Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 18:46:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent price.Well packed in a twist top tin.
    Things I would have changed:whatever it takes to be more accurate
    What others should know:I own a BSA Tactical XL and a RWS model 54.THese pellets do not group as well in either gun as crosman premiers in the 625 count box.That the result is the same in two different guns from two different manufacturers seems pretty significant to me.That said they do shoot fairly tight groups.Just not as tight as the Crosmans.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 18:48:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:good product that works just like it is supposed to.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-14 17:38:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2009-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate,The most accurate I have found.I shoot two guns.A RWS 54 and a BSA tactical.These pellets group better than I can shoot out of both guns.I find them superior to JSB exacts out of both of these guns.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I do not sort out the pellets in each box for any minor irregularities.I just look at them as I load them.The RWS 54 will shoot a five shot group into a 1/4 in. hole at 15yds and the BSA into a 3/8ths in. hole at 15yds.

    Product: HW 45 LP

    Weihrauch HW 45 LP Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-04 13:05:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2010-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks.The all metal construction.It is very simple(easy) to cock and load. The new model(not pictured here has fiber optic sights)It also has two power levels in .22 cal. It makes good power
    Things I would have changed:The safety retention screw kept backing out on the left side.I put a dot of loc-tite on it and that solved the problem.As long as this pistol has been in production that should not be happening. For the money this cost I would have thought including an inexpensive carrying case would have been nice.There are cheaper guns out there that do give you that.
    What others should know:If you can afford this gun get it ! It is a great practice pistol for when you can't get to the range.I bought mine because the indoor range near me had to close for a month to upgrade the backstops and just about everything else.I like to go there and shoot my open sighted 9mm M&P.So I started shopping for a pistol I could shoot indoors at home.I wanted something that would look and handle like a firearm.I settled on this one even though it was more $$ than I wanted to spend.I could not have made a better choice.It will be very cost effective as well because I can now shoot at home some instead of going to the range all the time.Ammo expenses are so much better as well.(have you checked out 9mm ammo prices lately)I think it is as accurate as my 9mm M&P,which is very accurate.This pistol is making me a better shot than I would ever have been without it.I love this gun! I have put 900+ pellets through it in two weeks.I have been shooting crossman premier 14.3GR domed and JSB EXACT Jumbo.Both have been equally accurate.Take advantage of the buy three and get one free pellet deal here because you will shoot this gun a lot!

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-10 21:47:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very economical.They shoot very well from my HW45LP
    Things I would have changed:I wish that they were cleaner.Everyone complains about the residue on them.It is really amazing how dirty they are.
    What others should know:I bought these because they were cheap and because I had read that you should try different brands and styles of pellets to see which shoots best from your gun.I tried these in a RWS 54 and a BSA lightening.Both guns are springers and both guns shot poorly with these pellets. Now the surprise.I have purchased a HW45LP pistol in .22 cal.It is fun to shoot but challenging to shoot accurately.The gun itself is pretty accurate.It is just a challenge to keep the form consistant shot to shot.I have been shooting Crosman premier and JBS exacts.They both shot about the same out of the HW45.Then I remembered I had these and tried them in the HW45.I was amazed.They grouped tighter than the premium pellets in that pistol.Just goes to show it is a very good idea to try a variety of pellets.Shooting from a supported position these grouped about 25% tighter from ten meters.In that gun.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-12 23:07:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price.It's a real bargain for under 60.00. Good accuracy,pretty well made,easy to cock.fun to shoot
    Things I would have changed:Needs a safety of some kind.The trigger when set according to factory recommendation is very light.You better be ready to shoot if this gun is cocked because if you touch the trigger it could go off.I am reluctant to let my grandson shoot this with out me hovering right over him because the trigger is so light and has no safety.A lot of reviewers have said the sight will not adjust enough to put the pellets on target.They are right they won't.I filed the front sight to allow it to rise up higher.I rotated the rear leaf sight so it would be lower and it still shoots 3"+ high at 10 meters.I am going to put a red dot sight on it.That will be more fun anyway.
    What others should know:This gun even with its flaws is a great deal.I would buy it again.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Rifle, Fiber Optic Sights

    Weihrauch HW50S Rifle, Fiber Optic Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-02 14:39:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: The mechanical operations,ie cocking,trigger action,safety engage and disengage all sound and feel like you are operating a precise and superbly engineered air rifle.It is very accurate (not too hold sensitive). It is light enough to shoot off hand and the cocking effort is reasonable.I don't think the 18 lbs listed as the cocking effort is correct though.Honestly it feels more like 25lbs.Still it is a gun that will not wear you out to carry in the field and shoot without a rest.
    Things I would have changed:Checkering would be nice.That would raise the cost though. The safety cannot be reengaged once it has been disengaged.The gun must be shot to be safe again.The bottom of the recoil pad has a tendancy to catch my shirt.Seems like the pad should be radiused at the bottom.I will correct this on mine.I added a Beeman compesator to it to add leverage cocking and I like the look. The compensator is factory bored 9/16".To use it I had to file the ridges down that are on the barrel to mount the front sight.Then the compensator needs to be bored out to 19/32" to fit the barrel. Tap it on with a rubber a mallet.Looks good and makes cocking easier.
    What others should know:I put a compact Bug Buster fixed 4X32 AO scope on mine and it is a joy to shoot.I like to shoot paper off hand and this is the ticket.I like this rifle so much I am thinking about a custom stock for it. This is a very nice air rifle.You will never regret buying it. In .22 cal. this rifle will work fine on squirrels and rabbits out to 20 yds. Unless you have a specific need forget the magnums.They are too heavy,too hard to cock,too loud.Not really a lot of fun to shoot

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2010-08-16 13:07:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2010-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Why pay more these rings do the job at a great price

    Product: Weihrauch HW25L

    Weihrauch HW25L Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-17 08:53:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great youth gun.I bought one for my 10 year old grandson and it was perfect for him.It is very Accurate,light weight,and easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is really a youth gun.Youngsters will out grow this gun.Really too small for an average size adult to shoot.I am 5'10" and really had to hunch up to get a sight picture.So the final word is:Great gun for young ones but don't plan on sharing it.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2011-03-07 12:40:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This adapter does the job at a reasonable price.It also gives the option to move the scope closer to the eye.I found this to be a big help in some scope installations.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:No need to spend more this will do the job!

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 2-7x32AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 2-7x32AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-03-07 12:52:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2011-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent scope for the price.With scopes you really get what you pay for.Especially under $200.00.This is a good scope for the money.But I am a little let down overall because others had praised this one.I think the eye relief is overly sensitive.I mean that you have to have your eye in the exact position to get a good sight picture.
    Things I would have changed:I like bushnell products better.I thought I would try this because I have heard good things about Hawke scopes.
    What others should know:This is a good scope for the money.I'm not sorry I bought it.I just thought it might be better than it actually is.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top