Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2008-06-22 08:26:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2008-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Can't beat it at this price. Use mine every day. It seems to be quite durable and stores easily out of the way. The pillared foam lining securely grabs all contents, including my speedloaders, oil and powerlets without rattling around in transit. Only using it for one pistol, but bought the double-pistol case so I would have room for all my shooting needs in one neat place when I carry it out to my backyard range.
    Things I would have changed:If I had designed it, I would have added an auxilliary door panel on the front of the case forming a 9" x 12" cavity about 1/2" deep to hold my gun and scope manuals and targets. They get pretty mashed up when you put them inside the case. I would gladly pay a higher price for this feature.

    Product: Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5"

    Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5 inch
    Review entered on 2008-07-14 17:10:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Donald from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy and well made. A good value for the price. While I am using it for one scoped rifle and one pistol with red dot sight, the case will easily hold two rifles with scopes with plenty of extra room for shooting accesories. Nice latches. Not likely to ever pop open unexpectedly even if dropped, and the interlocking foam pads securely grip small items preventing things from rattling around in transit.
    Things I would have changed:I made one modification to the case. The foam pad in the top lid is too heavy to stay in place by friction alone and fell out every time I opened the case. Securing the foam backside with a few long strips of double-sided carpet tape did the trick.
    What others should know:I was expecting the scope to be installed and the rifle to be shipped in the hard case. But, all three were shipped loose and in separate boxes. No big deal, except I wasted the extra $16.95 for "+ Installation", which I apparently misunderstood somehow.. Anyhow, the scope was easily installed in about 2 minutes, so no harm done. I would recommend you just order the PL1502-01 case for $28.00.

    Product: Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope

    Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2008-07-14 17:26:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A perfect companion to my Crosman 1077 rifle. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much of a scope for ten bucks but i was pleasantly surprised. It is well made and installs in a few minutes. Getting the cross hairs on target only took 3 or 4 groupings of 3 shots. Also the crosshairs were already perfectly aligned vertical & horizontal, so scope rotation was not needed. It works like a champ and spending much more on a fancy scope doesn't make sense for a backyard plinking rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It's just fine for the price and just fine for what I'm using it for. If you want better optics there are plenty of other scope choices, but expect to pay a lot more.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2008-07-14 17:50:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight and easy to mount and use.. My Crosman 357W revolver is heavy to begin with, so after mounting there was no noticable change in weight or balance. Convenient off-on switch, much easier to deal with than the awkward rotary switch on the underside of my Daisy red dot sight. I saw the complaints about glare and the windage/elevation screws but these are not a problem to me. A good value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:I was disappointed there are no crosshairs in the window like my Daisy sight. I know crosshairs aren't technically necessary, but I'm in the habit of centering the red dot in the window before i line up the target and I miss it.
    What others should know:It's wise to switch it off every time you lay the gun down. The 3V button battery will last a lot longer.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top