Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 12:12:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crisp, even at fifteen yards. I like the locking windage and elevation adjustments, as well as the side objective lense adjustment.
    Things I would have changed:As this scope is being sold for pellet rifle and, as many pellet rifles incorporate 11mm dovetail mounts, it would be nice to supply dovetail mounts so 11mm dovetail mounts don't have to be purchased spearately.
    What others should know:This scope seems to be a good fit for the Hatsan 125 sniper and Beeman dual barrel pellet guns

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 12:17:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as advertised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Make sure you you order the right mount. If you order a 3/8" unit for an 11mm gun, there will be a slight offset in the centerline between the gun barrel and the scope centerline. This was an oversight I made. I'll be ordering an 11mm scope mount as all of my pellet rifles have 11mm scope mounts.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 12:23:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm not a steady enough shooter to remark on accuracy. Sometimes the broad side of a barn door is too small of a target. I have ordered two of these 1250 count boxes of pellets, over about a years span apart. The second box was far cleaner then the first box.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These pellets have a higher insertion force into the breach than do pointed, hollow-point and destroyer pellets.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 12:47:58

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:On which version? I originally purchased a Big Cat 1200 from WAL-MART. It was an older model, with a metal trigger. The trigger was terrible. I ordered two GRT triggers, thinking I'd purchase a second Big Cat and convert them to the the better trigger. This purchase from Pyramyd Air was the second of the two Big Cats I purchased. This second Bog Cat came with a plastic trigger, negating the use of the GRT after-market trigger. I sold this Big Cat. My comments here in no way reflect any ill feelings toward Pyramyd Air. I think Pyramyd Air is a quality distributor and I have been purchasing all of my pellet gun supplies (though not really all that much) from them.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo should go back to a hi-quality metal trigger, such as the SAT trigger as a stock option! Provide a real steel barrel. Add workable sholder-strap points like the Hatsan 125 sniper.
    What others should know:The older of the of the Big Cats I purchased only lasted about 3,000 rounds and then the spring broke. No, I did not fire the thing while the barrell was in the open breach position! I was dissipointed with this failure. I was going to put a gas-spring in the thing but though I would try a different make because Gamo seens to be moving toward cheaper manufacturing processes. I chose a Hatsan 125 sniper in .177. I'll probably be purchasing a Hatsan 125 sniper in the .22 caliber in the not-too-distant future. I'll never go back to Gamo. My Beeman dual caliber/dual barrel pellet rifle out performs Gamo and even being a bottom-of-the-line pellet rifle, Beeman craftsmanship is on-par with the Hatsan 125 Sniper, leaving Gamo eating Beeman's trail of dust...

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Vortex, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-20 13:08:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Hatsan 125 Sniper is quite the pellet rifle! Iv'e only put about 300 tounds thru this rifle but I like it. I really like the sholder strap swivels. I like how quiet the gun is. Akk I hear is the internal working when the trigger is pulled and no barrel noise, except with the lighter pellets that actually break the speed of sound.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a Lepers 3-12X40 scope. The Optima is way below the class of this rifle.
    What others should know:When I got this rifle the trigger was incredibly hard to pull - like 20 pounds of force was required to fire the gun. After studying the picture of the Quatro trigger mechanics that Hatsan shows in their marketing literature, I determined that it was possible that the Hex-head adjustment screws might be too short. As an experiment, I replaced the original adjustment screws that that came with the gun with Hex-head screws that are about 1/8" longer in adjustment positions #1 & #2 and now... the trigger operates incredibly smooth and I have full control of trigger pull force.

    Product: Hatsan Torpedo 150 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Torpedo 150 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-08 14:58:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By microcarl from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hatsan pellet rifles are well built.
    Things I would have changed:I wish Hatsan would put the shoulder strap fixtures on all of their rifles. It would be nice if Hatsan would make parts more widely available here, in the United States. One thing, the reason why being explained in the "What you should know" section, is that, I would prefer a blade type front site and a rear sight with a narrower alignment box. The reason for this is that, in using hard sights on these pellet rifles, the Tru-Glow device and it's retainer are so large that, at 100 feet, the front sight completely overshadows a 3" diameter spinner. This is a problem because the rear sight doesn't have enough adjustment to raise the item being targeted so that it rises to the top of the sighting alignment. It would also be a nice feature if the front sight could be designed so that a standard AR-15 hard sight could be mounted, so an AR-15 rear sight could be used while maintaining the proper front/rear parallelism to the rifle barrel.
    What others should know:I currently own the following Hatsan pellet rifles: 125 Sniper in .177 caliber - nitro, synthetic. 125 Sniper in .22 caliber - nitro, synthetic. 1000 Striker in .22 caliber - spring, synthetic. 150 Torpedo underlever in .22 caliber - spring, synthetic. It should be fully understood that these magnum class pellet rifles are not scope friendly. The recoil is so intense that within 100 rounds fired, the internals of any scope I've put on them has disintegrated, in some form or another. I destroyed: 2 Lepers 4-12x30 in 30mm tube. 1 Centerpoint 4-16x30 in 1" tube. 2 Optima 3-9x30 in 1" tube. 1 Beeman 3-9x30 in 1" tube 1 Gamo 4x30 in 1" tube. 1 Remington 4-16x40 in 1" tube. With the Remington 4-16x40 scope, I put exactly 5 pellets thru the 125 Sniper in .22 caliber, when the front lens inside the scope broke lose. On one Leapers scope, the eye-piece started flopping around. On the second Leapers scope, the illuminated crosshair came lose. The Optima scopes simple fell apart at the windage and elevation adjustments. with the Beeman scope, the rear lens came lose. With the Gamo scope, the front lens came lose. At first I was disappointed and the loss of $$$ in these scopes was painful. But these pellet rifles are accurate, even with the hard sights. As strange as it might seem I would consider purchasing more Hatsan pellet rifles because they are very well constructed.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top