Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-05 02:27:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I received the gun in perfect condition with all that was suppose to come with it. It is extremely accurate up to 50 yards using H and N match and barracuda hunter extreme. It is heavy for an air gun, but that could be an advantage in accuracy being that it is a air gun which are known to be hold sensitive.
    Things I would have changed:Hatsan could put a decent scope and rings on such a fine gun. every review I have read say the same thing that is the scope sucks. So I also ordered a leapers 1x16x50 which is just right for that gun. The cheek rest tend to rise up if its not really tight. Hopefully Hatsan will address that problem and send out a fix. The trigger has a little side play but is livable . The safety is also sloppy and feels like it could be a problem later on. The gun is hard to cock and at my age I have to take a nap after cocking it, and come back and shoot it later.
    What others should know:I have a rowdy squirrel in my yard that goes by the name of Clyde. He likes to eat up the wires in my truck Then run way back in the yard farther than my gamo .17 silent cat can reach him effectively. He is also smart enough not to go into a trap. I purchased this gun just to catch Clyde just so i can eat him in payment for the 1500 hundred buck damage he did to my truck. I will post more on this gun should I find any problem with it. If you get a leapers scope, I suggest you invest in a quality set of rings. Cheap rings on an air gun just don't work well. As for now I do like the gun. I give this gun 4 stars only because of the scope and cheek rest.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-19 15:01:22

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This will be the second review i have done on this rifle. The rifle came with all it suppose to have and looked great. Right out of the box it was as accurate as my HMR at 50 yards. I though I had did my research on this gun and all the reviews indicated that it is a good gun. So I started looking in the forums only to find out that any of the ulra magnum guns are short lived. They lose power and are only good using as a club. How ever after about 200 shots it started to miss. I adjust the scope and it improved just a little then started to miss again. I like the gun and really wanted it to work , but that didn't happen. I called the tech guys at pyramid air and did all that I could to make it work and when I couldn't hit the target with the iron sites at 10 yards, I most sadly gave up on it. The guys at pyramid air are great to deal with. I sent it back and am now waiting for the RWS 34 which has a long time reputation of being reliable.
    Things I would have changed:yes, do away with the pesky adjustable cheek rest. It pops up and some times completely off no matter how tight you get it. Just perfect what could be the most popular air gun on the market. Out of the box with just zeroing in the scope I was hitting a one inch target at 50 yards before it went south for the winter.
    What others should know:Do at least 300 shots to see if you got a good one. And yes I would buy another one when I am sure they got it right.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-31 17:14:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got this gun with all it suppose to have from pyramid air in exchange for the hatsan vortex 125 which failed after 300 shots. The RWS 34 has a long time history of being one of the most reliable and accurate guns there is but is also very pellet sensitive. I got the best performance with crosman hollow point and h&n hunter extremes. with those two pellets I could hit a one inch target each and every time at 50 yards. The polymags are good for about 35 yard, Throw the metalmags in the trash. You will have to adjust the gun to the different pellets you use. The gun also has the best trigger only second to my savage HMR. That alone gives it an advantage over any other break barrel out there now. The gun is in no way as accurate as the Hatsan that shoots most any kind of pellet with amazing accuracy right out of the box which is the only break barrel that can make that claim However the price of the ultra mag springers is break downs. I prefer the reliability of the RWS .
    Things I would have changed:Not much I would change on this baby, maybe add a better butt pad and a strap. The gun has a great traditional feel to it. it is a little noisy , maybe a silencer could make it more back yard friendly.
    What others should know: With a leapers 4x16x50 you can hit pesky clyde (squirrel } in the eye at 50 yards away. The gun has serious barrel droop so a compensator is certainly needed. I like to add that working with the guys at pyramid air was a pleasure. No hassle , they just advised me how to determine if it was the gun the scope or me .lol.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-25 15:54:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By granderson l from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:extremely accurate in my 22 diana 34 with vortex kit.
    Things I would have changed:maybe make it just a little heaver for harder hitting
    What others should know:the crosman hollow points are just as good and don't cost as much.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top