Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-02 10:34:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power, accuracy, trigger, and workmanship on the .25 are excellent. I also like the range of adjustments. Being able to easily tune the rifle to suit my needs is a nice feature too.
    Things I would have changed:It is a heavy rifle. Lightening the stock would help.
    What others should know:It isn't a 10-meter target rifle but is extremely accurate and has an excellent trigger. Single hole groups are not uncommon at 15 yards with a few different pellets. Most accurate I've tried are the JSB Kings 25.4g and AA Field 25.4g domed pellets. EunJin 43.2 aren't too far behind.

    Product: Freedom8 ShoeBox Electric Air Compressor, Max 4500 PSI

    ShoeBox Compressor Freedom8 ShoeBox Electric Air Compressor, Max 4500 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-08-02 10:45:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size, performance and noise level are right for home use.
    Things I would have changed:A carry handle would be nice. Mine arrived with some dings that didn't affect performance and they didn't bother me enough to return it. Package was OK so damage must have occurred at the factory. Price seems a bit high for a relatively simple divice.
    What others should know:Fills my Benjamin 90ci take from 2k to 3k in about 25 minutes. My 20 gallon shop compressor only runs 1-2 times for the 2k-3k fill and is 10 times louder than the Shoebox. The Shoebox sounds alot like a sewing machine.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2013-08-02 10:51:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works as advertised and appears to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:Physical effort is high once you reach 2500psi.
    What others should know:It takes about 60 pumps to fill my .25 Marauder from 2k to 3k psi. If you're not in great physical shape, you'll probably need to rest a few minutes before shooting. A lightweight person may have trouble using this pump.

    Product: Benjamin Carbon Fiber Tank, 90 cu in, Gauge, Hose w/Female Quick-Disconnect

    Benjamin Carbon Fiber Tank, 90 cu in, Gauge, Hose w/Female Quick-Disconnect
    Review entered on 2013-08-02 11:00:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The capacity is just right for a day of shooting with my .25 Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:A tank pressure gauge would be nice. The existing gauge only shows preseure in the line. The vent knob could be a little larger diameter for better grip. The shell scratches easily. A carry handle of some sort would be nice. Strain relief on both ends of the hose would also help prevent wear and kinks. It seems a little expensive for what you get.
    What others should know:The tank provides enough air for about 150 consistent from my stock tuned .25 Marauder in the 2k-3kpsi range.

    Product: Freedom8 ShoeBox Electric Air Compressor, Max 4500 PSI

    ShoeBox Compressor Freedom8 ShoeBox Electric Air Compressor, Max 4500 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-08-12 07:54:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The convenience, noise, compactness, amd performance.
    Things I would have changed:The price seems high for what is a relatively simple device. Can't really see why it costs 5x the price of a shop air compressor other the low demand. It needs a carry handle.
    What others should know:You should install a filter/desiccator between your shop compressor and the Shoebox to ensure clean dry air for your PCP. You will need some basic mechanical skills/tools as you will need to disassemble the cylinders to replace worn o-rings periodically. The F8 comes with 6 complete sets replacement of o-rings. A set of snap ring pliers is required which not everyone has in their toolbox..

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-04 12:32:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simply everything about this rifle is outstanding. I have the .22cal RH in Beech. The workmanship is incredible from the blueing to the checkering and stock finish. The trigger is light and crisp. The accuracy is excellent. It regularly shoots 5-shot groups at 15 yrds from a rest that are smaller than the hole left by a single .25 cal pellet. This is with CPHPs. It also isn't pellet picky. I've tried 7 different pellets and all have delivered tight groups and all but one had the about same POI.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:This rifle will satisfy anyone. It delivers tight groups off a rest and off-hand. Unless you're lucky enough to get a walnut stock with alot of figure in the grain, you'll also be happy with the beech. It's also really nice. It's a bit heavy, but that's good for off-hand stability.

    Product: Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long

    Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8 inch BSPP Connectors, 24 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-09-07 08:55:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a well made product. The strain relief prevents kinking and the small internal diameter doesn't waste much air.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Make sure you get fittings for the BSPP threads.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top