Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-30 22:10:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice accuracy in my Benjamin Nitro GP "Titan" about 1/4 inch @ 50' not the best shooting rest and a VERY vague trigger.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-30 22:23:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very handy to have a assortment to check your gun(s) some good shooting results and information to be had.
    Things I would have changed:The pellets were not labeled in the compartments I had to put each pellet on a scale to be sure i was testing the right ones.
    What others should know:Three of the tests had wide fliers about 2" out of the group at 50'

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-13 10:02:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2013-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has some real velocity with "standard weight" lead pellets. I am still trying to find the best accuracy pellets for this gun. The gas piston "reaxis" makes it far less sensitive to how you hold it. The silencer really works well. Those two qualities make you think it is low power but is anything but!The trigger is pretty good,much better than I expected.
    Things I would have changed: The barrel was very dirty possibly rusty.I spent a lot of time cleaning it with Kroil and polishing it with JB'S bore paste. The accuracy improvement as well as velocity was remarkable and gratifing.
    What others should know:The more power you want from a airgun the more power you will have to put in it.The laws of physics dictate that,no free lunch here.It takes a lot of effort to cock this but don't pull on the silencer or press in the scope in the process.The airseal on the breach had a void in it and did not seal properly Umarex sent one for free is short order.

    Product: Air Venturi IZH 46M Upgraded Air Pistol Trigger Assembly

    Air Venturi IZH 46M Upgraded Air Pistol Trigger Assembly
    Review entered on 2013-12-25 10:07:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2013-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept of an adjustable trigger is good but this design will increase the reach considerably.
    Things I would have changed:If the strut that clamps to the sear had an offset (sort of a "dogleg" then you could shorten of lengthen the reach and still have angle adjustment.

    Product: IZH 46M Seal & O-Ring Replacements

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Seal & O-Ring Replacements
    Review entered on 2014-01-17 19:47:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every rubber thing you need and all made right.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Have a set on hand but the original rubber will last a long time.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-13 10:41:22

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Elliot from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:most of the reviews said accuracy was good and my experience confirms that. I used Crossman premier and RWS powerpoint both would land in the same place and the group @ 30 feet was about 1/2". I was skeptical that a springer pistol,especially one that was potent, could be shot well one handed.This one proved me wrong.
    Things I would have changed:The front sight is too tall and I had to move the rear sight up a lot to compensate and have little headroom left. I don't know if I would be able to use a heavy pellet at any greater distance. The front sight assembly is removeable and I plan to make a lower front sight.
    What others should know:The recoil dampening system is effective and contributes to the ability to shoot well.This gun is BIG and heavy lots of iron but balances well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top