) it is as quiet as an RWS 350.
    Things I would have changed:The cheekpiece is not ambidextrous. I would prefer to have the top edge more rounded. The power rheostat has 5 marks, and rotates only 90 degrees. I would recommend it be a full circle with more settings.
    What others should know:For the money, I don't think there is a more quiet, powerful and accurate airgun.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-20 22:49:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my RWS 350 mag. I have heard this is true with other RWS 350 owners. It flattens out incredibly well on contact. It also has higher velocity than other pellets of the same weight in my RWS 350.
    Things I would have changed:I would like RWS to make the head's radius slightly rounded. Some PCP manufacturers recommend only round headed pellets to reduce wear on the breech seal.
    What others should know:It's ballistic coefficient is about .014, which is somewhat low, but it is not meant as a long range pellet.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-09-20 23:01:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has excellent velocity. At 5,280 feet altitude, I am getting 825 fps with the RWS hollowpoint (.22 cal). Accuracy is best with this pellet as well. All RWS pellets shoot well, and the Napier Hunters get 800 fps with a high ballistic coefficient. It is solid, simple to use, cleans easily, and is not that hard to cock. When shooting in my basement, the pellet hitting the target makes more noise than the gun. For the money, this is a great deal in a powerful spring gun.
    Things I would have changed:I prefer a metal trigger, but the T-05 plastic trigger works well.
    What others should know:If you install a scope, use a scope stop or get mounts with a scope stop provision. I bought 2 pair of Leapers 30MM mounts, and used the two with the scope stop. I have not had a problem in 1,000 shots.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-24 18:15:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my Air Arms 410 SL. They are consistent in length, weight, and head diameter. Very consistent velocity too. These pellets show the best ballistic coefficient of any pellet that I have yet to test.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a hollow point version of this pellet comparable to the design of the Crosman Premier Hollow Point.
    What others should know:My RWS 350 mag is very accurate with most pellets, but not these. It is one of the worst shooting pellets in the RWS 350.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-24 22:40:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:2nd most accurate in my AA 410 SL and very accurate in my RWS 350. Well constructed pellet, high ballistic coefficient, and penetrates well. Easy to load due to its length, and is one of the best in the wind.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like to see Beeman make a comparable pellet but around 17 or 18 grains to get the velocity higher, but retain the ballistic coefficient.

    Product: Mendoza .22 Cal, 13.5 Grains, Super Diabolo Hollowpoint, 120ct

    Mendoza .22 Cal, 13.5 Grains, Super Diabolo Hollowpoint, 120ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-25 23:32:37

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Rob from USA on 2008-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made pellet, uniform weight and low priced.
    Things I would have changed:These are weighted towards the back end resulting in poor accuracy in my AA410, which typically is a one-holer past 20 yards.
    What others should know:I did not try these at lower velocities, however, I believe the back end weighting makes them unstable. I do not plan on buying more.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-17 22:52:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2008-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet is clean and leaves no visual residue on my fingers. The barrel stays very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It did not shoot as accurately in my AA 410 nor my Air Ranger (50 ft lbs) as does the standard lead pellet. I will stick with the standard lead pellet.

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-17 22:58:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2008-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistent measurements from pellet to pellet. Fills the niche in weight between a Kodiak and the 30 grain pellets
    Things I would have changed:I hope someone makes a pellet around 18 grains, that is accurate as the JSBs and the Kodiak. It would strike an excellent balance between weight and speed for higher powered airguns.
    What others should know:I tried them in an AA410 and a 50 ft lb Air Ranger. Unfortunately, I did not get acceptable accuracy at 15 yards. The AA410 likes JSB 16 grain pellets and the Air Ranger likes the standard lead Kodiak.

    Product: Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-20 23:04:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2009-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth and uniform shape from pellet to pellet. Looks like it should shoot well. Great packaging. At first glance it looks like a slick version of a Kodiak.
    Things I would have changed:The bore fit is not sufficient. For my airguns, the head diameter is a little too small.
    What others should know:I shot these in a Air Arms 410 and a 50 Ft Lb Ranger. I was hoping for a comparable pellet to the Kodiak. Unfortunately, accuracy for the Kodiak was far superior. They may shoot well in a Gamo.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-25 15:11:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2009-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All pellets were uniform. I could not find any flaws that impacted their performance. I have only shot them to 15 yards, but 5 shot groups are 0.1 inches and less. Velocity with my Theoben Mark 2 (slightly modified) is 955 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I understand a heavier weight version is coming. I hope the accuracy will be as good as these.
    What others should know:I estimate the ballistic coefficient at 0.035. The Beeman Kodiak/H&H Baracuda finally has competition.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 23:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weights ranged from 27.6 to 27.8 grains. All pellets are very consistent. It is an elongated skirted dome with a deep cavity. I checked them at 15 yards and 3 5-shot groups, ranged from .100 inches down to .075 inches. Velocity in my Theoben Rapid is 915 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Put a piece of foam in the lid to protect the pellets against damage. Nothing else.
    What others should know:I would put accuracy at better than the Kodiak and Baracuda, and a hair less than the JSB pellet. Hard to believe, but my chronograph says the ballistic coefficient is about .055. That is as good as a Kodiak/Baracuda and with the extra velocity, it will shoot flatter and retain the energy equally. Nice going Crosman !

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-01 14:31:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2010-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet is uniformly made, and is a good design for knock-down, yet will retain a decent ballistic coefficient.
    Things I would have changed:Too bad it doesn't shoot well for me. It is an excellent design.
    What others should know:It is not as nearly as accurate as the domed version. The domed version is one of the most accurate pellets I have fired in my Theoben Rapid, but this one is one of least.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-23 20:51:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same quality as the other H&N Baracudas. I switched to the 5.53 mm due to seeking an accuracy improvement, and found it. I have tighter groups than with the 5.52mm Baracudas.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I heard that H&N will be offering the Baracuda Hunter in .22 soon. I hope they offer them in varying head sizes too.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-22 11:15:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the compact size, modular design and features. Although each shot uses a lot of air volume, the valving allows accurate shooting to a low bar level. I like the fact that it is made by a U.S. company too.
    Things I would have changed:The shoulder stock on mine did not fit tightly, so I had to shim it up a little. I also would prefer to have a shroud baffle or 2 to quiet it down a little more. There are aftermarket shrouds available. The air diffuser at the end of the barrel works, but is not optimal. It needs a single shot adapter too.
    What others should know:I ended up having Crosman replace my barrel due to an accuracy problem. The new barrel is fine. I modified mine slightly because I could not dial in accuracy well enough. I bumped up the power so that I am getting about 705 fps with JSB 15.9 grain pellets. As a result, I have been able to get 5 shot groups at 15 yards with a 0.2 inch spread. Mine shoots best from a 2650 psi start level. It shoots much more accurately if you fire single shot without the magazine. Also, accuracy is best with pellet head diameters of around .2170 to .2175 inch

    Product: Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

    Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-02 19:11:29

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design, and it is comparable to the 22 polymag without the plastic tip. I was hoping to find another pellet to be able to shoot accurately in my Theoben and Benjamin Marauder pistol (with Marauder rifle barrel).
    Things I would have changed:Too few pellets for the money.
    What others should know:I could not get consistent accuracy. At very short range these would provide a strong shock effect, however, there are other hollowpoints that are as effective and more accurate. The Polymag 22 is better. I enjoyed trying these out, but will stick with my Baracudas

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 01:14:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency. I recently bought a new-in-box Theoben E-type made in late 2006. It shoots this pellet at 975 fps. Groups at 20 yards are .050 inches center to center. I ordered many more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Crosman needs to make a heavy weight version for .22.
    What others should know:Same pellet as in the brown box, but in tins. Costs more per pellet, but fewer are dinged.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 21:38:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Typical JSB consistency pellet to pellet, and small variations from pellet to pellet in diameter. This is the most accurate pellet in my 40 yr old Sheridan pump. Still shoots about 1/4 inch with 5 shots at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I like JSB pellets, but not their tin designs. Too bad they can't make a hollowpoint version.
    What others should know: Ballistic coefficient is about .027.

    Product: Crosman Premier .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 21:51:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the most accurate in my Theoben Rapid and are moving at 985 fps, with 5 shot groups averaging .050 center to center. The airgun is fine tuned which really helps accuracy. These shoot poorly in my old Sheridan pump.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman's Premier cardboard box is a lousy design. I discard about 10 pellets with every box because they are jammed in the crevices. I also toss out about 1 in 25 due to slightly small diameters. The remaining pellets are the best pellet I can find for my Theoben PCP.
    What others should know:The ballistic coefficient is highest in its weight class at about .310 and surpasses the following: Barracuda, JSB and Crosman cylindrical.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-22 22:27:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2012-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent from pellet to pellet. I like the new H&N container due to its screw on feature.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This shoots consistently but not accurately in my Theoben Mark 2. It has a 5.50mm head diameter (.2165), but is slightly small. My barrel prefers 5.53mm. The standard 5.53 Baracuda shoots .050 inch 5 shot groups at 20 yards.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-04 12:43:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have been using this pellet in my Theoben Mark 2 since new, and with a head diameter of 5.53mm, it is the most accurate pellet. It is consistent from batch to batch, and repeats the best performance. It has one of the highest BCs as well. The 2nd best pellet has been the 18.1 grain JSB.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:H&N offers new pellet designs varying from this pellet, and I am unclear why they initially offer them with 5.50 mm heads. I have owned 4 different .22's (RWS, AA, Daystate and Theoben), and none of them shoot a 5.50mm pellet well. All .22's I have owned prefer 5.52 or 5.53's.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-02 13:29:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appear to be consistent as other JSB pellets, but I have not weighed them individually.
    Things I would have changed:A higher count would be more reasonable, should be about 200 pellets using JSB's .22 cal pellet at 18.13 grains at the same price as a basis.... 18.13 grains/44.75 grains x 500 = 202 pellets. You only get 150 in a tin for the same price as JSB's 18.13 grain .22 pellets with a count of 500.
    What others should know:Shooting these with a Walther barrel and a Theoben action. 5 shots shoot into about .150" at 20 yards, but I have an occasional flyer. At the moment, only FX and Daystate make rifles in .30 caliber and they are pricey. Only JSB is offering .30 cal pellets; 44.75, 46.30 and 50.15 grains under 3 different labels. Perhaps more manufacturers will produce pellets and rifles in this caliber during 2014. I am glad that Pyramydair carries this pellet. A .177 pellet looks tiny compared to a .30 pellet.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-23 18:44:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:2nd review for this pellet. Typical JSB overall good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Weights vary from pellet to pellet somewhat. I measured a low of 44.2 to a high of 45.2. There should be 200 per tin to put this pellet on an equivalency pricing with other pellets.
    What others should know:Walls of this pellet are very thick, mostly due to volume of air needed to propel the pellet to a good velocity. I am pushing the pellet around 850 fps from my Walther barreled Theoben style action, and best accuracy is over 830 FPS. The walls could be slightly thinner, and a slightly lighter pellet would be interesting. I believe FX and Edgun are the only companies making air guns in this caliber.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top