Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Eliminator (Gamo Big Cat 1200 & 1250)

    Eliminator (Gamo Big Cat 1200 & 1250) Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-09 11:37:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this gun for hunting Squirrels, Rabbits, Possums and what ever else in that size range. It is a decent gun for the money. All in all, it's not a amazing rifle, but is is decent, nothing special. Do not believe what Gamo says it can do. The trigger is fine have had no issues.
    Things I would have changed:The Rifle shoots to much left. My rifle as well as a friends has the same issue. It took a long while to calibrate the scope because of this issue. The scope is crap, obviously because its made in China! Now for it's power: People have claimed that it can kill a Fox with a head shot at 20 yards...I really doubt that. I have shot a Armadillo in the head at maybe 100ft and it still lived, then I got up close and shot it again in the head, still wouldn't die, in the long run, it takes 4-5 head shots to an Armadillo to actually kill it at point blank range. Gamo and others overate this gun. Also, I have tested the FPS, it has never reached 1250fps even with the Platinum PBA pellets.
    What others should know:If you are look for a well priced, decent power pellet gun for hunting small animals such as birds, squirrels, rabbits, and anything else like that, this is the gun for you. Also if you are a beginner with airguns, this is very easy to use and great for teaching others.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-09 11:48:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first BB gun I ever got. It is very similar to the real PPK. The full metal body is a very nice feature, blowback, cutout ejection port and the slide locks back when the magazine is empty. This gun is very fun to shoot, powerful for its size. I own the Black and the Nickel slide versions.
    Things I would have changed:Umarex needs to change the C02 locking mechanism and conceal it in the gun. The nob that sticks out is a big eye sore and degrades the gun in looks.

    Product: Walther NightHawk

    Walther NightHawk Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-09 12:01:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Zedrick from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got this as a gift many years back. I really do not care about the looks or the features it includes. The flashlight is very strong, I just took it off and used it on its own. The sight is nothing special, I didn't like it...especially for a pistol! The fake silencer is ugly and doesn't help the gun in anyway. All in all I wish I just got the CP99.
    Things I would have changed:The price is way to high.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-21 01:18:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Zedrick from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The full metal construction is great. The only major plastic is the grip and the grip is pretty good for being plastic. For $60 you can't go wrong with this purchase, it is a great pistol and fun the use.
    Things I would have changed:Blowback would be nice and a functional slide release/lock. Also make it less glossy. I am fine with the gloss finish though, it is not terrible.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a cheap, yet good quality BB pistol, this is it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top