Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-22 00:53:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2011-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, stopping power
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
    What others should know:Love the description on the lid of these that tell you what you need to know about the pellet. These are the most accurate pellet out of my 850 Air magnum. I shot a group around a quarter size at 33 yards and a dime size group at 20 yards. I have shot several house sparrow that these pellets made quick work of and I've shot 6 starlings so far that were all instant kills. I'm only getting around 700 fps or less with these pellets out of my gun but boy they are like a sledgehammer!

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-13 23:30:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2011-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking gun. Well built airgun.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is too far from where I grip the gun so I have to stretch to pull the trigger which leads to inaccuracy. Lighter cocking effort would have been nice.
    What others should know:I have the 177cal and I only fired one shot from it so far and that was one too many cause it was late at night and it sounded like a 223 going off! I used one of the Crossman 7.9 grain pellets that came with the gun and it MUST have broke the sound barrier because it was extremely loud. I hope to god a bigger pellet will make A LOT less noise because if not I won't be able to shoot this gun. This gun is supposed to be really quite but we'll see. Also I tried cocking the gun like I do my 1000fps Gamo and I could not get the barrel to open. With the Gamo you just cock it but with this gun you have to hit the barrel with your hand to open the barrel then you have to cock it. I actually thought the gun might be broke because I wasn't used to this. I purchased the GRT-3 trigger and it will be ez to install if it works cause not all of these XL'S are compatible with that trigger. I'll write another review when mount the scope and shoot the gun more.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-17 01:37:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely built airgun. Very accurate when held correctly. Mine is in .22 cal and seems to like bigger pellets. Nice crisp trigger that feels smooth. Not a fancy stock but a good looking one. I like the sidelever design I think it looks cool and is easier to cock than a break barrel gun. I shoot tulip pedals at 50 yards (confirmed with rangefinder) with this gun with ease. I use the JSB Match Diabolo Exact 18.13 Grain pellets. This gun is powerful and is no toy so watch where you shoot. I haven't really shot anything with it yet but I have no doubt this gun could kill a squirrel at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is hold sensitive so you have to know how to shoot it which is a negative. It is also a heavy gun and if you plan on carrying it a lot you should think about putting a sling on it. This gun can be murder to a scope due to the double recoil. I found out the hard way when I rested the gun on a chair and fired about 20 rounds next thing I knew the gun was way off because the scope and mount came loose. The stock screw also came loose as well. You HAVE to put blue locktite on every screw or they will come loose trust me. Also I CANNOT safety this gun when its not cocked and I'm not sure if its supposed to be like that or not so it may be faulty.
    What others should know:Overall this is a very good spring gun but if I had to do it all over again I would probably go with a PCP airgun. I do not like the fact you cannot rest this gun on anything without it being inaccurate. I am used to centerfire rifles and my 850 Airmagnum where you can rest the gun on anything or hold it any way you want without effecting accuracy. If your used to shooting spring airguns and don't mind holding the gun a certain way then you will have a hard time finding a better gun than this however if your like me and don't want to worry about holding a gun a certain way to achieve good accuracy then you'll want to look for something else. It's no fault of the gun itself its the way all spring airguns are that's just the way they work. You won't notice hardly any recoil with this gun however your scope will so make sure you use locktite. I would say this gun is a in the medium range for sound. It's not loud nor is it quiet. Even though I would rather have gone with a PCP I do not regret buying this gun in any way shape or form. Its a good gun that will last me many years and will take many lives throughout it's life!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 03:39:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, powerful, quiet, good trigger, no recoil, 8 round mag, raised cheek pad. A lot of people complain about the weight of this gun but I was actually surprised how light it was from what I was expecting. This gun seems fairly light to me but I guess I'm used to heavy shotguns and rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Bland stock and bluing on shroud. The ONLY thing that I don't like about this gun. I'm sure there are other nicer stocks for this gun you can buy but to me its not a big deal.
    What others should know:Wow! I've owned a lot of pellet guns over the years but none have been as accurate or hard hitting as this beast! With JSB 18g EJH, AA 18g DFH & Beeman 14.66g FTS I get one hole less than dime size at 20 yards! When sighting in the gun I literally made a line straight up and down going below the bull to the bull as I adjusted my elevation. I used roughly a 1" board to put my targets on with the board leaning up against a shed. Well after a couple shots in the same hole the pellets went through the board and proceeded to go through the shed all the way into the wood in the back of the shed after hitting things inside!!! I could not believe what I saw. This was at 20 yards and all the other pellet guns I've had only made it about half way through the same board. Sighted in slightly high at 20 yards had a house sparrow in a flicker birdhouse sticking out the hole at 32 yards. Put crosshairs right on him pellet hit home and went completely through him and almost went through the back of the 1" thick wood of the birdhouse! Recovered him only to see the extreme damage that was created my lord this gun is powerful. I only fill mine to 2,500psi stock and have not messed with the power settings but then again why in earth would I want to? Safe to say I will probably never shoot another spring gun again. This is an incredible gun and no doubt it's expensive but if you have the cash put it on this puppy!

    Product: UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount

    UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount
    Review entered on 2013-05-05 00:29:58

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Make it more sturdy, better panning lock, shorter swivel stud adapter for Marauders, more adjustable height in legs and easier locking of leg height.
    What others should know:I have a Harris bipod on a 10/22 which is much better than this bipod for several reasons. #1) Too much wiggling around in the legs with this bipod which makes it less accurate (big negative). #2) Panning. In theory this is a good thing but comes with a wort and thats that it also makes your aim less accurate. Now your scope will move horizontally to track your target but again makes the bipod less stable therefore less accurate. This wouldn't be an issue if you could lock it from panning but even if you tighten the hex screw down all the way it will loosen. Only way to lock it in place is to put glue on the screw and rubber piece. Fail #3) The swivel stud adapter or piece thats threaded will not work out of the box for Marauder owners. Took me at least 30 minutes to file down the threading to fit on my Marauder correctly as others have stated. #4) Height adjustment is slim to none on this bipod. Can only increase height by around 2 inches max putting me in a bad situation at times. #5) The leg height can be tough and awkward to adjust and lock. If your lying prone like I do a lot it can be a pain to adjust the height of the legs and lock them down where you want them. All in all this bipod is OK but not great and I would not buy it again. I just purchased the tactical version which I think will be much better and should have got in the first place.
    Over
    ammo packs sold