Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 16:51:02

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the price, it is a decent rifle that will be enjoyed. It is quiet enough for the basement and backyard, and I have found that the trigger and firing cycle are fairly predictable after about two tins -- 1000 pellets. The best pellets in mine are the AA Diabolo Field (with a 4.52 head) and H&N FTT (with a 4.51 head). JSB Exacts are another good choice. I can get a .350" 10 shot grouping at 10 yards with the pellets mentioned. Other common pellets can group at more than an inch, so test and choose your pellets wisely.
    Things I would have changed:Throw the scope away!!! It is terrible. I plink with this gun, so the sights are fine. Due to the light weight, I would say it feels better without a scope.
    What others should know:I own some fine air guns (AA Prosport and LGV), but occasionally, I'll sneak this gun out and have fun plinking. I would buy it again for my children.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 17:05:01

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design of the rifle and the open sights are nice for a plinking gun. The light cocking effort is also nice.
    Things I would have changed:After trying about 30 different pellets in this gun, I could not find one that grouped better than .441 inches CTC for a ten shot group at 10 yards. Most all other pellets were above .600". Also, the cocking and trigger are very gritty even after around 1500 pellets.
    What others should know:Shame on me for not catching that this particular gun is a dud in terms of accuracy. It should have used the 30 day money back guarantee, but I didn't start using it until then. Lesson learned. Even though my experience with this gun is not good, I would still trust the reviews this gun has received.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 17:16:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this gun. After about 1500 shots, I can say that it is a smooth, accurate, well-made gun. I would buy it again, and I wish Pyramyd would stock its other variants (stainless etc). In terms of accuracy, I found 10 different pellets that grouped between .20" and .25" for a ten shot group at 10 yds CTC. Two pellets (the JSB 8.44 and the 7.87gr) shot below .160". That is amazing for a non-Field Target gun.
    Things I would have changed:The break-in will lead you to believe this is a nasty gun. It honked, whined, and moaned, but eventually broke-in as a nice smooth shooter. Additionally, the cocking is harder than advertised. That said adults and teenagers should not have an issue. This is not a kids guns.
    What others should know:Have Fun! This is a gun well worth the money.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 17:24:21

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Since I have other guns that satisfy my accuracy needs, I don't mind taking this out for fun. It broke in nicely after about 100 pellets, and the cocking is now a breeze. My Big Cat favors Air Arms Diabolo Field pellets, and I can get them to group at .330" CTC at 10 yards. Not much else is below 1/2". That is nothing special, but for a plinker or squirrel chaser it will probably do.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger stinks. I would stuff the stock with an old t-shirt or sock to dampen vibration. It is too loud for its power level.
    What others should know:For fun, this is probably a good value. It is not a good rifle, and it is not a bad rifle.

    Product: Walther LGV Master Ultra Air Rifle

    Walther LGV Master Ultra Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 17:34:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate spring rifle I own. It doesn't have the finish of an Air Arms Prosport or TX200, but it is worth every penny. In terms of accuracy, the JSB (7.33 and 7.87) shoot under .100" CTC at 10 yards for a ten shot group. Excellent! There are about 10 other FT quality pellets than shoot under .150". This is much more than I would expect out of a spring powered rifle that has not been custom tuned. The cocking on this done is exquisite.
    Things I would have changed:Some knock the trigger on this gun. Yes, it is not as nice as AA or the Rekord trigger; however, it is predictable and gets the job done.
    What others should know:Attach a Hatsan Airstripper (use the search box) for even better accuracy.

    Product: IZH 46M Air Pistol, LH or RH, Upgraded Trigger

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Air Pistol, LH or RH, Upgraded Trigger Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 17:37:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Patro from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this pistol. I get my best results with Vogel 4.495 head pellets. Some complain about the grips being bulky. Of course they are! It presented a great opportunity to whittle and sand my way to very well customized grips.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top