Date: 24/8/2016 17:11
0

Customer Reviews by Sim from USA

Air Arms S410 TDR Classic

Air Arms S410 TDR Classic Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-04-19 18:50:25

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sim from USA on 2008-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: take down factors in nicely, 10 shot repeter, Air Arms quality.

Things I would have changed: Offer this in a .177 Open sights as an option, and the bottom acc. rail to be more of a "standard" size.

What others should know: Machining is top shelf, super accurate partly due to the pellet time in barrel because of it rather short length. I made sure to get the first version, that acually has the silencer/moderator newer ones is just shrouded barrel which because they did'nt change the case would now have an empty spot for this equipment.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-04-27 18:38:44

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

1.0 1.0

By Sim from USA on 2008-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: design is cutting edge

Things I would have changed: make it shorter

What others should know: Using it ( or trying to) in an Air Arms 410 TDR its too long to fit in magazine, other then that they shoot well with stopping power in my Webley/Scott .22 Hurricane.

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2008-04-27 18:56:38

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Sim from USA on 2008-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: very consistent

Things I would have changed: they don't cycle well in Air Arms 410 magazines. The actual reason is unknown but the skirt has an internal ring that reduces the diameter to a point that when the bolt engages it "it cocks" the pellet slightly instead of a straight push that normally loads fine otherwise

What others should know: not a great choice for Air Arms owners if they plan on using there 10shot mags

Hatsan AT44W-10 Air Rifle

Hatsan AT44W-10 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-11-11 21:42:16

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sim from USA on 2015-11-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Ok, just my 2c after initial opening. To be fair I bought the scope and Hill pump and H&N field trophy match pellets here, but because I wanted it in .177 compared to other rifles I've had, TDR Air Arms, SS Talon w/24" long LW barrel, this compares quite well actually. Took 3 shots to get within bullseye with this scope, really impressed me with that, It's accurate, will update on that when I can honestly say more, and I'm not a pushover or a guy that needs to inflate reviews to make myself feel better, I can't give any negative reviews on this item, doesn't mean Inwont update. The action is smooth, it came with 200bar when arrived, and sat for 3 days at Houston and took 7 to get here, so I'm sure it hold air perfectly. Loads pellets perfectly too, it's a solid click when cocked, and hits like a freight train! I also like the theads for airstripper slash....

Things I would have changed: It says use no more then a 30mm scope of you plan to use the fiber optic hard sights. We figured by getting tall rings (pyramid and I) that would compensate for the 42mm I went with, but even with see thru the bell gets in the line of site, thus making them unusable for me, but cmon a 30mm? You can get a tube size that large, would have to be one of the more expensive models to be only that size and be a competitor, even then, the tube might not have anything to do with how much light reaches your eye, but the front lens size certainly does, I'm at $160+$20 for scope and rings as it is. So, I guess I'd rework it so the iron sights can be used as they are fiber and seem decent for std. Issue sights.

What others should know: For and finish of the wood and everything was pretty good, the one star I took away, and to be fair maybe shouldn't be taken from that question, but the side loading plate, plate opposite of charging handle and magazine, has what looks like tarnished fingerprints from hot metal or factory tooling, it's obvious whoever put it together could tell it was flawed, and had I been able to fix it, used a light duty metal cleaner called Flitz and its embedded. I will have to buy the part of see if Hatsan would help me, I'll update and if so, change my review of course. Wow, the dirtiest barrel I've ever cleaned!! I'm not big at all on brass for pellet or my 1911 pistol barrels, use nylon brushes whenever and always!! I did brass brush this one, it kept coming up dirty, then figured the rifled grooves were as bad if not worse, the good news is, it comes clean baby!! And when it does she's shines like a Walther Lothar, she'll clean up like a prom queen, took maybe 30 or more patches!

Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol  Air gun
Review entered on 2015-11-18 15:57:46

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Sim from USA on 2015-11-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I paid more then you can get them for now, that's the reason I took a star away. I also don't have the Ultra model, mine doesn't have the longer barrel, it's also .177 The trigger is SWEET!!! The cant, angle, take-up, pull, all adjustable, I think ALL triggers should be this sweet! Really, the cops got involved once (I was in the right) and even they commented on what a fine pistol it is. May be a little snug for larger hands due to the way it wraps around and supposed to fit. It's as accurate as any 10m pistol I'll bet. Someone that can shoot a Bakial or PCP well can shoot this too, it's that accurate, I chose the shorter barrel because it's already one of the MOST powerful true pistols on the market with 3 pumps, I rarely use three and mostly use one for 10m indoor shooting, it like all kinds of pellets and not finicky at all.

Things I would have changed: Man, I don't know, maybe make the sites easier to see, they are completely adjustable so they are nice and even the front site flips for accuracy or quickness. (Flipped it fills back site slot up more or down makes it skinny, nice feature just needs to be painted red or white. Pellets aren't too hard to load, but by design takes a little effort in these types of pistols, Beemans', Crosmans' are the same, might be trouble for some without feeling in fingers or other disability to load easily, but for most it's part of a single shot accurate pistol to be a pain to load, although I've never had a problem and consider most people won't either.

What others should know: It's a quality piece, it's always around for a quick shot, it's right handed only unless you buy left handed grip where it will be lefty only. Webley Scott Alecto is a great pistol for 10m without breaking the bank. I've had mine for 4+ years and it doesn't leak or show any signs of weakness. @ 3 pumps it starts getting loud, @ single pumps it's quite manageable in noise. Also at single pump 10m shooting it's almost recoilless, and with its outstanding trigger I'm telling you one can shoot at a competitive level all day long, it's super easy to pump the one time, and exponentially harder every pump after, up to three. Hits hard, super super accurate, wonderful trigger, easy to pump once, doable certainly to three if needed, the trigger, did I mention the trigger? Lol and one more thing, it's accurate as the day is longggg!

UTG Special Operations Universal Tactical Black Leg Holster

UTG Special Operations Universal Tactical Black Leg Holster
Review entered on 2015-11-18 16:08:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Sim from USA on 2015-11-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Loved mine, need another. The best thing about this is adjustment. Bring the grip of your pistol right to the perfect length of your arm as it hangs, this is the sweet spot, now you pistol is at the same draw height every time. Ppl talk about not being quick, I didn't find that at all, once set to proper height it's quick enough. It's a lot of holster for $15 Can totally see putting my .45 1911 or Walther P99 (not govt size 1911 but commander 4.25" bbl)

Things I would have changed: Have a sale at $10 and sell a hundred of them!

What others should know: If military and on budget, or what ever one would need a drop leg holster you can't go wrong with this, get over the Velcro, it's thick and heavy grade, don't think it'll let you down.

BSA Contender 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ballistic Calculator Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 1" Tube

BSA Contender 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ballistic Calculator Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-12-01 18:45:59

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Sim from USA on 2015-12-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I like the quality control and history of BSA Optics for clean clear picture and value for what you get. Love side wheel Focus. That was paramount, been shooting for years, bringing hand to front of scope to constantly adjust focus (parallax) isn't a natural movement, to me anyway, I don't know why we can't have the option of larger wheel for this like EVERYBODY else BSA! Like the idea of the glow in the dark numerals but they don't last very long, certainly not long enough to matter, but cool idea. Really like the turrets though, they are/were tight but once you get used to how they work they're awesome. Bright clear picture, 16X is pretty nice at 25m. Low light it's works better then expected. The turrets click tightly, the magnification and Parallax error adjustments are also nice and tight. Built to last with optics I feel a tic above Leapers and others like Hawk. No lights or do dads that aren't needed, I don't need a rainbow of colors to see crosshairs, no dbl images of xrosshair

Things I would have changed: A large wheel like everyone else. If your going to tout the glow in the dark turrets, make them functional. Don't stay bright long enough to be useful beyond a gimmick. Make it so it has smaller integral sunshade, as we are not adjusting the objective, no reason to not do this for weight and aesthetics. Make objective 50mm

What others should know: For the money your getting close to higher end scopes with the BSA Contender. In glass area it shows with bright clear picture. 1/8MOA means "money" for those shooting .177 pellets and has the rifle to dial in those tiny adjustments that make .177 pellet rifles so much fun to shoot.

Navigation