Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2007-09-18 12:40:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-09-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: very easy to install. Improvrd my groupings tremendously from 3/4" to 1/4 in. at 10 meters (benched). Very easy to use. I installed it on the IZH 61 rifle.

Things I would have changed: Finer adjustment (elevation & windage).

Daisy Avanti 853C

Daisy Avanti 853C Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-02 12:54:41

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Nice balance. Shoots like a dream, very accurate. The rifle sling is also great. The trigger is good. The sights are also very good.

Things I would have changed: the soft plastic (rubber?) 5 shot magazine does not index properly. The last shot always jams. Perhaps if they replace it with a hard plastic it can be made it better tolerances so that it will not jam. I have a IZH 61 with a 5 pellet clip made of hard plastic and it works... no jams.

What others should know: Originally, I had a problem sighting. The shots would hit 2 inches to the right even with the rear sight adjustment maxed out. I discovered the front sight was skewed to the left 2-3 degrees. I loosened the set screws and corrected the skew. It now shoots very accurately.

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2008-06-27 12:30:03

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2008-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Good solid construction and the rockers work as advertised. I also like the large square rocker reset. I shoot 10 meter air pistol so this Pellet Trap should last for years. Because of the low velosity of the pellets (360 fps) there is hardly a mark made.

Things I would have changed: I would increase the spacing between the rockers by half an inch. At 10 meters, I have difficulty in distinguishing between the individual rockers.

What others should know: Pyramyd Customer Service is excellent. When I received the order, parts of the Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap was scattered all over the box. It appears that a used (returned ?) trap was sent to me by mistake. I called customer service right away and a new one was sent immediately. Mistakes do happen but the quick and friendly response of the customer service agent impressed me the most.

AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns

AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns
Review entered on 2009-02-13 21:01:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2009-02-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very nice !!! Well built and easy to install. POI adjustment very exact -no gear slop to worry about. It installed easily to the Daisy 853c.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I installed the sights on my Daisy 853c in three minutes. Was hitting the bullseye within 10 minutes. I no longer dread the thought of adjusting the sights. With the old Daisy rear sight, because of the gear slop, I always had trouble adjusting my POI. The new AirForce diopter rear sight it is very easy and precise. I can adust to suit the lighting, pellet or temperature with out worry. I can always revert back to my previous setting if needed. Having this confidence in your sight is well worth the price.

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2009-05-03 15:04:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very easy to install. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I iinstalled the 459 intermount to my Daisy 717 and then installed the Beeman Red Dot sight (from the P17 pistol). Worked perfectly.

Replica M9 Plastic Helmet, Green

Firepower Replica M9 Plastic Helmet, Green
Review entered on 2009-05-03 15:10:32

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The Price is Right. Looks like the real thing. Light and comfortable.

Things I would have changed: Longer chin straps,

What others should know: This is not a ballistic safety helmet. Do not use it for this purpose. It will protect you from paintballs and air soft pellets only.

Daisy Air Rifle Sleeve, 40" Long

Daisy Air Rifle Sleeve, 40 inch Long
Review entered on 2009-05-03 15:14:57

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The price

Things I would have changed: More padding. The sleeve is just like a thin nylon sock,

What others should know: This will protect the rifle from dust and a little moisture. Does not have any padding to protect the rifle from bumps.

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2009-05-03 15:23:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Works as advertised. Easy to install, Worth the price. Helps steady the gun.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if this can be installed without removing the plastic grips. Then you can alternate from pistol to rifle in an instant.

What others should know: A longer stock would be better for me but since I pruchased this for my grandson it fits him perfectly.

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
Review entered on 2010-12-10 12:28:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2010-12-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very sturdy holds my rifle well. Price is right.

Things I would have changed: The four inside plastic posts should be covered with a soft material or rubber so that they would not scratch the stock.

What others should know: Good case for a good price.

IZH 46M Air Pistol, Left Handed, Upgraded Trigger

IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Air Pistol, Left Handed, Upgraded Trigger Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-06 13:54:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wilfrido from USA on 2012-10-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everyting. A beatiful well designed pistol. More accurate than I can ever hope to be.

Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions on how to adjust the trigger. A value on how much the point of impact moves each click (elevation and windage)of the rear sight. Having short stubby fingers, the trigger position is too long. I need to sand down the grip more.

What others should know: Best buy for the price. Perfect for wannabe Olympians. You need to work on the grip to conform to your hands.

Navigation