Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 12:00:19

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chester from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:acuracy, scope is better than most at this price, light
    Things I would have changed:trigger has an extremely long pull, can't seem to get it adjusted? stock is plain looking but ok; LOW velocity, even my lightest pellets would not go supersonic like all the rest of my guns will, so I doubt the 1200 pfm claim.
    What others should know:Price was reduced on the day I recieved the gun; I called before I got it and asked to be included in the 12% reduced price but was refused?? Most companies will honor their reduced prices on customers that have just order a product but not this company ... WAIT for their real sale price of $106 for this gun so you don't feel cheated like I do.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-18 15:06:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chester from USA on 2013-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this .22 air rifle is superior to what I am use to in the Chinese products. Made in USA, this gun was within 2" right out of the box. the trigger is just right, the thumb hole stock is easier to hold, cocking is smooth, SCOPE is the best one ever offered on a gun that only cost $199. It is identical to the NPSS except that it has a regular size nitro piston where the NPSS has a shorter stroke piston. Same velocities and accuracy. This gun is so accurate that it is a real pleasure to watch the bull disapear while shotting it.
    Things I would have changed:While I am not an expert shooter, I have owned 4 pellet guns from PyrimidAir and this is by far the best one yet for less than $200 ... I can't offer any suggestions on how you might improve this fine weapon.
    What others should know:I did find 13 defective .22 pellets in the Crosman Premier can ... they were not hollow pointed like the rest and they fell through or hung up near the end of the barrel like they were about .20 cal. Be on the lookout for this ... Crosman will send you a replacement can for reporting contaminated product like this.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-04 07:21:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chester from USA on 2013-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:scope is the best I've seen with a gun that cost less than $200. Thumb hole makes holding rifle so much easier. Great balance. Superior accuracy; dime size 10 shot pattern at 35'. Trigger is also the best I've seen, no need to replace, pull is perfect. Cocking is easy and smooth.
    Things I would have changed:nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:I got my .22 cal for $179 with free shipping. Great buy. The .177 goes on sale for $149; wait for the deals.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-09 18:05:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Chester from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:muzzle silencer works great! scope mounts are solid.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger second stage is way harder than any rifle I've shot. I have a Benjamin NPS .22 (Made in USA) and its trigger is great. This one is like 3 times as hard to pull through the second stage. The safety is exactly opposite of my other rifles in that you have to pull it backward to fire. HOW CONFUSING IS THAT? Breech seal was flattened/leaking by the plastic tips card that it comes with out of the China factory. Had to get another.
    What others should know:This gun is heavy - 9.5 lbs with scope mounted. I have fired about 100 rounds through it so far and it still does not present the tight pattern that the Benjamin NPS has right out of the box. Still like the design and warranty so I'll keep it, but the Benjamin NPS is a much better gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top